We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Motel 6 Orlando Kissimmee Main Gate West

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Motel 6 Orlando Kissimmee Main Gate West
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

122 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Motel 6 Orlando Kissimmee Main Gate West
See the most recent reviews
Showing 103: English reviews
Reviewed 16 October 2015 via mobile

This is a great place to crash. Not a resort by any means but if your just looking to catch a room after a long day at the parks this is your place. Bring a,styrofoam cooler and get your ice from the office and your set.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank TJ B
Wauchula, Florida
Reviewed 31 July 2015 via mobile

Let me start off by saying I have stayed here a number of times. I have always in the past had a pretty decent stay here. It's one of the cheapest rates around so don't expect the Hilton! I have stayed in many different chains and completely understand the 50 bucks and below category. However this stay was for 7...

 Report
Helpful?
7Thank CCLB2015
6Team, brand expericened team member at Motel 6 Orlando Kissimmee Main Gate West, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for sharing your review. We strive to provide a comfortable night's rest and are disappointed your stay was unsatisfactory due to the odor concern you describe. Please know that the conditions you describe are atypical to Motel 6 standards for quality and we apologize for the inconveniences you experienced. Our standards for quality rest on the...

Golden, Colorado
Reviewed 30 July 2015

If you are on a budget, this is the place. This property is located near Orlando's main attraction - Disney World. (You will need local transportation such as rented car or taxi.) For under $40 per night, this stay was clean, comfortable and convenient. The rooms were clean, the a/c was turned on in advance of my arrival - in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank AlfaGeek
Reviewed 20 June 2015 via mobile

We arrived (myself and my 3 year old) to find a non functional (the water was even turned off) toilet and old wet towels in the tub and on the floor from a "cleanup". No other room available to move to and it was too late to find another room in Orlando. I was offered a joke of a discount...

 Report
Helpful?
9Thank Jess904
6Team, Brand Experience Team member at Motel 6 Orlando Kissimmee Main Gate West, responded to this review

Jess, Thank you for posting your review. We are committed to delivering a clean, comfortable room and apologize for any failure in delivering on the commitment during your recent stay. Please know the maintenance conditions you experienced are an exception to our guest commitment and as such, we apologize. Motel 6 standards for quality rest on our promise to offer...

Reviewed 20 May 2015

As soon as me and my girlfriend entered our room, we could smell the strong odor of mold. We arrived there very early in the morning, around 3:30 a.m., and were on our way to Disney by 8:30 a.m. Even though we were not in the room for very long, it was a horrible experience. I will not be staying...

 Report
Helpful?
10Thank Samuel B
6Team, Brand Experience Team member at Motel 6 Orlando Kissimmee Main Gate West, responded to this review

Samuel, Thank you for taking the time to post your review. We strive to provide a clean, comfortable room and are disappointed your stay was unsatisfactory due to the odor concern and bed comfort issues you describe. Please accept our apologies for the inconveniences you describe. We invite you to contact our Guest Relations department at 1-855-787-9864 to record the...

Warrington, Cheshire
Reviewed 9 May 2015

Had a very spontaneous idea and decided to drive from Miami (where we were meant to be staying) to Orlando for 2 nights. Just wanted somewhere cheap and cheerful and found Motel 6. When we arrived the receptionist was very friendly and helpful, she gave us a room over looking the pool. The pool was very clean, warm and a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank StephP22
Los Angeles, California
Reviewed 2 May 2015

I even caught a flea in a cup to show the staff.I changed rooms as it was the middle of the night and too late to find a new hotel and left the next day.I now have 25 flea bites on my legs from this hotel.the staff were aware of other rooms with fleas and that they were waiting to...

 Report
Helpful?
8Thank MyTravels714
6Team, Brand Experience Team member at Motel 6 Orlando Kissimmee Main Gate West, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your review. We strive to deliver a great guest experience, but it sounds as though we did not perform to our usual standards in this case. We have procedures in place related to our pest policy that should have prevented the inconveniences you describe. Please accept our apologies that your...

North Miami Beach, Florida
Reviewed 7 April 2015

I don't even know where to begin .... for the price , EXPENSIVE ....this placed should be 25.00 a night nothing higher ... the 1st room that was given to us...smelled like wet dog....the carpet was so badly stained and both my daughter and I suffer from really bad allergies to animal furr... so I immediately said we where not...

 Report
Helpful?
10Thank djkitty01
6Team, Brand Experience Team member at Motel 6 Orlando Kissimmee Main Gate West, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for sharing your feedback. We apologize for any misunderstanding that may have occurred during your recent stay with regard to our pricing rate and WiFi policies and the inconveniences you experienced. We are committed to delivering a clean, comfortable room and apologize for any failure in following through on that commitment during your recent stay. Our...

Florida
Reviewed 30 March 2015

We booked through Priceline at a very reasonable rate a double bed room for one night. We planned a weekend at Disney for the family and only needed a room for a night. We called at check in to confirm a non smoking room since both our children have asthma. We arrived late on Saturday since we stayed for parade...

 Report
Helpful?
11Thank aqrian74
Homosassa, Florida
Reviewed 17 March 2015

room was clean and smelled not like a smoking room for thats what was available. beds werent hard nice and soft and the pillows soft and fluffy. our light was blown above sink but for a last minute room $40 less then everywhere else we stopped. pool was clean and nice. there was pretty blooming pink and purple roses in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank theneffertiti

71 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (41)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (14)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (30)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (27)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kissimmee hotels
0.1 km away
Knights Inn Maingate Kissimmee/Orlando
0.2 km away
High Point World Resort
High Point World Resort
#33 of 155 in Kissimmee
191 reviews
0.5 km away
Ramada Kissimmee Gateway
Ramada Kissimmee Gateway
#40 of 155 in Kissimmee
2,236 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
Red Lion Hotel Orlando - Kissimmee Maingate
0.5 km away
Galleria Palms Hotel
Galleria Palms Hotel
#15 of 155 in Kissimmee
146 reviews
11.6 km away
Sevilla Inn
Sevilla Inn
#75 of 155 in Kissimmee
157 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Public Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Motel 6 Orlando Kissimmee Main Gate West

Address: 7455 W Irlo Bronson Memorial Hwy, I-4 at Exit #25-B, Kissimmee, FL 34747-1722
Region: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Kissimmee
Price Range: $58 - $78 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Motel 6 Orlando Kissimmee Main Gate West 2*
Number of rooms: 147
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Motel-6, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Motel 6 Orlando Kissimmee Main Gate West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Motel 6 Orlando Kissimmee Main Gate West Hotel Kissimmee
Motel 6 Kissimmee
Motel Six Kissimmee
Kissimmee Motel 6
Kissimmee Motel Six
Motel 6 Orlando Kissimmee Main Gate West Florida
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Motel 6 Orlando Kissimmee Main Gate West staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Motel 6 Orlando Kissimmee Main Gate West staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Make sure your A/C unit works well.”
 of 5 bubbles daveb411, 20 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Upper floor in front can see Epcot fireworks over trees”
 of 5 bubbles sarahpL6482MD, 12 Apr 2016 | Read review
“No room had queen size beds which we asked for..”
 of 5 bubbles Cathy154980, 17 Feb 2016 | Read review
“rear rooms are quieter, away from traffic noise.”
 of 5 bubbles whomever, 15 Jan 2016 | Read review
“I heard there were refurbished rooms but they were not available.”
 of 5 bubbles gwevans, 2 Jan 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay