We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Westgate Town Center Resort & Spa

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Westgate Town Center Resort & Spa
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,140 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Westgate Town Center Resort & Spa
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,045: English reviews
Reviewed 10 July 2016 via mobile

While the facilities and staff that take care of the facility do a good job, the total distraction of being strong armed to go to a "member update" is terrible. The people that tell you about these offer free gifts, discounted tickets, free breakfast( with a deposit of 20 dollars that you can't get back if you leave their update...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Frank P
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Westgate Town Center Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your review with us. As a timeshare resort, we certainly allow our sales staff to promote and offer some of our more popular vacation packages and timeshare properties; however the overall customer service experience provided to our guests should certainly not be altered in anyway. The concerns that you have shared with us are certainly going...

A TripAdvisor Member
2 reviews
3 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 July 2016 via mobile

My family owns a timeshare here and I grew up coming to this resort. Now that I have children, I wanted to bring them so they can enjoy it as well. This resort is all about money and no one cares about families and putting the customer first! The customer service was horrible at check in and check out and...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank A TripAdvisor Member
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Westgate Town Center Resort & Spa, responded to this review

We appreciate you sharing your review with us. It is unfortunate to hear that you may have experienced a less than pleasing vacation experience with us and that you were not pleased with the overall customer service that we intend for our customers to experience. The concerns that you have shared with us are certainly going to be forwarded to...

Reviewed 8 July 2016 via mobile

i have to say clean rooms, comfy bed, nice size bathroom, kitchen appliances,dishwasher , by far the best thing in the room would be the laundry inside the room. The only negative thing I would say is the maids did not clean well, I left the room telling one maid make sure to leave towels this time , she left...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Palidesire
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Westgate Town Center Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. We are happy to hear you enjoyed your unit and everything it provided. In regards to the daily routine of our housekeeping staff; as a timeshare resort our housekeeping schedule does run a little differently however there is no excuse for the delays you experienced. We hope that this will not prevent you from visiting...

Reviewed 6 July 2016 via mobile

This place is really bad dirty air condition was really bad 80 all time I see some neighbor carry fan now I know why. They charge us $ 146.00 for wifi golf cart ect...which we don't need and they advertise water park which is the main reason for this trip but to find out that we had to pay $20.00...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank langtutrn
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Westgate Town Center Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. It is disappointing to hear that you were less than pleased with your vacation at our resort. We certainly hope that the concerns you may have endured were advised to our staff in order for the issue to be resolved. We certainly advertise our water park; however, this amenity is not advertised to be free...

Maysville, Kentucky
Reviewed 6 July 2016

Not bothering with alot of details, but we bought a weeks vacation from the Gatlinburg, TN Westgate. With hopes of a nice beach vacation. A year ago, I booked Myrtle beach. 3 weeks later, I get a call saying there was a glitch in the computer system and our reservations were cancelled because they were overbooked... Really? took 3 to...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank bkjone01
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Westgate Town Center Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your detailed review. We are sorry to see that you may have been disappointed with your recent stay with us. Please be advised there are certain vacation packages that require the attendance of a presentation. Should you have any questions or concerns regarding your package, we always recommend that you reach out...

Reviewed 29 June 2016

Westgate will not honor their agreement and insult your intelligence. For the 4th year in a row they tell me that they will take care of all the issues with the deeded property for our time share. Yet again the place was filthy, furniture broken, and room was infested with roaches so bad that the stove had to be removed...

 Report
Helpful?
7Thank Michael L
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Westgate Town Center Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your review with us. We are certainly aware of the concerns that you have shared in your review. It is unfortunate to hear that you experienced these issues and we apologize for any inconveniences that you endured. Please be aware that as the Social Media and Rapid Response Team, our duty is to address the concerns...

Miami, Florida
Reviewed 29 June 2016

The room was great. The place was clean and it seems to be run very efficiently, with nice staff members. The pools are large enough and were very clean. We visited the breakfast cafe in the main building a couple of times for Starbucks coffee and some pastries, that was great also. I would give 5 stars, except for two...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Scott K
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Westgate Town Center Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Your feedback is appreciated. It brings us happiness to learn that you found pleasure in our cleanliness, friendly staff, and our dining options. We never intend to inconvenience you in any way, and certainly hope that our staff was able to assist in locating your lost items. Our lost and found department is at hand to best cater to your...

Fernandina Beach, Florida
Reviewed 29 June 2016

Stayed here as a guest of an owner and I would NOT stay here again. Best 3 words to describe this stay is TACKY, TACKY, TACKY!!! No employees throughout this large complex of buildings were friendly. Almost all employees spoke Spanish and would yell across parking lots at each other in Spanish. If you like places like the Marriott or...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank gmp223
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Westgate Town Center Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your review with us. We are disappointed to see that you may have had a less than satisfying stay with us at our resort. We would like to kindly advise that we hold our staff at very high service standards. Should any concern arise, we expect our resort management to be made...

Reviewed 28 June 2016 via mobile

I stayed here a few nights with family. I never got bored. The water park was crowded but not uncomfortable. The bar was great for family entertainment, families did karaoke. Not many complaints from me.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Jfaironair
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Westgate Town Center Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. It is great to hear you really enjoyed staying with us. We are also pleased to read that you enjoyed our resort amenities and services. We hope that you will recommend us to family and friends. We are looking forward to seeing you again soon! Allie

Davenport, Florida, United States
Reviewed 27 June 2016 via mobile

The hotel is big!!!!! You need a map just to find which building your in, there is 12 pools of average size. Staff was very nice, and informative. Even had types on which pool usually had less kids in it. Was clean and long size bed was comfortable. I want to steal the pillows they were so nice Down side...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nicole K
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Westgate Town Center Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. We strive to make your vacation a memorable one. Please know that although you had some challenges during your stay, we are always looking to make our guests stay better. Please revisit us in the future to see how we are working hard to exceed your expectations.

1,202 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (728)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (38)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (13)
Viewed
View from Room (59)
Viewed
Room/Suite (111)
Viewed
Bathroom (35)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (122)
Viewed
Dining (24)
Viewed
Other (326)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (435)
Viewed
Amenities (108)
Viewed
One Bedroom Suite (85)
Viewed
Pool (40)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
The Hotel (55)
Viewed
Two Bedroom Suite (138)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (39)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (11)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Other (21)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kissimmee hotels
7.7 km away
Quality Suites Royale Parc Suites
12.4 km away
Seasons Florida Resort
Seasons Florida Resort
#16 of 153 in Kissimmee
522 reviews
10.4 km away
Magic Moment Resort and Kids Club
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 km away
Quality Inn & Suites By The Parks
0.7 km away
Westgate Vacation Villas Resort & Spa
0.7 km away
Westgate Towers Resort
Westgate Towers Resort
#32 of 153 in Kissimmee
608 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free Parking
  • Free Internet
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Spacious Villas with All the Comforts of Home Westgate Town Center Resort & Spa in Kissimmee, Florida, provides guests all the comforts of a fully furnished home with accommodations ranging from studios to spacious four-bedroom villas, all within minutes of Orlando's world-famous theme parks and attractions. With a variety of onsite amenities and dining options, your vacation is waiting at Westgate Town Center! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Westgate Town Center Resort & Spa

Address: 7700 Westgate Blvd, Kissimmee, FL 34747-4630
Region: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Kissimmee
Price Range: $123 - $400 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Westgate Town Center Resort & Spa 3.5*
Number of rooms: 1100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Vacatia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, HotelsClick, Agoda and Despegar.com so you can book your Westgate Town Center Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Westgate Town Hotel Kissimmee
Westgate Town Center Resort & Spa Kissimmee, Florida
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Westgate Town Center Resort & Spa staff and other travellers.
122 questions
Ask a question
18 days ago

See all questions (122)

Questions? Get answers from Westgate Town Center Resort & Spa staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“If you can get into buildings 4000-6000. They are the newest.”
 of 5 bubbles fam905, 28 Mar 2017 | Read review
“We prefer a room with a porch so my husband can sit outside.”
 of 5 bubbles Babyboomerstime, 24 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Many types of rooms to choose from....something for every situation no matter the size of your party.”
 of 5 bubbles 336PaulS336, 7 Mar 2017 | Read review
“if you can reserve an end unit, you wont regret it. great size and comfort.”
 of 5 bubbles 630kennethw, 27 Feb 2017 | Read review
“6100 building was perfect”
  • Full Kitchen .. It had everything we needed
  • Picture from our large porch.. Beautiful at night
 of 5 bubbles NikkiTally, 21 Feb 2017 | Read review
5 of 5