We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Quality Inn & Suites Kissimmee by The Lake

Show Prices
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Quality Inn & Suites Kissimmee by The Lake
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

102 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Quality Inn & Suites Kissimmee by The Lake
See the most recent reviews
Showing 76: English reviews
Orlando, Florida
Reviewed 5 March 2017 via mobile

We were very impressed by this hotel at first view. The staff are extremely friendly. The suite is extremely large. Basically it used to be two rooms and has been made into suite with couch, entertainment center with small microwave and small refrigerator, a mini kitchen area with 2 eye stove, sink and table with two chairs. The only complaint...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank 4tamtam2
Charlie B, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Kissimmee by The Lake, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to write your review, we appreciate your feedback. We will do our best to make sure all doors are properly sealed, A/C units function quietly to ensure guest safety and comfort. We hope to see you again very soon. Best regards, Charlie Bawab General Manager

Hamburg, Germany
Reviewed 2 March 2017

1) Amenities: 4 stars. All the listed amenities were there, but some didn’t work all the time or were broken. Nice room style, bed very comfortable. Why not 5 stars: - The 3 washing machines and 3 dryers were out of service for 3 days, and we needed urgently to wash. One of had a broken coin box like someone...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank feelgood33
Charlie B, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Kissimmee by The Lake, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to write your review, we appreciate you going over the many details of your recent stay with us. Please accept our apologies for failing to exceed your expectations. We work very hard to make sure our guests have a wonderful stay with us. However, i must point out a few items, first,...

High Springs, Florida
Reviewed 2 March 2017

Surprised by the negative reviews. We were welcomed by Erica; she was very accommodating, checking us in a few hours early due to suite availability. She provided us with a "choice rewards goodie bag" that my 3 year old really enjoyed (chips and drink). Pool area was as nice as I've experienced at a Quality Inn Property (keeping in mind,...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank paulbflin
Charlie B, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Kissimmee by The Lake, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you so much for taking the time to write your review and for your kind words, we appreciate your feedback and we will be sure to share them with Erica. We are glad to see you enjoyed your recent stay with us, and sincerely hope to welcome you again very soon! Best regards, Charlie Bawab General Manager

Reviewed 1 March 2017 via mobile

Newly renovated. Everything was new and clean. Very close to the entrance of Disney. I go to Disney every month and stay off of 192. I prefer the west side and this was a good price for a renovated place. The air conditioner was the only thing not replaced and falling apart.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Michelejpd
Charlie B, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Kissimmee by The Lake, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to write your review, we appreciate your feedback. We will take your comments into account and do our very best to make sure all A/C units are fully functional and quiet :-) We hope to welcome you again very soon! Best regards, Charlie Bawab General Manager

Dahlonega, Georgia
Reviewed 24 February 2017

Liz at the front desk was very helpful and friendly, ask for her if you need assistance. The rooms are updated inside, and the pool area is nice with the cabanas. The hotel is near lots of restaurants, but the hotel itself is a little difficult to get in and out of. Breakfast was very good for a free breakfast....

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Lauren R
Charlie B, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Kissimmee by The Lake, responded to this review

Dear Lauren, Thank you so much for taking the time to write your review, and for your kind words, your feedback is most appreciated! We are happy to see you enjoyed your recent stay with us and look forward to welcoming you again very soon. Best regards, Charlie Bawab General Manager

Thomaston, Georgia
Reviewed 24 February 2017

We wanted a middle of the road hotel to stay at prior to our Disney cruise and on the night when we returned from our cruise before heading back home. I had stayed at a Quality Inn & Suites in Pigeon Forge over Christmas and enjoyed our stay. I always check Trip Advisor reviews before deciding on places to stay...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Richarda M
Charlie B, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Kissimmee by The Lake, responded to this review

Dear Richarda, Thank you for taking the time to write your review and for your kind words, we appreciate your feedback! We are happy to see your recent stay was satisfactory and are hoping to welcome you again very soon. Best regards, Charlie Bawab General Manager

Atlanta, Georgia
Reviewed 23 February 2017

I am not sure what was going on this week, but all of the chain hotels were booked solid, including Choice, who owns Quality. I usually stay at Comfort Inns, the next step up with Choice, but all of their hotels were full, or the asking rate was insane. I found this hotel, the next closest to the Comfort Inn...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank traveling_fiber_guy
Charlie B, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Kissimmee by The Lake, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you so much for taking the time to write your review and for your kind words, we appreciate your feedback. We are currently considering some options as far as window tinting, and hope to come to a close soon. I hope we will have the opportunity to welcome you again very soon, and would like to thank...

NJ
Reviewed 20 February 2017

We stayed at this hotel for 3 nights, the room was exactly as pictured, appears to be recently renovated and the beds were very comfortable. Liz, the morning front desk person is extremely friendly and knowledgeable, she made us feel welcome. The breakfast area gets crowded but didn't have any problems finding a place to sit after a short wait,...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank WDBGUYNJ
Charlie B, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Kissimmee by The Lake, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to write your feedback, we appreciate it. We will take your thoughts into account, and try to implement them to better serve your needs. We look forward to welcoming you again very soon! Best regards, Charlie Bawab General Manager

Kissimmee, Florida
Reviewed 17 February 2017

Great location, great staff, but no follow up by management. We are currently still at this location and have not had our sheets changed at all after 12 nights, this is our 13th. After 3 calls to Choice Hotels for action and daily trips to the front desk to request bed sheets to be changed after 7 nights and maybe...

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank ssmmanitoba
Charlie B, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Kissimmee by The Lake, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to write your review, we appreciate all the feedback we can get. Please accept our sincere apologies for failing to exceed your expectations. Your comments have been passed onto our Housekeeping Manager and we are looking into this unfortunate discrepancy at this time and will do our best to ensure this doesn't...

Orleans
Reviewed 17 February 2017

This was everything from misleading, dirty, buggy and poorly managed. We stayed for 15 nights and if it weren't for the fact that all other hotels were booked and couldn't accommodate us we would have been out of there. Let's start with the good ... pool was nice, that's it! Now the bad ... cockroaches, no working phone, WiFi only...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Robert L
Charlie B, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Kissimmee by The Lake, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to write your review, we appreciate your feedback. To be honest i almost want to ask if you stayed at THIS Quality Inn, as we just reopened in September of last year and have undergone complete renovations. Our wi-fi is really fast, all over the hotel (it has been tested several times)...

65 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (49)
Viewed
Bathroom (10)
Viewed
Room/Suite (15)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (13)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (16)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kissimmee hotels
1.1 km away
Quality Inn & Suites By The Parks
0.8 km away
Comfort Inn Maingate
Comfort Inn Maingate
#27 of 152 in Kissimmee
696 reviews
1.2 km away
Galleria Palms Hotel
Galleria Palms Hotel
#7 of 152 in Kissimmee
222 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 km away
Ramada Kissimmee Gateway
Ramada Kissimmee Gateway
#39 of 152 in Kissimmee
2,432 reviews
12.5 km away
Seasons Florida Resort
Seasons Florida Resort
#14 of 152 in Kissimmee
541 reviews
0.3 km away
Maingate Lakeside Resort
Maingate Lakeside Resort
#94 of 152 in Kissimmee
2,462 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Breakfast Available
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Our Quality Inn & Suites by the Lake also offers a Complimentary hot breakfast buffet each morning and Free High-Speed Internet for every guest room. We have Free scheduled shuttle service to and from Walt Disney World(R) Theme Parks and local shopping malls and factory outlet stores. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Quality Inn & Suites Kissimmee by The Lake

Address: 7785 W US 192, Irlo Bronson Memorial Hwy, Kissimmee, FL 34747-1727 (Formerly Continental Plaza Hotel)
Region: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Kissimmee
Price Range: $86 - $182 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn & Suites Kissimmee by The Lake 2.5*
Number of rooms: 179
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, Choice Hotels, Booking.com, Cancelon, Priceline, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Quality Inn & Suites Kissimmee by The Lake reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Continental Plaza
Quality Inn Maingate West
Continental Plaza Kissimmee
Quality Inn Kissimmee
Quality Inn & Suites Kissimmee By The Lake Florida
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Quality Inn & Suites Kissimmee by The Lake staff and other travellers.
70 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (70)

Questions? Get answers from Quality Inn & Suites Kissimmee by The Lake staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Get rooms on 3rd floor to be able to see fireworks from the parks”
kumar6851, 14 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Room on the second floor, bring your own insect spray and cleaning supplies”
feelgood33, 2 Mar 2017 | Read review
“If they are remodeling, I would make sure to ask for a remodeled room.”
RichardaM_12, 23 Feb 2017 | Read review
“I asked for a quiet room, , which happened to be by the dumpster, earlier than sunrise there was a garbage truck dumping the dumpster.”
traveling_fiber_guy, 22 Feb 2017 | Read review
“I usually prefer an upper floor room.”
WDBGUYNJ, 19 Feb 2017 | Read review
5 of 5