We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Gulf View Waterfront Resort

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Marathon
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Management photos
Gulf View Waterfront Resort
Gulf View Waterfront Resort
Panoramas (8)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

440 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 435: English reviews
Start your review of Gulf View Waterfront Resort
 Click to rate
Indianapolis, Indiana
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Had a small room with a refrigerator, stove, sink and bed on one wall. (microwave on a shelf above the stove) Had a small, glass top, table with 2 chairs and a storage unit on the opposite wall. Opposite the bed was a dresser with a small flat screen TV....at the foot of the bed as seating to watch the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank gold-vintner
Pawleys Island, South Carolina
Reviewed 5 days ago NEWvia mobile

We have traveled to the keys many times but this is the first time we took our two standard poodles with us . Often it is hard to find a nice place that allow large dogs This is the perfect spot. We would highly recommend this family owned and run facility for families, pet owners, seniors or anyone. There is...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Meri-kathryn P
GulfViewResort, Operations Manager at Gulf View Waterfront Resort, responded to this review

Dear Meri-Kathryn, It is a pleasure to hear that you were able to enjoy your vacation with your 2 poodles. We are glad that you found us and we hope to welcome you back soon! Best regards, The Gulf View Waterfront Resort

Pittsburgh
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Very nice casual place to stay. It's right on the water; super pretty. It's family owned and taken care of. Michael provided great customer service while there and with dining suggestions. Our room, #17,was clean. The showers were hot. We had a little outside patio. The property offers a nice pool, an area to hang out in, and use of...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank queenbeemom
GulfViewResort, Operations Manager at Gulf View Waterfront Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We're glad to hear that you were able to take the kayaks out to explore and that you enjoyed your time here overall. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future. Best regards, The Gulf View Waterfront Resort

Champaign IL
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The whole staff was friendly and efficient and the place was clean and tidy. Noted: would be the fresh painted walls, new shower curtain and large fluffy towels:). They even provided beach towels. Although this was an apartment type rental they still provided daily cleaning, with supplies. Would recommend to anyone wanting a nice relaxing vacation on the gulf front,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank toadt
GulfViewResort, Operations Manager at Gulf View Waterfront Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for recommending us. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to welcoming you back! Best regards, The Gulf View Waterfront Resort

Berrien Springs, Michigan
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We really enjoyed our time here, the rooms were big enough for the number of people we had and management was very welcoming. We enjoyed the heated people and free kayaks. Great place to stay and very affordable for a big group.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Michael M
GulfViewResort, Operations Manager at Gulf View Waterfront Resort, responded to this review

Dear Michael, It is a pleasure to hear that your group enjoyed their time here. We can't wait to welcome you back! Best regards, The Gulf View Waterfront Resort

Hammstah
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Everything from the price per night to outstanding customer service, cleanliness of our room and everywhere else in the property, the parrots and turtles, the pool and beach, free kayak use to a great running route, and proximity to so many other cool things and restaurants on the islands was top notch! Thank you, Mike and your family, for making...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Hammstah
GulfViewResort, Operations Manager at Gulf View Waterfront Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We are so happy that you felt that the Gulf View was top notch. We look forward to welcoming you back soon! Best regards, The Gulf View Waterfront Resort

Crestwood, Kentucky
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

My husband and I had excellent service and enjoyed the owner Michael's hospitality. Rooms were clean and somewhat updated. A/C a bit loud is the only suggestion I have and maybe some hooks in the bathroom....The large heated pool was so nice and the kayaks and canoes were a great addition.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank diane F
GulfViewResort, Operations Manager at Gulf View Waterfront Resort, responded to this review

Dear Diane, We're so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay. Thank you for providing suggestions on things that can be improved. We hope to welcome you back! Best regards, The Gulf View Waterfront Resort

Athens, Greece
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

be aware that the beds are very old and extremely soft. the people that own it are super nice and I feel bad writing this review but I was very disappointed.. it's in a nice location though you can go canoe. But me and me colleagues couldn't sleep well these past 3 days...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Achilles L
GulfViewResort, Operations Manager at Gulf View Waterfront Resort, responded to this review

Dear Achilles, We are glad that you enjoyed going kayaking and the location. We regret to learn that you and your colleagues did not fully enjoy your stay due to the beds. We would like to clarify that the beds are of top quality. They are firm with a soft top. I did inspect all the beds, but did not...

Shoreham-by-Sea, United Kingdom
Reviewed 11 January 2017

We checked in for a week on Christmas eve. It is a stunning setting; beautiful grounds & the pool was heated The apartments are clean, have everything you need and the beds are so so comfy! Apparently the resort was fully booked but it was so so quiet. A family owned resort providing a true taste of old Florida; not...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank LJ2609
GulfViewResort, Operations Manager at Gulf View Waterfront Resort, responded to this review

Dear Lena, Thank you for highly recommending us. We are happy that you enjoyed the grounds. We hope to welcome you back soon! Best regards, The Gulf View Waterfront Resort

Bayfield, Colorado
Reviewed 11 January 2017

Clean, quiet, affordable, with a great location on the Gulf. We stayed a week in one apartment with our son, daughter in law and 2 year old granddaughter next door. Each of our units were clean, with their own kitchens, air conditioning, and patios outside with BBQ grills. Very homey and nice. The owners Mike and Stephanie (who lived on...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank ColoradoTraveler052
GulfViewResort, Operations Manager at Gulf View Waterfront Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We are happy to hear that your family enjoyed their Christmas vacation at the Gulf View. We are thankful that you appreciated the hospitality you received during your stay. We hope to welcome you back soon! Best regards, The Gulf View Waterfront Resort

733 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (255)
Viewed
View from Room (23)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (51)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (71)
Viewed
Room/Suite (15)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (9)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (84)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (470)
Viewed
Amenities (49)
Viewed
Beach (7)
Viewed
Guest Room (65)
Viewed
One Bedroom Apartment (76)
Viewed
Pool (37)
Viewed
Queen Double Efficiency Room (69)
Viewed
The Hotel (69)
Viewed
Two Bedroom Apartment (98)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Marathon
16.8 km away
Courtyard Marathon Florida Keys
17.0 km away
Hyatt Place Marathon Florida Keys
8.1 km away
The Holiday Inn Express & Suites Marathon
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.4 km away
Glunz Ocean Beach Hotel & Resort
Glunz Ocean Beach Hotel & Resort
#1 of 1 in Key Colony Beach
684 reviews
1.7 km away
Seashell Beach Resort
Seashell Beach Resort
#10 of 16 in Marathon
252 reviews
17.2 km away
The Hammocks at Marathon
The Hammocks at Marathon
#8 of 16 in Marathon
301 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Our small, private and charming property is located at the North end of Marathon on Grassy Key. We offer 11 exceptional units ranging from guest rooms with refrigerators and microwave ovens to efficiencies and one and two bedroom apartments with full kitchens - an accommodation to meet your needs. (We even allow your family pets!) Enjoy the heated pool, one of the largest in the middle keys or go out on our complimentary kayaks, canoes or paddle boats. We provide free WIFI, daily maid service and complimentary coffee and tea each morning. We also have a boat ramp and dockage available.The Gulf View Waterfront Resort has been family owned and operated since 1995. Come stay with us and discover our little piece of paradise.Susan, Mike, Stephanie, Jack & Casey Thank you for your interest in the Gulf View. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Gulf View Waterfront Resort

Address: 58743 Overseas Hwy, Marathon, FL 33050-6021
Region: United States > Florida > Florida Keys > Marathon
Price Range: $148 - $285 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 11
Also Known As:
Gulf View Waterfront Hotel Marathon
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Gulf View Waterfront Resort staff and other travellers.
7 questions
Ask a question
North West England, UK
6 days ago
6 days ago
Paris, Wisconsin
27 days ago
Punta Gorda, FL
9 months ago

See all questions (7)

Questions? Get answers from Gulf View Waterfront Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“best rooms are top floor balcony overlooking ocean”
 of 5 bubbles dianef869, 28 Jan 2017 | Read review
“air condition is too loud and the beds are bad...”
 of 5 bubbles 609achillesl, 18 Jan 2017 | Read review
“there are no elevators”
 of 5 bubbles JillW356, 1 Dec 2016 | Read review
“All the rooms are amazing”
 of 5 bubbles H7436OCerich, 30 Nov 2016 | Read review
“You are asssigned a suite based on the # of bedrooms needed.”
  • Each room has a different designator - much nicer than a #
 of 5 bubbles C8156PEchristineh, 9 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5