We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Banana Bay Resort and Marina Marathon

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Professional photos
Banana Bay Resort and Marina Marathon
Banana Bay Resort and Marina Marathon
Panoramas (41)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

876 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 819: English reviews
Fort Lauderdale
Reviewed yesterday NEW

We only stayed for one night as we traveled through the Keys on business. Arrived after hours and the host was available quickly to get us checked in. We look forward to the opportunity to travel back to visit on a family trip.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank elizabethwV539HR
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

The room was dirty when we came. Hair stil left in the shower. Second day we had a visit from maby 50 ants in the room. The poolarea with "tiki bar" looked like it was built in the 80s and never renovated. Dirty there as well. 3 days after checkout when the deposit should come back only half of it...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Frank B
Larry W, General Manager at Banana Bay Resort and Marina Marathon, responded to this review

Hi Frank B I will be glad to speak to you anytime about your stay. Please contact me at 305-743-3500

Greenville, North Carolina
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Nicely renovated room, relaxing. Bed was super comfy. Air seemed to struggle keeping the room cool at times, not sure if it was functioning 100%. While we were not aware of resort fee until check in, we would stay there again.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank M7071HGsusanr
Lake Orion
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Friendly, helpful staff. Attractive decor, and good location (bar and restaurant adjacent to it and it's very central to the Florida keys). We stayed here with my parents for 3 nights and really liked it. They have a nice large pool - very good for doing laps, and the rooms are bright and have a lovely island feel to them....

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank phill757
Miami
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

I love the way they remodeled the rooms. What I didn't like is that I had booked through hotels.com and when I got to the hotel I was charged an extra $30. Which I paid resort fees through hotels.com. Now you have to wear bands to go in pool. I didn't like that either. I went to pool and had...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Mercedes C
Larry W, General Manager at Banana Bay Resort and Marina Marathon, responded to this review

Hi Mercedes C Thank you for the review, I do apologize for the inconvenience of wristbands, however we do this to insure that the area is for the guest. I look forward to meeting you on your next trip; Larry W. General Manager

Las Vegas
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Lovely room, friendly stuff! Will come back again. Located 45 mins away from key west. Good place to have a rest before enter into key west. There are a few attractions and restaurants and supermarkets nearby,

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
2Thank yangb3
Larry W, General Manager at Banana Bay Resort and Marina Marathon, responded to this review

Hi yangb3 Thank you for the 5 star review. I will let the team know how happy you were with the service. I look forward to seeing you again. Larry W. General Manager

Glen St Mary
Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

We rode bikes thru the Everglades on our way to Key West. We stayed here and enjoyed it. The front desk was very friendly and helpful. Our shower wouldn't drain, but maintenance came by took care of it. Our family enjoyed our stay and would stay there again.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank 692keithg
Larry W, General Manager at Banana Bay Resort and Marina Marathon, responded to this review

Hi 692keithg I am glad you had a great bike trip down the keys and stayed with us. I do apologize the shower did not drain quick, however I am glad we took care of it in a timely manner for you. I am glad you look forward to bring your family back for a stay, let us know and...

Saint Augustine, Florida
Reviewed 1 week ago

Banana Bay Resort and Marina in Marathon FL was a wonderful, relaxing location that was convenient for other attractions we visited. Rooms were fresh and airy, amenities were adequate (Keurig coffee machine, and small refrigerator, but no microwave), and front desk clerks were pleasant and helpful. Grounds maintenance could use some attention as there was lots of litter outside our...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank June G
Larry W, General Manager at Banana Bay Resort and Marina Marathon, responded to this review

Hi June G Thank you for the review, we do appreciate all of the guests comments. I am glad you liked the rooms, we had remodeled all of them just over a year ago. I do apologize if your door did not latch, we did add rubber stoppers to reduce the noise of the doors closing that could have caused...

Richmond, VA
Reviewed 1 week ago

When you pull up, you think - wow, an old fashioned motor lodge. However, as soon as you enter the doors, it's beachy and beautiful. The room was spacious and beautiful. We didn't have a balcony in our room (102) but that was fine with us - the value was great for the room. Staff was friendly. The only thing...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank smb4x4
Larry W, General Manager at Banana Bay Resort and Marina Marathon, responded to this review

Hi smb4x4 Thank you so much for the great review, I am so glad you had a great time with us. I will let the team know you were very happy with the service they provided. I hope to see you on your next trip to the Keys Until then; Larry W. General Manager

Pembroke Pines
Reviewed 1 week ago

The rooms were nicely remodeled and very large. Plenty of parking. Stayed in King, sofa was too small for my daughter, she slept on air mattress on floor. Coffee maker, small fridge, large Samsung TV in room. Pool area in dire need of remodeling. Shower water splashed all over bathroom, grout stains on shower floor. Amenities are shared with Marathon...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Boricua_gourmand
Larry W, General Manager at Banana Bay Resort and Marina Marathon, responded to this review

Hi Boricua_gourmand Thank you for the great review we certainly like to see you were happy with your stay. We are working on the pool plan to update that area to meet the quality of the rooms. I see you booked with Groupon we often run sales so keep looking for the next great deal. I look forward to meeting...

621 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (334)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (73)
Viewed
Bathroom (12)
Viewed
Room/Suite (37)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (35)
Viewed
View from Room (16)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
0:18
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (150)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (267)
Viewed
Amenities (53)
Viewed
Balcony King (47)
Viewed
Balcony King 2 (42)
Viewed
Double Queen Marina Building with Pool View (37)
Viewed
Pool (46)
Viewed
The Hotel (42)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (20)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (18)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Marathon
2.0 km away
Courtyard Marathon Florida Keys
2.2 km away
Hyatt Place Marathon Florida Keys
6.8 km away
The Holiday Inn Express & Suites Marathon
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
13.3 km away
Seashell Beach Resort
Seashell Beach Resort
#9 of 16 in Marathon
249 reviews
7.0 km away
Glunz Ocean Beach Hotel & Resort
Glunz Ocean Beach Hotel & Resort
#1 of 1 in Key Colony Beach
666 reviews
1.7 km away
Tranquility Bay Beach House Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Welcome to the newly renovated Banana Bay Resort & Marina, a part of the B unlimited brand located in beautiful Marathon Key! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Banana Bay Resort and Marina Marathon

Address: 4590 Overseas Hwy, Mile Marker 49 1/2, Marathon, FL 33050-2332
Region: United States > Florida > Florida Keys > Marathon
Price Range: $235 - $523 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Banana Bay Resort and Marina Marathon 2.5*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia and Travelocity so you can book your Banana Bay Resort and Marina Marathon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Banana Bay Resort And Marina Marathon Hotel Marathon
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Banana Bay Resort and Marina Marathon staff and other travellers.
12 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (12)

Questions? Get answers from Banana Bay Resort and Marina Marathon staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Parking lot side is quieter than street side.”
 of 5 bubbles 681juneg, 12 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Check Groupon for deals on stay.”
 of 5 bubbles Boricua_gourmand, 10 Jan 2017 | Read review
“ask for a room away from the road”
 of 5 bubbles adial, 1 Dec 2016 | Read review
“rooms at the back are newer but the gulf view is obstructed by the marina building and boat slips.”
 of 5 bubbles COACHROD77, 19 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a water view!”
 of 5 bubbles Lesley34571, 2 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay