We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Days Inn and Suites Key Islamorada

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Professional photos
Days Inn and Suites Key Islamorada
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

359 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Days Inn and Suites Key Islamorada
See the most recent reviews
Showing 351: English reviews
Miami, Florida
Reviewed 9 July 2013

I booked a room at this hotel using Travelocity's secret deal. So I did not know what hotel it was until I already paid. I was worried after the hotel name was revealed to me and looking at the many negative reviews on here. As a result, my expectations were set very low. I was pleasantly surprised that the hotel...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Matt R
DI I, Front Office Manager at Days Inn and Suites Key Islamorada, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to review your stay at our hotel. Your review is greatly appreciated and we strive to make improvements based on our reviews. We hope you enjoyed Islamorada and will concider staying here again for your next visit.

Bay Shore, New York
Reviewed 7 June 2013

Front desk was dirty run down. Room location was in a courtyard of weeds and dirt. Room smelled over powering of coconut oil masking some other horrible smell.Place was run down and dirty. They not only refused to give me a refund. Infact the woman behind the deal laughed and said they got paid already thru Expedia Who by the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Kathy47286
Coral Springs, Florida
Reviewed 7 June 2013

I arranged to have a group of 20 close friends and family (several small kids) stay over the weekend (31May-2Jun). My wife cut her foot on a metal strip covering the bottom of the exterior front door. She required an X-ray, tetanus shot, and antibiotics at a Broward ER. Prior to check out I informed the front desk and showed...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank I S
Denver, Colorado
Reviewed 5 June 2013

If you have never driven the Florida Keys, it's a must and should be on your bucket list. So much to do, so much to see, take your time and enjoy one of nature's miracles. We stayed here on our drive south. Every room has a view, the marina and dock are available for boating and jet skiing. This is...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank C S
DI I, Manager at Days Inn and Suites Key Islamorada, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to review your stay with us. We are pleased to hear you enjoyed the ocean views and took advantage of the wonderful sights, activities and restaurants in our area. We hope you'll get a chance to come back and stay with us again soon.

Fort Lauderdale
Reviewed 29 May 2013

Hotel was very aged to say the least. Upon checking in and attempting to enter our room, the door was stuck and had to be forced open. Once inside, there was a large wet spot on the carpet by the balcony sliding glass door, broken tiles in the shower and peeling chaulk over mold in the bathroom, no phone, no...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Steve D
DI I, Manager at Days Inn and Suites Key Islamorada, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay. We always try to provide extra security and staff during holidays as we can not screen who books our rooms and usually find some guest who don't respect the property or the other guests staying with us. We try to stay on top of these situations as best as possible....

miami
Reviewed 29 May 2013

Don't waste your money on this roach motel. This place is completely awful. First of all, when Sherri took my reservation she reassured me that we can check in early. When we arrived we were told that our room was being worked on my maintenance to make sure our stay was perfect and had to find somewhere to go spend...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank impactnaomi
Miami, Florida
Reviewed 23 May 2013

HORRIBLE! HORRIBLE! HORRIBLE!!! This hotel is absolutely horrible! I gave one star only because NO star option is not available. We had our reservations for Memorial Day Weekend (5/24/13-5/27/13) wayyyyyy in advance, we booked early knowing that hotels raise the price last minute (especially for this weekend). We even drove down to the Keys to check out the hotel in...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank GvG600
DI I, Manager at Days Inn and Suites Key Islamorada, responded to this review

Sorry, we would had loved to have had you as a guest however our policy is that I can not hold a room for a guest with a credit card that is declined.

Saint Charles, Missouri
Reviewed 2 May 2013

could have been a little cleaner, Only stayed for about 10 hours passing through, it was ok just not the best. It is ok if you are just stopping to sleep. Beds and decor could use some updating, due to the recession I'm not surprised the funds aren't there.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Packalunch
DI I, Manager at Days Inn and Suites Key Islamorada, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay. We appreciate all input and hope you will stop again.

Naples, Fl
Reviewed 20 April 2013

 Report
Helpful?
Thank King1954
DI I, Manager at Days Inn and Suites Key Islamorada, responded to this review

Reno, Nevada
Reviewed 12 April 2013

This hotel is one of the best in the Keys. The views from my room were terrific and the room itself was in great condition. The grounds of the hotel are first class! Also, I would like to add that the service staff and managers are very good. I have stayed here before and will continue to stay here on...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank GregK978
DI I, Manager at Days Inn and Suites Key Islamorada, responded to this review

Thank you so much. We are happy you enjoyed your stay with us and hope you will visit again

141 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (130)
Viewed
View from Room (27)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (25)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (25)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (11)
Viewed
Other (34)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (11)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Islamorada hotels
4.3 km away
Amara Cay Resort
Amara Cay Resort
#6 of 19 in Islamorada
1,165 reviews
2.4 km away
Postcard Inn Beach Resort & Marina at Holiday Isle
2.8 km away
Pelican Cove
Pelican Cove
#5 of 19 in Islamorada
534 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 km away
Chesapeake Beach Resort
Chesapeake Beach Resort
#13 of 19 in Islamorada
642 reviews
3.8 km away
La Siesta Resort & Marina
La Siesta Resort & Marina
#12 of 19 in Islamorada
509 reviews
1.6 km away
Cheeca Lodge & Spa
Cheeca Lodge & Spa
#7 of 19 in Islamorada
2,959 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast

Additional Information about Days Inn and Suites Key Islamorada

Address: 82749 Overseas Hwy, Islamorada, FL 33036-3609
Region: United States > Florida > Florida Keys > Islamorada
Price Range: $314 - $554 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn and Suites Key Islamorada 2*
Number of rooms: 36
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Travelocity and Hotels.com so you can book your Days Inn and Suites Key Islamorada reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn And Suites Islamorada
Days Inn & Suites Islamorada Hotel Islamorada
Days Inn Hotel Islamorada
Days Inn Islamorada
Islamorada Days Inn
Days Inn And Suites Key Islamorada Florida
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Days Inn and Suites Key Islamorada staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Days Inn and Suites Key Islamorada staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask if there are phones in room, ask how far Main Office is. Ask if they have sprayed for bugs.”
 of 5 bubbles annleeAventura, 7 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Request an ocean view room in the tower”
 of 5 bubbles boblink515794, 3 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Do not stay here. Its horrable”
 of 5 bubbles mfoster419, 30 Jul 2016 | Read review
“They had beach front as well, but I enjoy the courtyard very shady”
 of 5 bubbles muddneck79, 14 Jul 2016 | Read review
“The building in the back has balcony rooms with great views of the water.”
 of 5 bubbles leebN9539TC, 4 Jul 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay