We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Key West Marriott Beachside Hotel

Show Prices
#12 of 49 Hotels in Key West
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
Key West Marriott Beachside Hotel
Key West Marriott Beachside Hotel
Panoramas (7)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

2,527 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Key West Marriott Beachside Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 2,313: English reviews
Vero Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
25 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 April 2015

We were a bit concerned when the bride and groom chose the Marriott for their wedding as it was so far away from downtown. As it turns out, that was a brilliant decision! The hourly shuttle brought guests downtown and back almost whenever they wanted (it runs hourly) and was easy and convenient to use. Having the wedding away from... More 

Helpful?
Thank SELees
shannon r, Manager at Key West Marriott Beachside Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your comments regarding your stay. We are glad you enjoyed our property and were impressed with the Wedding Venue. We appreciate your feedback and look forward to seeing you on your next trip to Key West. Sincerely, Shannon R More 

Alexandria, Virginia, United States
Level Contributor
5 reviews
Reviewed 18 April 2015

We stayed in a presidential suite on the gulf. Traveling often, we found this a beautiful, absolutely clean, 3 bed/3 bath suite with kitchen/dining/living area, gorgeous water views from the suite and balcony (with a stairway to sunbathing on the roof.) The kids and I loved the lovely large pool and the sandy beach. (not a swimming beach) The service... More 

Helpful?
Thank Nancy B
shannon r, Manager at Key West Marriott Beachside Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you so much for the lovely comments regarding your stay. I'm glad you enjoyed your Three Bedroom Suite with your family. I'm pleased to hear you encountered great service from our staff and were able to make your family vacation a memorable one. We thank you for choosing our property and look forward to seeing you on your next... More 

Lititz, PA
Level Contributor
30 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 April 2015

This is our 2nd visit to this hotel. Decided to upgrade to Presidential Suite with an ocean view and it was great. Breakfast was wonderful each day. Shuttle was convenient and necessary as the hotel is about 4 miles from Duval st action. Drivers were very accommodating. Pool area was nice.

Helpful?
1 Thank KEYSFAMILY
shannon r, Manager at Key West Marriott Beachside Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback regarding your stay. We are pleased you chose to stay at our property again and enjoyed your beautiful Gulf View Suite. We appreciate your loyalty and look forward to seeing you on you next trip to Key West. Sincerely, Shannon R More 

Georgia
Level Contributor
20 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 April 2015 via mobile

I honestly can't say enough good things about this property. The suites are absolutely gorgeous. We had a few minor hiccups which were rectified immediately by Robert the front desk manager. The grounds are immaculate all the staff are friendly and helpful. We can't wait to return by far our favorite Marriott property!

Helpful?
1 Thank Andrea D
Robert L, Manager at Key West Marriott Beachside Hotel, responded to this review

Mrs. Davis, thank you so much for staying with us and taking the time to review our property. It was such a pleasure having you here and we look forward to your future visits to Key West! More 

San Antonio, Texas
Level Contributor
46 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 April 2015

Stayed 2 nights. The suite was big, well-appointed and comfortable. We went to KW to hear the ocean and walk on the beach. This is not the place. The hotel is a wonderful resort, big and luxurious. However, we were in building C, 2nd floor with a 'resort view' which did not exist due to the palm trees and far... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank David M
Robert L, Manager at Key West Marriott Beachside Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us and taking the time to share your experience. Please accept our sincere apology regarding the issues you faced during your stay. We appreciate your feedback on these matters and will use it to improve guest experience as we continually strive to. Thank you again and have a great day. More 

Lebanon
Level Contributor
27 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 April 2015

We went to Key West for the weekend before heading out on a cruise. We drove from Fort Lauderdale it took us about 4 hours on a Friday. Return trip on Sunday morning took about 3 hrs. The Key West Marriott Beachside is a beautiful hotel. There was 3 couples and we had a 3 bedroom suite. It had 3... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank MadCarJax
New York City, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 April 2015

Hotel charged me almost $300 (not justified and without authorization) two weeks after my stay. If I did not check my credit card statement, I would not notice. I had to spend 1 hour today over the phone with a manager with a lot of attitude to have them cancelled. Worst Marriott experience ever (I stay more than 75 nights... More 

Helpful?
7 Thank Marc B
Uma C, Manager at Key West Marriott Beachside Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking time to share your feedback regarding your stay at the Key West Marriott hotel. I am very sorry for the billing error that you have experienced. I apologize for staff attitude. I will certainty share this concern with the appropriate department managers. Thank you for bringing this concern to our attention. We appreciate your business. More 

Ann Arbor, Michigan
Level Contributor
16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 April 2015

We were a group of three mothers and three high school senior boys who visited Key West for Spring Break. The 3 bedroom 3 bathroom suite was a great choice for our large group: full kitchen, washer/dryer, amazing views from two patios. Bike rentals were very reasonable ($15 first day and $10 per day after) which gave the boys some... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank momofnks
shannon r, Manager at Key West Marriott Beachside Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback regarding your recent stay. We are happy to hear you enjoyed your beautiful 3 Bedroom Suites during spring break. We are also glad you were able to enjoy amenities such as our complimentary shuttle Downtown. We look forward to seeing you on your next trip to Key West. Sincerely, Shannon... More 

New York
Level Contributor
50 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 April 2015

We stayed here over spring break with our 3 kids. We ended up booking two rooms with points because we wanted to save money. Once we booked the two rooms I called to request a room with double beds but was told this hotel only has king beds. So I a asked for a roll-a-way cot but was told this... More 

Helpful?
3 Thank shbkatz
shannon r, Manager at Key West Marriott Beachside Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback regarding you r recent stay. We are glad you enjoyed our property and look forward to seeing you on your next trip to Key West. Sincerely, Shannon R More 

1,844 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (1190)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (176)
Viewed
Room/Suite (340)
Viewed
View from Room (102)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (102)
Viewed
Dining (33)
Viewed
Bathroom (54)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (381)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (541)
Viewed
Amenities (72)
Viewed
Beach (33)
Viewed
One Bedroom Suite (151)
Viewed
Pool (61)
Viewed
Dining (72)
Viewed
Standard Room (71)
Viewed
The Hotel (81)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (113)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (18)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (19)
Viewed
Dining (14)
Viewed
Room/Suite (27)
Viewed
View from Room (5)
Viewed
Other (24)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Key West hotels
5.1 km away
Southernmost Beach Resort
2.2 km away
Parrot Key Hotel and Resort
4.6 km away
Casa Marina, A Waldorf Astoria Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.2 km away
Almond Tree Inn
Almond Tree Inn
#1 of 49 in Key West
1,506 reviews
1.0 km away
The Inn at Key West
The Inn at Key West
#36 of 49 in Key West
2,248 reviews
1.1 km away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Grand Key Resort - Key West
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
GreenPartner Learn More
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Food & drink at the hotel
Blue Bar
Blue Bar
Cuisines: American, Bar, Pub
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Key West Marriott Beachside Hotel is a seven-acre waterfront property with lush tropical gardens, magnificent waterfront swimming pool and a wide variety of unique dining experiences. It is a blend of island ambiance and contemporary elegance, set on the southernmost point of one of the world's most storied travel destinations.129 one, two and three bedroom suites plus 93 king standard rooms. Each suite has a gourmet kitchen with sub zero refrigerator freezer, living room, dinning room, spa tub in master bathroom, marble floors, balcony and washer dryer with resort or water views. The standard rooms are much smaller with one king bed and view of an open walkway.Our man made beach is for tanning with limited water access, we do have a water sports concession on property on the beach and a fishing pier.Our new WIFI service is complimentary through out the hotel including rooms and the pool area. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Key West Marriott Beachside Hotel

Address: 3841 North Roosevelt Boulevard, Key West, FL 33040-4534
Region: United States > Florida > Florida Keys > Key West
Price Range: $295 - $1,170 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Key West Marriott Beachside Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 214
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Marriott, Orbitz, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Odigeo and Expedia so you can book your Key West Marriott Beachside Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott Key West
Marriott Beachside Hotel
Key West Marriott Beachside Hotel Florida
Hotel Style:
#4 Spa Hotel in Key West
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Key West Marriott Beachside Hotel staff and other travellers.
58 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (58)

Questions? Get answers from Key West Marriott Beachside Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Choose an gulf view room -- you will be so glad that you did!”
 of 5 bubbles kristino918, 23 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Request suite or room "A"”
 of 5 bubbles 7ameliaa, 19 Nov 2016 | Read review
“High floor overlooking water or pool.”
 of 5 bubbles DixieGirl1997, 15 Nov 2016 | Read review
“rooms on the first floor had stairs to the courtyard from the balancy.”
 of 5 bubbles BROKERS, 15 Nov 2016 | Read review
“we prefer the rooms facing the water and away from the pool area. for a more relaxed evening on the patio”
 of 5 bubbles T1920VBkarenh, 15 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay