We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Santa Maria Suites

Travellers' Choice award winner
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Santa Maria Suites
Santa Maria Suites
Panoramas (4)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,608 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Santa Maria Suites
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,468: English reviews
Louth, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 February 2014

We stayed here with family members for 3 days. From the time we arrived until the time we left the staff were superb and couldn't have been more helpful. We had a 2 level 2 bedroom suite which is great having a nice lounge and a fabulous kitchen. We loved the fact that they have everything including washer tumble dryer...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank CarlAnstice
SantaMariaGM, General Manager at Santa Maria Suites, responded to this review

Dear Santa Maria Suites Guest, Thank you for your comments and really appreciate your business. We are glad you had a nice stay and hope you return….soon! Thank you very much for the 5 Star rating! Yes, the washer and dryer in each suite comes in handy when you are traveling...smaller suite case to carry. The Santa Maria staff and...

Terrell, North Carolina, United States
Reviewed 27 January 2014

As our second stay at this location. We did not find anything out of place. The desk staff was very accommodating and helpful with any of our needs (reservations and local information). Housekeeping was excellent and the accommodations were outstanding. The resort was just as beautiful as we remembered it. Meticulously maintained grounds and pool area. Everything was absolutely perfect...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank GLCsul
SantaMariaGM, General Manager at Santa Maria Suites, responded to this review

Dear Santa Maria Suites Guest, Thank you for your comments and really appreciate your business. We are glad you had a nice stay and hope you return….soon! Thank you for returning...yes, certain times of the year we have more families. Our two bedroom suites with full kitchens and washer & dryers are a favorite of families. We hope to see...

Foster City, California
Reviewed 25 January 2014

We stayed there 4 nights in December, just after 3 nights at Southernmost House. Our accommodation was a 1br suite (actually converted from 2br with a locked door). The bedroom upstairs as a little cramped but OK for us. The downstairs was great - it had a large kitchen with modern appliances, clothes washer and dryer in the hallway, and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank John D
SantaMariaGM, General Manager at Santa Maria Suites, responded to this review

Dear Santa Maria Suites Guest, Thank you for your comments and really appreciate your business. We are glad you had a nice stay and hope you return….soon! Thank you very much for the 5 Star rating! Try our Flat suites at your next visit to Santa Maria Suites, the bedrooms are a little larger. The Santa Maria staff and I...

Branford, CT
Reviewed 22 January 2014

Property is in a great location. Outdoor space is beautiful and staff very nice whenever we requested something it was done right away. The weird thing about this place is the housekeeping. One day towels next day no towels. Guest bathroom never had towels... Just strange. On request all things appeared. Rooms not cleaned until almost 5:00 pm. I would...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank nmhvineyard
SantaMariaGM, General Manager at Santa Maria Suites, responded to this review

Dear Santa Maria Suites Guest, Thank you for your comments and really appreciate your business. We are glad you had a nice stay and hope you return….soon! I followed up with housekeeping...I can also put notes in your history to clean your suite earlier in the day. You can always request a time. We usually clean check out suites first...

Seattle, Washington
Reviewed 18 January 2014

I stayed at Santa Maria Suites over the Christmas holiday in Key West. Overall, I was happy with the stay but have mixed feelings if it was worth the cost to stay there. It was very peaceful at night and easy to get good sleep. The condo units are very clean, modern, and well kept. However, it felt very "European...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank zhocking
SantaMariaGM, General Manager at Santa Maria Suites, responded to this review

Dear Santa Maria Suites Guest, Thank you for your kind comments and really appreciate your business. We are glad you had a nice stay and hope you return….soon! Yes I agree, Key West is a pricy place to visit and Winter break is during the highest demand period of the year. FYI...Key West is the most expensive destination in the...

New York City
Reviewed 8 January 2014

The 2 bedroom bi-level suite was suitable for our family of 4 (including 2 teenagers), very modern with a washer/dryer, 2-1/2 baths and equipped kitchen. Everything seemed new, and in working order. Nice touches included the poolside smoothies, wine and pita/hummus during happy hour, available basket of suntan lotions, turndown nightly service with muffins, chocolates and small dove ice cream...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank MHoffmanNYC
SantaMariaGM, General Manager at Santa Maria Suites, responded to this review

Dear Santa Maria Suites Guest, Thank you for your comments and really appreciate your business. We are glad you had a nice stay and hope you return….soon! Parking is always a tough issue in Key West. Most resorts in Key West have an extra parking charge or don't supply parking....we do and at no cost. We provide a lot of...

NJ
Reviewed 6 January 2014

Santa Maria is tough to rate. The hotel setting is amazing since the rooms all face into a Courtyard setting (more like a fancy motel style, but not facing the parking lot). The courtyard is exceptionally lush and very peaceful with a small double-pool that is heated. The rooms are spacious and very comfortable. The staff is courteous and helpful....

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank Misiper
SantaMariaGM, General Manager at Santa Maria Suites, responded to this review

Dear Santa Maria Suites Guest, Thank you for your comments and really appreciate your business. We are glad you had a nice stay and hope you return….soon! I spoke with the beach attendants and we are a priority for them. Parking is always an issue in Key West...most resorts change an extra fee for parking but we do not and...

Florida
Reviewed 20 December 2013

We stayed in a 2 bedroom flat that opened on to the pool. The suite is large and very comfortable. Dusty helped us with reservations for fishing, diving and restaurants. She is great! We would definitly stay here again!

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank kramer01
SantaMariaGM, General Manager at Santa Maria Suites, responded to this review

Dear Santa Maria Suites Guest, Thank you for your comments and really appreciate your business. We are glad you had a nice stay and hope you return….soon! Thank you for mentioning the staff by name....Dusti is great! Thank you very much for the rating! The Santa Maria staff and I look forward to your next visit to Key West. Sincerely,...

New York, New York, United States
Reviewed 18 December 2013

I recently stayed at this hotel with some friends. Initially, we were impressed. The hotel itself is beautiful and clean but my credit cards and other items were stolen from my room while I was sightseeing. I didn't want to point fingers but all signs pointed to hotel staff due to the timing of the incident and access to the...

 Report
Helpful?
20Thank Jennah L
SantaMariaGM, General Manager at Santa Maria Suites, responded to this review

Dear Santa Maria Suites’ Guest I’m sorry for your issue with your credit card…I also hate that credit card fraud is as wide spread as it is today. We don’t have any issues like this at the resort except only once before and again with large groups of people sharing suites during a Bachelorette party weekend …just like your Bachelorette...

Brooklyn, New York
Reviewed 17 December 2013

I choose this hotel because i have read so many good reviews about this beautiful boutique style hotel. I can't complain about anything. Staff was great: very friendly and helpful. Fast and smooth check in/check out. One block away from Duval street. My husband and i were traveling with our friends. We got 2 bedrooms 2 1/2 bathrooms duplex modern...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank SofiaBrod
SantaMariaGM, General Manager at Santa Maria Suites, responded to this review

Dear Santa Maria Suites Guest, Thank you for your comments and really appreciate your business. We are glad you had a nice stay and hope you return….soon! Thank you very much for the 5 Star rating! The Santa Maria staff and I look forward to your next visit to Key West. Happy Holidays! Sincerely, Steve Mungall General Manager

739 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (392)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (66)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (32)
Viewed
Room/Suite (112)
Viewed
View from Room (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (16)
Viewed
Dining (14)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Other (140)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (331)
Viewed
Amenities (16)
Viewed
Pool (64)
Viewed
Dining (13)
Viewed
The Hotel (41)
Viewed
Two-Bedroom Bi-Level Suite With Pool View (99)
Viewed
Two-Bedroom Flat Suite With Pool View (98)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (16)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Key West hotels
0.1 km away
Southernmost Beach Resort
0.9 km away
The Gardens Hotel
The Gardens Hotel
#3 of 49 in Key West
1,593 reviews
0.5 km away
Almond Tree Inn
Almond Tree Inn
#1 of 49 in Key West
1,508 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 km away
Casa Marina, A Waldorf Astoria Resort
2.9 km away
Parrot Key Hotel and Resort
1.2 km away
Marquesa Hotel
Marquesa Hotel
#2 of 49 in Key West
951 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
Food & drink at the hotel
Ambrosia
Ambrosia
Cuisines: Japanese, Sushi, Asian
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Experience the eclectic and sophisticated charm of Key West with out the hustle & bustle of a large hotel at the Santa Maria Suites Resort. Barely a block from Duval Street and the Atlantic Ocean, the Santa Maria is an elegantly refined all suites hotel designed for the discriminating traveler. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Santa Maria Suites

Address: 1401 Simonton Street, Key West, FL 33040-3116
Region: United States > Florida > Florida Keys > Key West
Price Range: $576 - $1,057 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Santa Maria Suites 4*
Number of rooms: 35
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Odigeo, Orbitz and Jetsetter so you can book your Santa Maria Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Santa Maria Hotel Key West
Santa Maria Resort
Santa Maria Suites Key West, Florida
Hotel Style:
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Key West
#2 Luxury Hotel in Key West
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Santa Maria Suites staff and other travellers.
16 questions
Ask a question
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
over a year ago
4 months ago
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
ontario

See all questions (16)

Questions? Get answers from Santa Maria Suites staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Loved the first floor (2 bedroom suite on one level) . . . great access to the pool”
 of 5 bubbles fivestamps, 30 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Choose lower level, full flight of stairs for upper level”
 of 5 bubbles cynthiap192016, 29 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Get ground floor pool side.”
 of 5 bubbles pshofstetter, 23 Nov 2016 | Read review
“We love the 2-level suites, but have gone with 1 level ground floor suites the past two trips due to mobility issues.”
 of 5 bubbles crankt, 22 Nov 2016 | Read review
“We liked the 2 level apartment but I hear that the ground floor ones are even better.”
 of 5 bubbles wardclark, 16 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay