We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

The Westin Key West Resort & Marina

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Professional photos
The Westin Key West Resort & Marina
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

2,118 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for The Westin Key West Resort & Marina
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,947: English reviews
Pewaukee, Wisconsin
Reviewed 20 November 2013

This is one of the nicer places to stay that you will find in Key West. Beautiful rooms, pool area and the outdoor bar and patio has amazing sunset views. This is a perfect place to stay for couples, friends of even by yourself. Highly recommended!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ThePerk76
SheratonKeyWest, Manager at The Westin Key West Resort & Marina, responded to this review

Dear Guest: Thank you for taking the time to write this review. We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay and look forward to welcoming you back in the future. Warm regards, Lourdes Torbisco Marketing Director

Orlando, Florida
Reviewed 20 November 2013 via mobile

This was our third year to stay at the resort/guest cottages. The Heavenly Bed was a welcome need after 165 mile cycling ride. Slept so great, and awoke without soreness. Besides the great, clean and well maintained accommodations, the people make the difference. There was a room service employee/bell service employee that remembered us from other years. We remembered him...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Troy L
SheratonKeyWest, Manager at The Westin Key West Resort & Marina, responded to this review

Dear Guest: Thank you for taking the time to write this positive review! We are delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay. It is always great to hear that our guests enjoy themselves during their travels. Warm regards, Lourdes Torbisco Marketing Director

Marshall, Mo
Reviewed 19 November 2013

We came to Key West after a 10 year absence with great enthusiasm. We booked thru our travel agent an ocean front suite for over $500.00 a night. Worst bang for our buck ever. The living room had Mold and mildew spewing out the vent. The bathroom was soooo small it was pitiful.We paid less in Sarasota at the Ritz...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Julie J
SheratonKeyWest, Manager at The Westin Key West Resort & Marina, responded to this review

Dear Guest: We received your review and it is regrettable to hear that your stay with us did not meet your expectations. The Westin resort was renovated in 2010. We wish you would have spoken to a manager regarding your concerns so we could have an opportunity to make it right or move you to another room that you may...

Falmouth, Massachusetts
Reviewed 18 November 2013

Our room was ground floor facing water, we were at the very end of the building so the cruise ships (in two days during our stay) did NOT block our view of sunset! We could jump right off our porch to buy mojitos from Jimmy's cart- do NOT pass one up - they are the best! Room was typical Westin...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Carrie L
SheratonKeyWest, Manager at The Westin Key West Resort & Marina, responded to this review

Dear Guest: Thank you for the good review! We are delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay and trip to Key West. We hope to see you again soon! Warm regards, Lourdes Torbisco Marketing Director

Reviewed 16 November 2013

If this hotel wants to charge $430 a night for a standard room they need to improve their customer service. If the staff is this inept and rude I cannot imagine what it would be like to stay there. I contacted the hotel directly to make a reservation several months in advance. I later cancelled the reservation. Then a month...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank PEN7664
SheratonKeyWest, Manager at The Westin Key West Resort & Marina, responded to this review

Dear Guest: Thank you for taking the time to review our resort. We received your recent communication with Starwood Customer Service and are glad to see your refund has been processed and returned to you. All reviews are passed along to the staff for training and improvement purposes. Thanks again for taking the time to write this review. Warm regards,...

San Diego, California
Reviewed 15 November 2013

This hotel was the perfect choice for being in walking distance to almost everywhere. The hotel is located about a block off Duvall St. and a two minute walk to Hogs Breath or Smokin Tuna....both great bars to cap off your evening. The staff could not have been nicer or more helpful. The room was large and the bed was...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank meljohnnel
SheratonKeyWest, Manager at The Westin Key West Resort & Marina, responded to this review

Dear Guest: Thank you for the positive review. It is always great to hear that our guests enjoy themselves during their travels. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future! Warm regards, Lourdes Torbisco Marketing Director

Stuart, Florida
Reviewed 14 November 2013

This Hotel is great! The Hotel staff went out of their way to insure that we had a nice stay. We mentioned that it was our wedding anniversary and they sent up a bottle of champagne and some chocolates. The room was very clean and spaces with a nice balcony. We dined at one of their restaurants, Bistro 245. The...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gene R
SheratonKeyWest, Manager at The Westin Key West Resort & Marina, responded to this review

Dear Guest: Thank you for taking the time to write this review. We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay and look forward to welcoming you back in the future. Warm regards, Lourdes Torbisco Marketing Director

Naples, Florida
Reviewed 12 November 2013

The Westin is in a great spot right on the western side of the Island, just off of Mallory Square. The Staff is friendly and helpful and the Hotel though not as old as many buildings in Key west has that old world charm that makes it feel authentic Key West. The Rooms are nice, though an upgrade to a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Andrew G
SheratonKeyWest, Manager at The Westin Key West Resort & Marina, responded to this review

Dear Guest: Thank you for writing this positive review! It is always great to hear that our guests enjoy themselves during their travels. Thanks again and we look forward to welcoming you back soon! Warm regards, Lourdes Torbisco Marketing Director

Dudelange, Luxembourg
Reviewed 11 November 2013

This hotel is great, we stayed there for a couple of nights and we were not disappointed. The hotel is located conveniently near Duval St, you just need to walk out the door to have access to shopping and dining. If you are tired of walking you can spend your day resting at the pool or watching the sunset from...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank sfgiants2010
SheratonKeyWest, Manager at The Westin Key West Resort & Marina, responded to this review

Dear Guest: Thank you for taking the time to write this review. We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay and look forward to welcoming you back in the future! Warm regards, Lourdes Torbisco Marketing Director

Shell Knob, Missouri
Reviewed 10 November 2013 via mobile

The location was great because the hotel is right in the heart of all the action. It has a gorgeous pool area. We paid over 300.00 for our room and were very disappointed because the carpets were filthy. Our feet were black; our socks were black. I would expect this from a 50.00 room. The cleaning staff could really take...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Skmomama
SheratonKeyWest, Manager at The Westin Key West Resort & Marina, responded to this review

Dear Guest: Thank you for taking the time to write this review. All reviews are passed along to staff for training and improvement purposes. Warm regards, Lourdes Torbisco Marketing Director

1,092 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (841)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (42)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (161)
Viewed
Room/Suite (142)
Viewed
View from Room (146)
Viewed
Dining (33)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (23)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
3:55
Videos (3)
Viewed
Other (285)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (230)
Viewed
Amenities (18)
Viewed
Deluxe Oceanfront Room (38)
Viewed
One-Bedroom Oceanfront Suite (56)
Viewed
Pool (11)
Viewed
Dining (15)
Viewed
The Hotel (42)
Viewed
Traditional Room (50)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (21)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (10)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Key West hotels
1.7 km away
Southernmost Beach Resort
2.1 km away
Casa Marina, A Waldorf Astoria Resort
5.7 km away
Key West Marriott Beachside Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 km away
Hyatt Centric Key West Resort and Spa
0.3 km away
Ocean Key Resort & Spa
Ocean Key Resort & Spa
#8 of 50 in Key West
2,399 reviews
0.6 km away
The Marker Waterfront  Resort Key West
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
Food & drink at the hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Natural beauty and local charm make the Westin Key West Resort & Marina a remarkable destination. Located on the waterfront in the heart of Old Town, this resort is positioned on the sunset side of the island within walking distance of famous Duval Street. It is also one of the country's largest private ports which welcomes cruise ships from around the world. As the only full-service resort in Key West to hold the AAA Four-Diamond rating since 1999, The Westin Key West Resort and Marina boasts a reputation of unmatched hospitality and offers an ideal setting for any occasion. ... more   less 

Additional Information about The Westin Key West Resort & Marina

Address: 245 Front Street, Key West, FL 33040-8313 (Formerly Hilton Key West)
Region: United States > Florida > Florida Keys > Key West
Price Range: $590 - $911 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Westin Key West Resort & Marina 4*
Number of rooms: 178
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Starwood, Expedia, Travelocity and Jetsetter so you can book your The Westin Key West Resort & Marina reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Westin Key West Resort & Marina Hotel Key West
The Westin Key West Resort And Marina
Key West Hilton
Key West Westin
The Westin Key West Resort & Marina Florida
Hotel Style:
#8 Spa Hotel in Key West
#8 Top resorts Hotel in Key West
#11 Luxury Hotel in Key West
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from The Westin Key West Resort & Marina staff and other travellers.
14 questions
Ask a question
over a year ago
Bemidji, Minnesota
5 months ago
ft lauderdale
over a year ago

See all questions (14)

Questions? Get answers from The Westin Key West Resort & Marina staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Rooms offering sunset views are perfect.”
 of 5 bubbles 990matthieul, 14 Jan 2017 | Read review
“We had a balcony with some sea view but it was the view of cruise ships..they come in right there at the Westin...”
 of 5 bubbles O9764HIannea, 4 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Splurge on a room overlooking the water!”
 of 5 bubbles Rubyscharm, 31 Dec 2016 | Read review
“our room was quiet on the west side of the hotel”
 of 5 bubbles oddrim, 21 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a room facing the pool!”
 of 5 bubbles Stingray93, 19 Dec 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay