We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Marrero's Guest Mansion

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Management photos
Marrero\\
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

631 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 611: English reviews
Start your review of Marrero's Guest Mansion
 Click to rate
Reviewed 4 days ago NEWvia mobile

My husband and I recently stayed at Marreros for two nights. It was our first trip to Key West. I researched places to stay and Marreros did not disappoint. The Inn is absolutely beautiful. The grounds are beautiful and we really enjoyed the salt water pool and patio. It was just so relaxing and quiet. The location of the Inn...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank nancy f
MarrerosManager, Manager at Marrero's Guest Mansion, responded to this review

We really appreciate you staying with us, and taking the time to leave such a kind review! We can't think of a better place to spend your first trip to Key West :))) It sounds like you had a wonderful experience while staying with us, and we are so happy and honored to be a part of that. Thank you...

Sutter Creek, California, United States
Reviewed 1 week ago

We selected the king room "Savanah" because it was a large room on the ground floor with a high ceiling (and large private bath) but also because of the beautiful Africa décor (we have always had a great fondness for traveling in Africa). A lovely tropical pool area was practically right outside our door. Also, a very important aspect of...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Cathy P
MarrerosManager, Manager at Marrero's Guest Mansion, responded to this review

Thank you so much for staying with us, Cathy! We are thrilled that you were so happy staying in Savannah, it is such a breathtaking (and exotic!) room :) We also appreciate your lovely comments directed toward our staff, they are some of the best people around and we are so lucky and proud to have them! We truly hope...

California
Reviewed 1 week ago

I had a difficult time rating this, because I do want to give credit to the Inn, where it is due. We had a late check-in and were accommodated beautifully. The Inn is quite lovely and the breakfast was good, but very basic continental. Only a few items / portions of things were place out at one time. The room...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank McC60
MarrerosManager, Manager at Marrero's Guest Mansion, responded to this review

Thank you so much for staying with us! We are disappointed that you felt you ran into these issues during your stay - we never want any guest to feel this way. We have looked further into what you have described and would like to address some of your concerns. The bathroom light and fan were indeed working during your...

baltimore, maryland
Reviewed 1 week ago

We're prejudiced. Some 16 years in the same spot for winter vacation. This year was our longest stay. As we told the new owners, visiting their property at the time of our stay, we've visited through three administrations of Marrero's. And this year's version was, by far, the best. Last year we questioned if the increase in pricing would be...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank phishlover
MarrerosManager, Manager at Marrero's Guest Mansion, responded to this review

Wow wow wow wow! Thank you so much for staying with us, and THANK YOU for leaving such an incredibly flattering and beautifully detailed review. We very much appreciate you taking the time to do that for us. And we absolutely love the title of your review :) All of us here at Marrero's are thrilled to be able to...

Allendale, NJ
Reviewed 1 week ago

I live on Marco Island and frequently have guests who want to go to Key West. I send them off on the Key West Express ferry and, this season, have sent several to Marrero's. They have all come back raving about the place - the quality of the rooms, the location and the staff. One of my most recent guests...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank IrishLasses
MarrerosManager, Manager at Marrero's Guest Mansion, responded to this review

We deeply appreciate all of your recommendations and references to Marrero's. We are thrilled to hear that your cousin experienced the outstanding type of service that we are accustomed to providing. Thank you again, and we hope you continue to hear nothing but glowing reviews :) - Management

Lake Orion, Michigan
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

My wife and I stayed the last week in February 2017 for 4-nights. Stay in the haunted room #18 and slept like a baby. Great saltwater pool and very friendly and helpful staff. Location on quiet side street close to Duvall was perfect for us. Overnight parking at $25 per day is close by. Close walking distance to everything. Really...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rick S
MarrerosManager, Manager at Marrero's Guest Mansion, responded to this review

Thank you so much for staying with us, Rick! We are very very happy to hear that you will be joining us again! We truly appreciate your kind words about the house, staff, and amenities. It was a pleasure meeting you, and we are already looking forward to next year. Take care until then :) - Management

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Great location at the north end. It was surprisingly very quiet evening & mornings (besides the trash trucks! hahaha) which was nice. We didn't use the pool but it looked beautiful. Breakfast was nice & happy hour was great. Nice to chat with the other guests. The bed was comfortable, we had a private bath (small-but clean). If you like...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kellie U
MarrerosManager, Manager at Marrero's Guest Mansion, responded to this review

Thank you very much for staying with us, Kellie! We are glad to hear you had such a great visit to our exceedingly charming B&B :) You really should use the saltwater pool next time, it is the definition of relaxation! We hope to get the chance to see you again, and soon! Take care until then. - Management

Eugene, Oregon
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Marrero's Guest Mansion provided superb service. The location is excellent, but very quiet. The rooms are bright and clean and the pool area and front porch area are excellent for lounging and relaxing. The staff was very welcoming and helpful. The breakfast and happy hour are included and well done.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jgsMom
MarrerosManager, Manager at Marrero's Guest Mansion, responded to this review

Thank you so much for staying with us, and for taking the time to share your awesome experience! We very much appreciate your endorsement of the service and accommodations as we take a lot of pride in making our guests' stay a special one. We hope that you'll join us again soon. Take care :) - Management

Belfast
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Stayed in the adjoiing rooms with the shared bathroom last week. The place is a really nice authentic property with an interesting history. the owners were very welcoming and very nice. Didn't get to use the pool which looked excellent but perhaps next time. Best of all was the location, only half a block form all the action of Duvall...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank StevefromBelfast
MarrerosManager, Manager at Marrero's Guest Mansion, responded to this review

Thank you very much for staying with us, Steve. We sincerely appreciate you taking the time to leave such kind words about our wonderful house and staff. No time for the pool??? Well, you will HAVE to experience that during your next visit - it's truly a guest favorite :) Hope to see you again soon. - Management

Delft, The Netherlands
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We were here mid October and the house was decorated for Halloween! It is just the right setting. we had the smallest room with sharing of the bathroom. Room was clean and the swimming pool was really great! They also have a happy hour at the pool! Fantastic place to stay when you are going to key west

 Report
Helpful?
Thank RobynT1
MarrerosManager, Manager at Marrero's Guest Mansion, responded to this review

Thank you so much for staying with us. It's never too late to leave such a great review! We appreciate you stopping by to share your satisfaction with your visit. Halloween is such a fun (and popular!) time in Key West, so we hope you have already booked your next stay :) Until next time! - Management

455 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (433)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (31)
Viewed
View from Room (9)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (32)
Viewed
Room/Suite (42)
Viewed
Dining (13)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (298)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (22)
Viewed
Room/Suite (13)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Key West hotels
1.2 km away
Southernmost Beach Resort
0.7 km away
Almond Tree Inn
Almond Tree Inn
#1 of 51 in Key West
1,589 reviews
3.2 km away
Parrot Key Hotel and Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
The Gardens Hotel
The Gardens Hotel
#2 of 51 in Key West
1,658 reviews
0.3 km away
Ambrosia Key West Tropical Lodging
0.1 km away
The Cabana Inn Key West
The Cabana Inn Key West
#21 of 77 in Key West
1,391 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Breakfast included
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Marrero's Guest Mansion is a historic mansion that has been converted into a Bed and Breakfast. Breakfast is served daily from 8:30-10:00 am and Happy Hour is served daily from 4:30-5:30 ... more   less 

Additional Information about Marrero's Guest Mansion

Address: 410 Fleming St, Key West, FL 33040-6529
Region: United States > Florida > Florida Keys > Key West
Price Range: $193 - $456 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Marrero's Guest Mansion 3.5*
Number of rooms: 13
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia and Travelocity so you can book your Marrero's Guest Mansion reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marrero`s Guest Mansion Hotel Key West
Marrero's Guest Mansion Key West, Florida
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Marrero's Guest Mansion staff and other travellers.
11 questions
Ask a question
Jacksonville, Florida
8 months ago
over a year ago
Orlando, Florida
over a year ago
Ottawa, Canada

See all questions (11)

Questions? Get answers from Marrero's Guest Mansion staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Since it is a B&B, ask about room size before booking. Larger rooms our available.”
 of 5 bubbles 159cathyp, 15 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Sleep in haunted room #18, if you dare!”
 of 5 bubbles 311ricks, 9 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Choose a room with a balcony.”
 of 5 bubbles RRC72, 28 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Rm 17 - larger balcony overlooking street”
 of 5 bubbles eda949, 19 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Get the pool house if available. We didn't tour inside rooms but I expect they are also nice.”
 of 5 bubbles klpeterson, 31 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5