We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Traveller (117)
Room & Suite (43)
Traveller (117)
Room & Suite (43)
Video
Overview
Visit hotel website
E-mail hotel
822 Fleming St, Key West, FL 33040-6904 See on map
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Breakfast included
Air Conditioning
Pool
Non-Smoking Rooms
Suites
Poolside Bar
Additional information
Visit hotel website
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget"},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (380)
Filter reviews
361 results
Traveller rating
238
80
26
10
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
238
80
26
10
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviews pools and hot tubs other guests happy hour island house coral tree gay guest house yogurt gay men fleming street local bakery the entire staff full bar starbucks coffee room number every afternoon continental breakfast pool area
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 361 reviews
Reviewed today via mobile

I highly recommend the Equator if you’re in Key West. It’s a beautiful guest house, well appointed with really friendly staff who go out of their way to ensure your stay is excellent. This was my second visit, and I wasn’t disappointed. The happy hour...More

Date of stay: December 2018
Thank bradleyjh
Response from GM_Equator, General Manager at Equator ResortResponded today

Hi Brad, Thank you so much for the great review. We are so happy that you enjoyed your stay and very much appreciate you taking the time to provide your experience online. Let us know anything we can do to help make your next stay...More

Property's Favourite Review
Reviewed 21 June 2018

Lost count of how many times we have stayed here but every time we come it just gets better! On top of how beautiful the complex is, the rooms are always immaculate, staff always warm and helpful and it is a no attitude feel from...More

Date of stay: June 2018
Thank RobT845
Response from GM_Equator, General Manager at Equator ResortResponded 25 June 2018

Rob!! Thank you boys for the great review. We miss you already. Was a great weekend and you know we love to see you guys. Next time you guys are here happy hour drinks are on me LOLOL (Inside Joke Explained: for readers who don't...More

Reviewed yesterday

We've stayed here many times before and were always very happy with it but it is definitely looking a little worn and tired. The staff aren't keeping it as clean as they could. Tables around the pool were dirty with cigarette ashes and spilled drinks,...More

Date of stay: November 2018
Thank Peter C
Response from GM_Equator, General Manager at Equator ResortResponded today

Hello Peter, I'm sorry you did not feel your experience was all you expected. I apologize for the inconvenience of having the continental breakfast down for the two days during the repairs, but we did want to do our best to provide guest an option...More

Reviewed 2 days ago

This was my third stay at the Equator and every time it gets harder to leave. Everyone is so friendly and the property so inviting, easy and comfortable there's not much reason to leave if it weren't for food – although a nice continental breakfast...More

Date of stay: December 2018
Thank Connector266786
Response from GM_Equator, General Manager at Equator ResortResponded today

Hi There, We are so happy that we have become your "Happy Place". Thank you so much for the great review and for sharing your experience. We hope we continue to be your happy place for every visit and if there is anything we can...More

Reviewed 17 October 2018

I recently had the opportunity to spend 3 nights at the Equator. Front desk staff was friendly and helpful and escorted me to my room which was 27 A. The room was very nice and the mattress on the bed was excellent. Housekeeping did a...More

Date of stay: October 2018
1  Thank IowaBoy46
Response from GM_Equator, General Manager at Equator ResortResponded today

Hi Mr. Iowaboy :) Do you need a job? lol that was a great detailed review of what we offer. Thank you so much for providing your experience and we are so happy you enjoyed your visit. We apologize about the safe and usually we...More

View more reviews
About
Description
The all male - clothing optional Equator Resort in Key West meets all your needs and expectations to experience a relaxed and private escape. Beautifully designed and landscaped this high end post modern More Caribbean resort invites our guest to enjoy a secure and exclusive all male experience. Offering numerous accommodations options ranging from island views, pool views with private balconies or our private owners suite all our rooms provide private baths. Included in each night stay are: Complimentary Continental Breakfast daily with fresh locally baked savory pastries, Complimentary Happy Hour daily with selections of frozen drinks, beer, wine and liquor options, Complimentary Wi-Fi throughout the property and 9 complimentary adult male channels in each room. Only 3 blocks from Duval St and nestled in the heart of Historic Old Town Equator is the only choice for location, comfort and privacy. Less
Contact Information
Hotel Amenities
HOTEL FEATURES
Pool
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Breakfast included
Air Conditioning
Breakfast Available
Concierge
Heated pool
Hot Tub
Microwave
Multilingual Staff
Outdoor pool
Refrigerator in room
Beachfront
Free Parking
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Spa
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room Service
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Certificate of Excellence
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Certificate of Excellence
Contact Information
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms
Number of rooms
34
Price range
USD 149 - USD 339 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Also Known As
Equator Hotel Key West
,
Equator Resort Key West, Florida
Location
United States > Florida > Florida Keys > Key West
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Certificate of Excellence
Contact Information
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms
Number of rooms
34
Price range
USD 149 - USD 339 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Also Known As
Equator Hotel Key West
,
Equator Resort Key West, Florida
Location
United States > Florida > Florida Keys > Key West
Photos
Traveller (117)
Room & Suite (43)
Pool & Beach (25)
Dining (2)
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 51 nearby hotels
Eden House
2,055 reviews
.24 km away
Marquesa Hotel
1,125 reviews
.35 km away
The Marker Waterfront Resort
1,867 reviews
.39 km away
Simonton Court Historic Inn and Cottages
759 reviews
.45 km away
Nearby RestaurantsSee all 479 nearby restaurants
Bien
2,012 reviews
.24 km away
Prime Steakhouse
694 reviews
.40 km away
Cuban Coffee Queen
2,581 reviews
.35 km away
Date & Thyme
417 reviews
.05 km away
Nearby AttractionsSee all 738 nearby attractions
Nancy Forrester's Secret Garden
442 reviews
.26 km away
Key West Cemetery
1,262 reviews
.29 km away
Flagler Station Oversea Railway Historeum
42 reviews
.28 km away
SALT
11 reviews
.04 km away
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
119solotraveller79
9 October 2017|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from GM_Equator | Property representative |
Hi Chester! Thank you for inquiring. We do provide fresh pool towels daily. You can save the room in your baggage by leaving yours at home. We look forward to your visit! Thank you.
1
Vote
Vincent1701
8 July 2017|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from GM_Equator | Property representative |
Hi Vincent, unfortunately this is a men only resort.
1
Vote
gayfred
15 June 2017|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from GM_Equator | Property representative |
Hello Gayfred...if that even is your real name :) Thanks for the inquiry. Yes the majority of our guests do take advantage of the clothing optional environment though as the term itself says its optional. There are a few who... More
1
Vote
Room Tips
"At least get a room with a private balcony but preferably stay somewhere else."
PeterC740
2 days ago
Read review
"call and speak to the manager on duty who will help you pick a room, or look at the property map on their..."
Connector266786
3 days ago
Read review
"Over the years this has expanded to adjacent property. Through years of construction and repurposing rooms..."
917stephenk
16 Oct. 2018
Read review
"Stay pool side."
kkdavis2018
15 Oct. 2018
Read review
Show More 
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing