We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Ibis Bay Beach Resort

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Ibis Bay Beach Resort
Ibis Bay Beach Resort
Panoramas (1)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,099 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Ibis Bay Beach Resort
See the most recent reviews
Showing 886: English reviews
Holly, Michigan
Reviewed 27 February 2014

We all reserve rooms on-line and hope for better than this resort. This was just not what we were hoping for and the room was below our standards. The room was very small. The bathroom was very, very small. There was about 2" between the toilet and the vanity (I've attached picture). You wonder who's bare butt rubbed against the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank derosh
ChrisHollandKeyWest, Owner at Ibis Bay Beach Resort, responded to this review

I am sorry you feel this way. Our Value Rooms might be small, but they are bargain for Key West. They are best suited for guests who spend most of their time out and about Key West. We have many larger rooms available, some with private gardens and hammocks. Our beachfront rooms have their own outside decks with hammocks between...

mad hgts
Reviewed 25 February 2014

We just left this morning...sad to leave. The tropical décor was perfect. Our room was quaint and very clean. The pool was perfect, loved having restaurant on site and connected to pool area. Very friendly staff. We loved the "Life is too short bus" that ran shuttles every hour drop and pick-up all day down town....we will be staying again...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank susiewoo5
ChrisHollandKeyWest, Owner at Ibis Bay Beach Resort, responded to this review

Our downtown Life is Too Short Bus makes everyone smile. I am so glad to hear you enjoyed Ibis Bay and our staff. We really enjoy what we do and that always show. When people say they'll be back it's the greatest compliment anyone can give. So, thank you for that. See you soon!

Altamonte Springs, Florida
Reviewed 24 February 2014

We stayed at Ibis Bay following the Ragnar Relay, and the resort was packed with other runners. The rooms are old-style Florida rooms: small with tiny bathrooms and few amenities. The decor is exceptional and fun and they have done a great job updating this old resort. Still, for what you pay for a room a few extra amenities wouldn't...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank smeehle
ChrisHollandKeyWest, Owner at Ibis Bay Beach Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your compliments and your observations. Our downtown shuttle is great for getting our guests downtown and back again. It's fast and virtually runs non-stop. As one of the most affordable hotels in Key West, we can't afford to offer a free-form taxi service . In fact, even the luxury-priced hotels don't offer that. But regular taxis are...

Buffalo, New York
Reviewed 23 February 2014

We just returned from our trip to Key West and Ibis Bay Resort and we had a fantastic time . We started our vacation with a cancelled flight and because of it we couldn't make the check-in at our original hotel ( the Southernmost ) . We had to push back our trip three days and the Southernmost was booked...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dave P
ChrisHollandKeyWest, Owner at Ibis Bay Beach Resort, responded to this review

As you pointed out, Ibis Bay has progressed so much. Our beautiful 1950s coral stone buildings have never looked better. Virtually every room has a private area with a hammock now. If you choose a beach front room your hammock is between the palm trees overlooking Ibis Bay. Our landscaping is constantly blooming too.We intend to keep re-investing so watch...

Reviewed 23 February 2014

The buildings and the resort look very interesting, colorful and funky and our suite was large and pleasant. Liked the murals and loved the hardwood floor in the room. The white sandy beach - very small - hammock and lounge chairs over looking part of the bay were relaxing and nicely kept. But for almost $400 (including resort fee) some...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Boomer21848
ChrisHollandKeyWest, Owner at Ibis Bay Beach Resort, responded to this review

You have itemized some missing items that are normally in all the rooms. I don't have an explanation except that a housekeeper did not do her job properly. I apologize for that. The rock delivery was a communications mistake. I was in my office, which is opposite the suites. The noise made me jump out of my seat. I shot...

Halifax, Canada
Reviewed 19 February 2014

We just recently spent one night at the Ibis Bay Beach Resort. We had a nice welcome at the front desk, enjoyed the convenience of an excursion "fun desk" to book a snorkeling trip and were very happy to know that they provided a shuttle into downtown Key West. Our room, however, was a disappointment. It was very small, perhaps...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Acadia80
ChrisHollandKeyWest, Owner at Ibis Bay Beach Resort, responded to this review

I am glad you enjoyed the resort. Compared to other hotels in Key West, our Value Rooms are a bargain. They are not big. They are perfect for guests who don't spend lot of time in their room. We show all our room plans (with dimensions) on our website (ibisbayresort.com) and you can take a virtual video tour of every...

Homestead, Florida
Reviewed 19 February 2014

When we arrived at the Ibis we were pleasantly surprised, as we were expecting an old motel. Instead we found a very nice updated facility. Our room was very nice, small refrigerator, microwave in the newly painted room. Very tropical motif. The bathroom had a hairdryer, great shampoo and conditioner (Aloe and Key Lime). Our room was located just across...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MrsWallets
ChrisHollandKeyWest, Owner at Ibis Bay Beach Resort, responded to this review

It sounds like you had a nice stay. Thank you for sharing your experience with us. Early the other morning I saw two other guests had slept overnight in their hammocks. I can't stay awake in them either. It must be the gentle motion. I hope you get a chance to spend another time with us.

Portland, Oregon
Reviewed 15 February 2014

This was great. They only had one night available or we would of stayed longer. The room was clean and well appointed. The outside area was great with chairs and hammocks. The shuttle got you to the action of the busy part of town. I think it is a value compared to other hotel pricing in this area.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ruth3333
ChrisHollandKeyWest, Owner at Ibis Bay Beach Resort, responded to this review

I wish we could have accommodated you longer. We are sell out most weekend and even during the week. Next time, if you book direct from our website you get the same rates plus a free room upgrade at check-in, if available. Thank you for choosing Ibis Bay and for going out of your way to support us. we all...

Texas
Reviewed 15 February 2014

I was staying in Key West on business and Ibis Bay was close to where I needed to be, otherwise, I would have moved to a different hotel. The staff is very friendly and helpful, and housekeeping kept the room well. It is a small room. Very small. The bathroom is even smaller. The stall shower offers just enough room...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Trippin26
ChrisHollandKeyWest, Owner at Ibis Bay Beach Resort, responded to this review

You chose a Value Room. You got a great Key West bargain, maybe the cheapest rate in all Key West. Next time you might like to try one of our other, larger rooms. We offer all different types of rooms starting with Value Rooms, then beachfront rooms, duplexes, all the way up to multiple bedroom waterfront suites with a private...

Detroit, Michigan
Reviewed 13 February 2014

Where to start? First we are informed only a handicap parking spot is in front of our room but we can't park there, to find something available . So we had to lug our luggage across a flooded parking lot though lighting and downpour. Finally get into our overpriced room and since its night and flooded outside decided to stay...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank MichiganLyn
ChrisHollandKeyWest, Owner at Ibis Bay Beach Resort, responded to this review

I am very unhappy to see this review because I do not believe my staff deserve it. You checked in after 10pm during a big tropical storm. However unpleasant, the lightning, rain and temporary puddles are, they are God's work. Next morning I saw that your car was one space away from your door. The Maintenance Manager was sent to...

946 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (702)
Viewed
Room/Suite (105)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (58)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (175)
Viewed
Dining (22)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (10)
Viewed
View from Room (50)
Viewed
Bathroom (18)
Viewed
Other (264)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (213)
Viewed
Amenities (24)
Viewed
Beach (26)
Viewed
Other (64)
Viewed
Pool (34)
Viewed
Dining (12)
Viewed
The Hotel (53)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (31)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (12)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Key West hotels
0.8 km away
The Inn at Key West
The Inn at Key West
#39 of 50 in Key West
2,276 reviews
1.5 km away
The Gates Hotel | Key West
The Gates Hotel | Key West
#25 of 50 in Key West
776 reviews
1.7 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Key West at The Keys Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 km away
24 North Hotel
24 North Hotel
#32 of 50 in Key West
400 reviews
3.6 km away
Southernmost Beach Resort
1.6 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Key West - The Keys Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Beachfront
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Ibis Bay is exactly what you dream of when you imagine Key West. It's a friendly, quirky resort with design and colors inspired by 1950s Havana. The landscaped white sand beach leads right up to the beachfront guest rooms, and guests can jump right into the beautiful bay for swimming, snorkeling and take jet skis, kayaks or paddle boards right from our dock! The staff are all Key West locals who love the island and want our guests to enjoy their stay. We have exclusive attractions like our poolside Dive-In Movies every Wednesday night on a 20ft screen by the pool, plus Nightboarding nightime LED-lit paddleboarding and kayaking! Wildlife abounds on our grounds including huge tortoises, lots of large colorful parrots, local iguanas (don't touch!) and our namesake, the very pretty ibis birds. In the mood for some fun? Ask our Fun Desk concierge about our jet ski, scooter and electric car rentals on site plus paddle board, kayaks and kiteboard rentals on the beach. They can also recommend off-site activities, restaurants, tours and local attractions. We have 80 hammocks for lazing about, and an amazing restaurant called The Stoned Crab that has two of its very own fishing boats delivering fresh crab, shrimp, lobster and fish every day! What are you waiting for? ... more   less 

Additional Information about Ibis Bay Beach Resort

Address: 3101 N Roosevelt Blvd, Key West, FL 33040-4118
Region: United States > Florida > Florida Keys > Key West
Price Range: $264 - $531 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Ibis Bay Beach Resort 2.5*
Number of rooms: 78
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com and Travelocity so you can book your Ibis Bay Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ibis Bay Waterfront Hotel Key West
Blue Lagoon Hotel
Ibis Bay Beach Resort Key West, Florida
Hotel Style:
#7 On the Beach Hotel in Key West
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Ibis Bay Beach Resort staff and other travellers.
10 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (10)

Questions? Get answers from Ibis Bay Beach Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“ask for a patio with water view”
 of 5 bubbles dennisdS3849MR, 11 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Loved the shuttle to Duval St.”
 of 5 bubbles Roman6854, 7 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Pay for a water side room.”
 of 5 bubbles 381lenag, 28 Jan 2017 | Read review
“A beach front room is definitely worth the extra cost.”
 of 5 bubbles FrancisC132, 23 Jan 2017 | Read review
“We asked for a family sized room. 3 Queens sized beds on the water!”
 of 5 bubbles acreich, 8 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5