We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Southernmost Beach Resort

Show Prices
#13 of 51 Hotels in Key West
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Expert photos
Southernmost Beach Resort
Southernmost Beach Resort
Panoramas (8)
View Map
{"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

5,237 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 4,778: English reviews
Start your review of Southernmost Beach Resort
 Click to rate
Waterford
Reviewed yesterday NEW

I expected more for the amount paid. The room was nice and clean. They were power washing around the pools when we were there, so one of the days the pool use was limited. The restaurant is very pricey. I expected sandwiches, salads, burgers, etc... for a café near the water (because I can't call it a beach). Their advertised...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 419kellib
Bangor
Reviewed yesterday NEW

Loved this place..very clean..nice pools ...we were in room 603..on the beach across from the restaurant. The location was great ..except a far walk to the happenings on Duval street..IE Sloppy Joes etc. Price was a little high .but seems like all hotels in Key West are pricey..

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank G3108YAdianec
Mount Ayr, IA, United States
Reviewed yesterday NEW

Last minute plans allowed us to arrive in Key West and stay at Southernmost. Usually stay at Casa Marina, but was booked. Will now move Southernmost to top pick as our stay was very pleasant and all staff was exceptional. Will be back.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ed W
Michigan
Reviewed yesterday NEW

I Love the Southernmost... I would not stay anywhere else! I have been coming there for a few years now and it is the best.... The location is great, the people are great and it is very comfortable. Everything I need is right there. Heather your Bar tender at the Pool Bar is awesome!

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Robs222
Okeechobee, Florida
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

The stay overall was nice, I just expected a larger room. The ice machine didn't work and for a '5' star resort that was disappointing. The restaurant was cool and the food was great. Didn't have to wait to long. Not to noisy

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank raysD6408UN
Bloomsburg, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

We stayed here to celebrate our anniversary. We had a great room with a great view. Bottle of Champagne and strawberries waiting for us as well. Nice little beach included. Just make sure you take your walking shoes, because you will need them. Take the trolley when available. Great experience!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank salttherim
Saint Clair
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

It was ok but awakened early everyday and housekeeping hung out by our room very annoying. For the price of the rooms I wouldn't stay again with this annoyance and inability to sleep. Cleanliness was good but also bar area in room smelled like smthg had spilled and wasnt cleaned up well

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 377geneb
Farmington
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Nice hotel but very poor housekeeping staff. The location is in a great part of town but they need to get the housekeeping staff upgraded. They are loud in the morning and missed cleaning our room 3 out of 5 days.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank U9029EWgregoryb
M_Babich, General Manager at Southernmost Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear U9029EWgregoryb, Thank you for taking the time to review our resort and pleased that you enjoyed your spring vacation with us. Please accept my apologies for any shortcomings by our housekeeping team; I have shared your feedback with the team and we will work to improve in this area. I hope we will have an opportunity to host you...

New York City, New York
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Great hotel, in a fantastic location, out of the craziness of Duval Street but yet on Duval street. The pool are amazing and the beach is also very nice. This was our second time in this resort and for sure not the last one.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank jessicasS2461PF
M_Babich, General Manager at Southernmost Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear jessicasS2461PF, Thank you for your review as we are delighted to hear you had a wonderful experience during your second stay with us. Your compliments about our resort location and amenities have been shared with the entire team and we can't wait for you to return again! Safe travels and hurry back! Always at your service, Matt Babich General...

Iowa
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

I can imagine staying anywhere else when we come back to Key West . I enjoyed the convenience of the hotel and the quietness of the hotel at night . The food was very good at hotel restaurant . All the staff was very nice and helpful and knowledgeable about everything in key west. I would highly recommend this place...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sara Ann W
M_Babich, General Manager at Southernmost Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear Sara Ann W, Thank you for taking the time to review our resort and for your 5 star recommendation. It sounds like you had an absolutely beautiful experience and it is our goal for every guest to feel this way when leaving paradise, aka Key West. We can't imagine you staying anywhere else either and look forward to your...

2,844 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (2478)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (543)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (356)
Viewed
View from Room (237)
Viewed
Room/Suite (375)
Viewed
Dining (84)
Viewed
Bathroom (55)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (7)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (5)
Viewed
5:38
Videos (6)
Viewed
Other (810)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (284)
Viewed
Amenities (15)
Viewed
Beach (27)
Viewed
Ocean Front King Room with Balcony (58)
Viewed
Ocean View Double Queen Room with Balcony (53)
Viewed
Ocean View King Room with Balcony (47)
Viewed
Pool (32)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
The Hotel (44)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (82)
Viewed
Dining (21)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
View from Room (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (24)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Key West hotels
3.0 km away
Parrot Key Hotel and Resort
0.6 km away
Casa Marina, A Waldorf Astoria Resort
5.1 km away
Key West Marriott Beachside Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
Almond Tree Inn
Almond Tree Inn
#1 of 51 in Key West
1,595 reviews
1.7 km away
Hyatt Centric Key West Resort and Spa
1.5 km away
The Marker Waterfront Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Beachfront
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Breakfast Available
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Located where Duval street meets the Atlantic Ocean in historic old town, Southernmost Beach Resort stretches over 6 acres across 2 city blocks on the quieter end of Duval Street, away from the hustle of Key West activities, but close enough to the excitement when you want it. The resort offers many on-site amenities such as 3 pools, 4 bars, a private oceanfront beach with tanning pier, access to public South Beach, an oceanfront restaurant, fitness center and petite spa. Southernmost Beach Resort now encompasses the Southernmost on the Beach, Southernmost Hotel and La Mer Hotel and Dewey House all part of the former Southernmost Hotel Collection. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Southernmost Beach Resort

Address: 1319 Duval Street, Key West, FL 33040
Region: United States > Florida > Florida Keys > Key West
Price Range: $405 - $823 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Southernmost Beach Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 261
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity and Jetsetter so you can book your Southernmost Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Southernmost On The Beach Hotel Key West
Key West Southernmost Beach
Southernmost Beach Hotel
Southernmost Beach Resort Key West, Florida
Hotel Style:
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Key West
#3 Spa Hotel in Key West
#5 Luxury Hotel in Key West
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Southernmost Beach Resort staff and other travellers.
92 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (92)

Questions? Get answers from Southernmost Beach Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Oceanfront rooms are worth the extra money. Absolutely amazing.”
 of 5 bubbles mfenton15, 26 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Just make sure you get what supposedly you booked & paid for.”
 of 5 bubbles psweisbrod, 25 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Stay in the buildings closest to the beach area.”
 of 5 bubbles beachgirl272017, 20 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Only a few rooms are truly south by the water.”
 of 5 bubbles Carlz_SoS, 20 Mar 2017 | Read review
“If you are a beach lover, ask for a room on the beach.”
 of 5 bubbles 700lauried, 20 Mar 2017 | Read review
5 of 5