We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Key West Youth Hostel & Seashell Motel

Save
Traveller (96)
Room & Suite (142)
Family and Play Areas (1)
You may also like
See all
Nearby Hotels
Overview
  • Excellent10%
  • Very good22%
  • Average24%
  • Poor17%
  • Terrible27%
22 Apr 2018
“Noisy”
16 Feb 2018
“Hotel staff is great, but guest manner is worst.”
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Non-Smoking Rooms
Breakfast included
Airport Transportation
1 Star Hotel
All hotel details
You may also like
See all
Nearby Hotels
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (335)
Filter reviews
233 results
Traveller rating
28
52
51
37
65
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
28
52
51
37
65
See what travellers are saying:
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 233 reviews
Reviewed 30 April 2018

My son and i stayed one night and had a bunk bed, the hostel was good...and the staff helpful, they as well had free sheets,, they offered complimentary coffee in the morning, people that stayed there were young and older....very central and near the wonderful...More

2  Thank majblomqvist385
Response from Seashell Motel K, General Manager at Key West Youth Hostel & Seashell MotelResponded 5 May 2018

Dear Guest, We appreciate you taking time to review your recent stay at Seashell Motel. We are so happy to hear that you had an awesome time at our motel! We hope see you again soon!

Reviewed 23 April 2018 via mobile

The 2 bed hotel room was clean and comfortable and the shower was pretty good . However the night clerk did not monitor the inside courtyard during quiet hours. Lots of chitter chatter in the middle of the night.More

1  Thank Cheryl L
Response from Seashell Motel K, General Manager at Key West Youth Hostel & Seashell MotelResponded 24 April 2018

Dear Cheryl, We appreciate you taking time to review your recent stay at Seashell Motel. We apologize there was a noise issue and would have loved to have the pleasure to address this to ensure your stay is pleasant and memorable. We look forward to...More

Reviewed 16 April 2018

The staff is friendly and professional. Great location. The room, at first appeared to be clean and comfortable, and was originally fine for us. However, the first morning we woke up with the room floated with water. It seemed that some water have been left...More

Thank Pmsxm
Response from Seashell Motel K, General Manager at Key West Youth Hostel & Seashell MotelResponded 18 April 2018

Dear Guest, Thank you for sharing your comments regarding your experience. I am pleased to note that you were satisfied with the level of service provided by our staff. We are so glad you enjoyed our location and exceptional front desk staff. We apologize for...More

Reviewed 19 March 2018

This is definitely an hostel. The relation quality / prie is very poor. Let´s start from the: - door, you need the key to open them from outside BUT it is not possible to close them from inside, it is not possible to close them...More

Thank vinrasp
Response from Seashell Motel K, General Manager at Key West Youth Hostel & Seashell MotelResponded 22 March 2018

Dear Guest, We apologize that we did not meet your expectations as to the quality and service that you have expected at Seashell Motel.

Reviewed 13 March 2018 via mobile

Didnt really know what to expect... I was pleasantly surprised. We rented a motel room,and although it was small, it had everything we needed,and even had a big closet for our suitcases. Found parking easily across the street. The outdoor area was really charming and...More

Thank nypdliz
Response from Seashell Motel K, General Manager at Key West Youth Hostel & Seashell MotelResponded 22 March 2018

Dear Guest, We appreciate you taking time to review your recent stay at Seashell Motel. We are so happy to hear that you had an awesome time at our motel! We hope see you again soon!

View more reviews
Most Booked Properties in Key West
See allSee all
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Free Parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Price range
USD 84 - USD 207 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Number of rooms
14
Reservation Options
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire and Priceline so you can book your Key West Youth Hostel & Seashell Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Location
United States > Florida > Florida Keys > Key West
Also Known As
Key West Youth Hostel & Seashell Hotel Key West
Key West Youth Hostel And Seashell Motel
Key West Hostel
Key West Youth Hostel & Seashell Motel Florida
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (96)
Room & Suite (142)
Amenities (42)
Family and Play Areas (1)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
AshleighYoung222
10 December 2016|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from vaileygirl | Reviewed this property |
Do NOT have your wedding guests stay here. It's cheap for a reason.
0
Votes
Sandra C
26 November 2016|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Seashell Motel K | Property representative |
Dear Sandy, We take deposit $100 and we'll release it immediately after your check-out, but it takes around 2 days to be back on your card. We take deposit at check-in time. Best regards, Sofya
1
Vote
Room Tips
"avoid this place"
Read review
"Get a room away from south street, which might be quieter"
Read review
"avoid room number 2, traffic is kinda loud"
Read review
"If you stay here do not take an outer room, too noisy."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing