We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Courtyard Key West Waterfront

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Courtyard Key West Waterfront
Courtyard Key West Waterfront
Panoramas (2)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

549 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Courtyard Key West Waterfront
See the most recent reviews
Showing 477: English reviews
Somerset, Massachusetts
Reviewed 16 February 2017

Before planning my trip to the Keys I reviewed all 5 Marriotts and chose this location because of the free shuttle and parking which the others had for a fee. The photos online are accurate. The hotel is very clean with lush foliage. I met Susan the bartender at the Tiki Bar which has happy hour prices for Marriott members...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jo A
CourtyardMgmtKW, General Manager at Courtyard Key West Waterfront, responded to this review

Thank-you for taking the time to review our property, and for your kind words. We are so happy to hear you enjoyed your time here with us in Key West. Cathy and Gaby will definitely be getting kudos from us for their exceptional service. We really appreciate your review, and are glad to see that our employees hard work never...

Gainesville, Georgia
Reviewed 16 February 2017

We just happened on this hotel and felt so fortunate as it was not overpriced and was convenient to walk everywhere and see all the sights. It was perfect and we loved it. Does not have a restaurant attached but lots close by.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank georgia r
Nashville, Tennessee
Reviewed 15 February 2017

Excellent penthouse with large den, kitchenette, and two separate bedrooms and separate barrooms, one having a Jacuzzi. , very accommodating staff.Great outdoor pool with comfortable outside bar with friendly bar tender, even had motorcycle parking.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mls3405
Bismarck
Reviewed 30 January 2017 via mobile

The rooms are spacious but could use updating. There were stains on the chair. We found hair on the bathroom sink. The traffic noise is loud and easily heard in the room. We had someone with limited mobility and there is no elevator. You must carry your luggage up several steps. No breakfast. Not up to mariott standards. Overpriced for...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rhonda B
CourtyardMgmtKW, General Manager at Courtyard Key West Waterfront, responded to this review

We are very sorry to hear that your stay was not satisfactory. We will make sure your complaints are heard with the right departments.

Marion, Ohio
Reviewed 27 January 2017

I must use a walker to walk. I could see 4 buildings on check in including the main building. I was told there were no elevators. When I went around the corner to use the restroom in the lobby, there was an elevator. We were given a room on the 1st floor in bldg A which did not have a...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank bluebird974
CourtyardMgmtKW, General Manager at Courtyard Key West Waterfront, responded to this review

We are very sorry to hear of the experience you had at the Courtyard. The main building is the only one with an elevator, however this building only houses the suites. When we receive notification that a guest needs a special request we honor it. If at check-in it only became known that you needed that special request we most...

Reviewed 27 January 2017 via mobile

Great suite for the whole family. We were a family of 6 and very comfortable. Friendly tiki bar. Convenient shuttle downtown. Will definitely stay here next time. Thanks for the bloody Marys. I love this island.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Curtis A
CourtyardMgmtKW, General Manager at Courtyard Key West Waterfront, responded to this review

Thank you for your review, We are very happy you enjoyed your stay with us! We appreciate all the great feedback, customer service is our number one priority. Glad the family enjoyed themselves and we would be more than happy to accommodate you in the future.

Reviewed 19 January 2017 via mobile

We only stayed at this property one evening but we were more than satisfied with both the accommodations, the price and the staff. We had a lovely view of the marina and the shuttle service was a bonus. We arrived at the hotel earlier than expected. The front desk asked us to wait a few minutes as they they would...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Christine D
CourtyardMgmtKW, General Manager at Courtyard Key West Waterfront, responded to this review

We always appreciate a 5 star review! We are so happy the staff made you feel welcomed, that's what they are best at! We feel our prices are reasonable while still in competition with our surrounding hotels. Unlike most hotels on the island we offer free parking and no resort fees. Happy to make your vacation a peaceful one, we...

Reviewed 18 January 2017

Great free shuttle to Old Town. Personnel is very friendly, courteous and knowledgeable. Across the street is a Publix supermarket, great place for getting breakfast supplies before starting your day, breakfast is not complimentary in the hotel altho available for purchase from the small cafeteria. However, the coffee is not great and not free unless you make your own in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank nanz m
CourtyardMgmtKW, General Manager at Courtyard Key West Waterfront, responded to this review

Thank you for your review of the Courtyard! We are happy that you enjoyed your stay with us as well as the staff. Customer service is our number one priority with each and every guest. Breakfast is not complimentary but id very reasonable priced any where from 3-15$ depending on what you order. We appreciate your review and hope you...

Orlando, Florida
Reviewed 15 January 2017 via mobile

Came here for a weekend away. The hotel I thought was Oceanview. I paid $350 per night for two nights (just over $700 total). The staff were friendly. The lobby was nice. The rear of the property was beautiful overlooking the marina. My wife has bad knees. The lack of an elevator came into light as we tried to get...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Justin A
CourtyardMgmtKW, General Manager at Courtyard Key West Waterfront, responded to this review

We appreciate your review of the Courtyard. Sorry to hear that you had complications with your rooms access. The main building does have elevator access, however this building only houses the suites. We do honor all request's, I am more than certain if we could have accommodated you to a first floor we would have. With out the exact dates...

Reviewed 3 January 2017 via mobile

We've been to Key West for our first time and stayed five nights (rewards nights) at this hotel. The hotel it's not located in Old Town (therefore very quiet and peaceful), but they offer a free shuttle that takes you to the Old Town and back twice an hour. The hotel property is well taken care of and the pool...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Juan Carlos M
CourtyardMgmtKW, General Manager at Courtyard Key West Waterfront, responded to this review

We appreciate your review on the Courtyard! Glad to hear your stay with us was pleasant. The complimentary shuttle really does improve the vacation experience, no worries about parking or transportation! As for the pool, I am very sorry to hear that the pool was chilly during your visit and will be speaking with maintenance to find out what happened....

509 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (170)
Viewed
Room/Suite (37)
Viewed
View from Room (10)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (24)
Viewed
Bathroom (13)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (26)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (56)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (277)
Viewed
Amenities (50)
Viewed
Beach (14)
Viewed
Pool (55)
Viewed
Dining (12)
Viewed
Standard Room King Bed (80)
Viewed
The Hotel (66)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (62)
Viewed
Room/Suite (16)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (14)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (4)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (16)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Key West hotels
0.9 km away
No photo provided
1.7 km away
Sheraton Suites Key West
Sheraton Suites Key West
#32 of 51 in Key West
2,225 reviews
0.9 km away
The Inn at Key West
The Inn at Key West
#42 of 51 in Key West
2,293 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 km away
Ibis Bay Beach Resort
Ibis Bay Beach Resort
#41 of 51 in Key West
1,120 reviews
1.8 km away
No photo provided
1.7 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Key West - The Keys Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
We are a Key West hotel located on the Gulf of Mexico in the "New Town" section of Key West. Located within a 10 minute drive of any attraction on the island. We feature spacious guest rooms, including suites with a variety of room configurations including in-room Jacuzzis. Every room has free hi-speed internet access, iron and ironing board, hairdryer, coffee maker, cable TV and refrigerators. A Tiki Bar is located adjacent to our large outdoor heated pool and Jacuzzi or feel free to tan on our private sunbathing beach located behind our hotel. Join us in our Bistro featuring Starbucks and a wide range of breakfast items. Our Complimentary downtown shuttle service will drop you off and pick you up in the historic seaport; walking distance from Duval Street. Be sure to talk our our onsite concierge agent who can assist you with the many activities and history enriched attractions the island has to offer. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Courtyard Key West Waterfront

Address: 3031 N Roosevelt Blvd # 41, Key West, FL 33040-4015
Region: United States > Florida > Florida Keys > Key West
Price Range: $339 - $530 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Key West Waterfront 3*
Number of rooms: 68
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia and Marriott so you can book your Courtyard Key West Waterfront reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard Key West Waterfront Hotel Key West
Key West Marriott
Key West Courtyard
Courtyard Key West Waterfront Florida
Hotel Style:
#9 On the Beach Hotel in Key West
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Courtyard Key West Waterfront staff and other travellers.
8 questions
Ask a question
Long Valley, New Jersey
over a year ago
Niles, Ohio
28 days ago
London, Canada
1 month ago
long island, NY
over a year ago

See all questions (8)

Questions? Get answers from Courtyard Key West Waterfront staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Close to the pool”
 of 5 bubbles alicepG2438WL, 13 Mar 2017 | Read review
“There may be suites available.”
 of 5 bubbles JamesH800, 20 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Poolside rooms do not have street noise and may or may not have microwaves”
 of 5 bubbles joa705, 16 Feb 2017 | Read review
“I will never stay here again.”
 of 5 bubbles bluebird974, 26 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Choose a room on the Gulf side. It's a few dollars more but worth it. The road side isn't scenic and could noisy”
 of 5 bubbles books30, 26 Dec 2016 | Read review
5 of 5