We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Artist House on Fleming

Save
Traveller (251)
Room & Suite (134)
Dining (49)
Nearby Hotels
See allSee all
Overview
  • Excellent78%
  • Very good17%
  • Average3%
  • Poor1%
  • Terrible1%
Travellers talk about
“happy hour”(152 reviews)
“b b”(193 reviews)
“truman room”(15 reviews)
Free Wifi
Breakfast included
Air Conditioning
Pool
Non-Smoking Hotel
Suites
Free Parking
3 Star Hotel
All hotel details
Nearby Hotels
See allSee all
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerAttributes":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
Reviews (954)
There are newer reviews for Artist House on Fleming
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
833 results
Traveller rating
664
140
24
3
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
664
140
24
3
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshappy hourb btruman roomdipping poolfront porchduval streetbreakfast was deliciousquichequiet neighborhoodyogurtother guestsfew blocksrented bikesbed and breakfastthird floorwalking distanceenjoyed our stay
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
11 - 15 of 833 reviews
Reviewed 9 March 2018

Just stayed there for the second time. First time brought my daughter and granddaughter. This time traveled with a friend visiting from the UK. Stayed in the upper story suite with balcony overlooking the patio and pool fountain. Colorful rooms with beds and sofa. Old...More

1  Thank clarinnis
Response from Artists-Fleming, Manager at Artist House on FlemingResponded 10 March 2018

It was our pleasure to have you stay with us again, and thank you for taking the time to write your review! The two bedroom suites are lovely, like being up in the treetops. We look forward to seeing you again soon!

Reviewed 8 March 2018

Maybe we just came at a bad time. The place had apparently just been sold, and we had a party-all-night group above us. We complained to managers three times, and although they acknowledged the problem (even posting a note to all guests to call the...More

2  Thank Tom K
Response from Artists-Fleming, Manager at Artist House on FlemingResponded 8 March 2018

We know exactly who this reviewer is, and there were some noisy guests we had to reprimand for disturbing the peace. While we rarely get party animals at the house, we cannot, stop people from talking, and stop people from going out at night in...More

Reviewed 3 March 2018

Convenient onsite bike rental. A refrigerator in our room allowed us to keep a bottle of wine & snacks cool during our trip. Covered porches and patio umbrellas provided many outdoor seating options. Continental breakfast included a huge array of fancy baked goods along with...More

Thank pbbdbn
Response from Artists-Fleming, Manager at Artist House on FlemingResponded 7 March 2018

We thank you for taking the time to write your review. We depend on guest reviews so much, to let us know what we are doing right, and help us make our little house better for new guests. The weather was beautiful when you were...More

Reviewed 28 February 2018

The Artist House on Fleming was a very nice place to stay. The breakfast was very substantial and there was a good variety of foods. The staff was pleasant and helpful. You are given a map of Key West when you arrive and given information...More

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank cggn04
Response from Artists-Fleming, Manager at Artist House on FlemingResponded 7 March 2018

We so appreciate your taking the time to write your review, and thanks for the compliments on our breakfast. Not being able to provide the full hot breakfast many people expect from a B&B, we are proud of the variety of choices we are able...More

Reviewed 27 February 2018

The Artist House on Fleming was a perfect location -- quiet neighborhood, but close walk or bike ride to everything else including restaurants and night life. The house and rooms were comfortable with a friendly feel -- excellent breakfast each morning with interesting conversation with...More

Thank thefutureisnow2018
Response from Artists-Fleming, Manager at Artist House on FlemingResponded 6 March 2018

This review just about sums up a perfect stay at our house! When guests feel comfortable and make themselves at home, we are happy. Bikes are definitely the way to go in Key West, because parking can be a challenge on our historic streets. It...More

View more reviews
Nearby Hotels
See allSee all
About
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Amenities
Top amenities
Pool
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Breakfast included
Hotel Amenities
Breakfast included
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Refrigerator in room
Things to do
Pool
Outdoor pool
Details
Price range
USD 182 - USD 313 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Suites, Family Rooms
Details
Price range
USD 182 - USD 313 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Suites, Family Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (251)
Room & Suite (134)
Dining (49)
Pool & Beach (28)
Amenities (14)
Business Centre & Event Rooms (1)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
ginjeanne
26 March 2018|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Artists-Fleming | Property representative |
Hi! The whole island is roughly 2 miles by 4 miles. It is about a 20 minute ride from the airport to the house.
1
Vote
LisaBurm
21 October 2015|
Answer
Response from Artists-Fleming | Property representative |
Dear Lisa, Thank you for considering The Artist House on Fleming, each of our rooms has its own private bath and locked entrance. If there is anything else we can help you with please contact us. The Artist House on... More
1
Vote
letitia114
17 October 2015|
Answer
Response from Artists-Fleming | Property representative |
We have a small safe at the front desk where we can keep small items such as passports. Parking is nearby, and free on the streets as we are in a residential neighborhood. Some spaces are designated for residents. There... More
1
Vote
Room Tips
"Front rooms are large and sunny for a B and B."
Read review
"We enjoyed the two-room suite. But every room is different. Some are on the third floor with no elevator."
Read review
"Key West charm. Wouldn't change a thing."
Read review
"Some rooms were more private because the access was from the outside."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing