We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Artist House on Fleming

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Artist House on Fleming
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

818 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 719: English reviews
Start your review of Artist House on Fleming
 Click to rate
Hobe Sound, Florida
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

The Artist House was everything we hoped it would be. David was very accommodating and the grounds were meticulously kept. Happy Hour was excellent and the hot tub soothed aching legs. I would recommend to anyone who wants a great experience while visiting Key West!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank psorre_776822
Egg Harbor City, New Jersey
Reviewed 1 week ago

My wife and I spent four nights at the Artist House and we were very happy with the place. The owner Jo and the manager David were so friendly and accommodating! The breakfast in the morning has some excellent choices for a quick bite to eat before you go out in the morning which is included with your stay. The...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank chiefbrodey
Ottawa, Canada
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

My wife and I recently spent two nights at Artist House, and I have to say it was a pleasure to have stayed in such a beautiful home. We don't typically stay in inns so were unsure as to what to expect. We were more than impressed. The owner,Joanna, is a very outgoing and knowledgeable host. She is eager to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank DC_and_JC2014
Artists-Fleming, Manager at Artist House on Fleming, responded to this review

Thanks for taking the time to write such a lovely review, and for your compliments to Jo and our customer service. We try to offer as much assistance as we can and to accommodate special requests.We look forward to seeing you again your next visit to Key West.

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Absolutely one of my new favorite places to rest and relax in Key West. This cute B&B has a plethora of amenities including happy hour and the most amazing breakfast. The room was beautiful and the staff was amazing. I would recommend this to anyone staying in Key West. Close to all the attractions and sites.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Robert F
Artists-Fleming, Manager at Artist House on Fleming, responded to this review

Thank you so much for writing this great review. St. Patrick's Day weekend is crazy in Key West, especially with Spring Break added to the party! We are so glad you enjoyed what our house has to offer, and hope you can return again and stay with us very soon.

Washington, NJ
Reviewed 1 week ago

We tried somewhere new this time and so happy we did! Artist House on Fleming is located in a quiet area off Duval and all the action, yet close enough to walk or bike to wherever you need to be. We were arriving after check-in time and David was very accommodating when I called and sent me instructions on how...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank traciterm
Artists-Fleming, Owner at Artist House on Fleming, responded to this review

What a glowing review of our house. Thanks so much for the positive and constructive feedback. We depend on guest reviews to help us make your stay as comfortable as possible. Thanks, also for the heads up about the window. We are taking care of that. We also will be sure to pass on to Sandra and David that you...

Marcy, New York
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Stay was perfect. Truly felt like you were at home. Staff extremely friendly and helpful. Breakfast was outstanding and many choices including fresh breads from the bakery. Would definitely stay here again!

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank kkgruene
Artists-Fleming, Manager at Artist House on Fleming, responded to this review

Thank you for your lovely review. Our staff takes every opportunity to be helpful and see that our guests are well cared for. We are proud to offer fresh baked goods from local bakeries on our breakfast. Please come back to Key West and visit us again soon.

Irvine, California
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The house has character it is nice and well kept and functioning. The location is excellent for many reasons; it is quiet, but close to all the local attractions, walking distance in fact. They have bike rental on site and it is on a one way street with a bike lane. Azure Restaurant is 1/2 block away, Michael's is a...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank A9363KZmikew
Artists-Fleming, Manager at Artist House on Fleming, responded to this review

LOL "A Stay at Grandma's House" Well, we think that's a very sweet compliment and we thank you for taking the time to write it. We are so glad you enjoyed your stay in our house and hope you will return soon, when you are in Key West!!

Bangor, Maine
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We stayed in the Mallory room and it was very pretty and quiet. Being off the kitchen was not a problem at all (some say their is noise but we didn't notice). The breakfasts were good. I would have liked the coffee to be ready earlier (I am an early riser). There is a "hotel coffee maker" in the room....

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank jpelle_229561
Artists-Fleming, General Manager at Artist House on Fleming, responded to this review

So happy you enjoyed the Mallory Room! We have coffee ready to go in the morning and don't mind guests making it whenever they are up. At our busiest times parking can be a challenge. Especially when it's cold everywhere else and everyone wants to come to Key West! Luckily there are five spaces by the house and one can...

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed in Fleming room beautiful decor and relaxing balcony. Breakfast on the front porch is a must , watching key west go by. Far enough from Duvall to avoid the noise but close enough for a late night walk back .

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Johanne n
Artists-Fleming, General Manager at Artist House on Fleming, responded to this review

We always hope to give guests a relaxing experience and an environment where they feel taken care of. Sounds like you had such an experience with us, and we hope you will plan to return to Key West again, and to the Artist House on Fleming!

Pittsford, New York
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Had a great time in Key West for our 5 day vacation. The Artist house was perfect for us! It's close to Duval but not in the middle of all of the action. The Breakfast at the artist house was great, coffee was delicious and we enjoyed a mimosa every morning. We walked around our first 2 days there and...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank dls807
Artists-Fleming, Manager at Artist House on Fleming, responded to this review

Thanks for writing such a lovely review of your stay with us. We are glad you took advantage of our rental bikes, as they are the best way to navigate Old Town aside from walking! Please come back down for some fishing again soon and stay with us again!

249 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (221)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (48)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (15)
Viewed
Room/Suite (46)
Viewed
Dining (18)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (86)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (28)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (7)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Key West hotels
0.0 km away
Eden House
Eden House
#6 of 51 in Key West
1,649 reviews
1.0 km away
Almond Tree Inn
Almond Tree Inn
#1 of 51 in Key West
1,593 reviews
1.4 km away
Southernmost Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 km away
The Gardens Hotel
The Gardens Hotel
#2 of 51 in Key West
1,662 reviews
2.4 km away
Parrot Key Hotel and Resort
1.1 km away
Orchid Key Inn
Orchid Key Inn
#3 of 51 in Key West
2,055 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Breakfast included
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Breakfast included

Additional Information about Artist House on Fleming

Address: 1016 Fleming Street, Key West, FL 33040
Region: United States > Florida > Florida Keys > Key West
Price Range: $252 - $425 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Artist House on Fleming 3.5*
Number of rooms: 9
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Agoda and Despegar.com so you can book your Artist House on Fleming reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Artist House On Fleming Key West, Florida
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Artist House on Fleming staff and other travellers.
5 questions
Ask a question
Glasgow, United Kingdom
marlton
Naples, Florida
York
over a year ago

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from Artist House on Fleming staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“The Mallory is really gorgeous and has a private patio. Our friends stayed there and I would say that was my favorite of the 3.”
 of 5 bubbles traciterm, 17 Mar 2017 | Read review
“The beds were comfy, and linens were luxurious. The bathrooms were stocked with wonderful lime smelling products. We had a great stay!!!”
 of 5 bubbles Fatdawgs, 18 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Go up top and you get a small balcony looking out over the rooftop and trees.”
  • View from outside our room
 of 5 bubbles 333AlexanderD, 10 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Top floor may have less noise - Reminder: roosters start crowing very early.”
 of 5 bubbles terri737, 9 Feb 2017 | Read review
“The Mallory room is close to the outside pool with a private sitting area, though on ground floor near kitchen”
 of 5 bubbles 688megd, 6 Feb 2017 | Read review
5 of 5