We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

La Concha Hotel & Spa

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
La Concha Hotel & Spa
La Concha Hotel & Spa
Panoramas (4)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

923 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for La Concha Hotel & Spa
See the most recent reviews
Showing 795: English reviews
Espoo, Finland
Reviewed 13 April 2016 via mobile

The location of this hotel is great but please avoid the rooms on the second floor with balcony facing the Duval street. All the noise at night can be heard loud and clear. The same goes with the neighbours next door. The room itself was ok although I'm not a fan of fitted carpet. The bed was very comfortable.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Outi S
Mike R, General Manager at La Concha Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Outi S., thank you for reviewing La Concha Key West. I am pleased to know that our Duval Street location worked out well for you. We are happy to provide interior accommodations for guests looking to avoid outside noise disturbances - please request this with our reservations desk for future visits. We look forward to your next stay! Regards, Mike...

Reviewed 13 April 2016

The hotel's location was great. The rooms were OK, our bathroom was tiny! Most of the staff was clueless. When we checked in she asked for my IHG number because we'd get points for our stay and still waiting for those points. We asked her how far Little Palm Island was and she asked if that was a restaurant. The...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Petros T
Mike R, General Manager at La Concha Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you, Petros T., for sharing your experience at La Concha Key West. I am sorry and surprised to hear about your experience with our associates, as we typically hear positive feedback regarding their service. I will surely address the miscommunications and inconsistencies you describe with my team to avoid similar issues in the future. I do hope that you...

Reviewed 11 April 2016

When driving into Key West, the hotel is not labelled as a crown plaza but only as the La Concha Hotel & Spa. It's a great location, right on Duval street next to MargaritaVille and Hardrock cafe. Hotel it self, was a little run down, with a very small pool consider the size of the hotel. Be aware there is...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tejal H
Mike R, General Manager at La Concha Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Tejal H., thank you for your review of La Concha Key West. We are indeed an official Crowne Plaza, offering the same benefits that IHG provides. We are happy to help you take advantage of the Crowne Plaza perks we extend to guests. I am happy to hear that our location on Duval Street worked out well for you. Unfortunately,...

Lakeville, Minnesota
Reviewed 10 April 2016

Arrived and the very pleasant and professional valet unloaded our bags, and parked our car. The front desk staff was very nice and checked us into our room early. We stayed in a suite on the 6th floor. Room was very nice and roomy. A couple complaints about the room. Very noisy at night when the party is going on...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Jos G
Mike R, General Manager at La Concha Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Jos G., thank you for reviewing La Concha Key West. I am glad to hear you had a seamless check-in experience and enjoyed your spacious accommodations. In the future, please so let our reservations desk know that you would prefer an interior room and we will be happy to accommodate! I am happy to know that you also enjoyed drinks...

Ottawa, Canada
Reviewed 8 April 2016

During a recent trip to Florida my wife and I chose to drive to Key West as we had been taken by the look of the old town during a recent visit during a cruise. We arrived quite late in the afternoon on 6 Mar which also coincided with the U.S. College students Spring break. The place was jammed but...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MichaelHM
Mike R, General Manager at La Concha Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review La Concha Key West. I would like to sincerely apologize for the noise disturbances you experienced and the lack of service from our associates. I am addressing your experience with the team to avoid a similar experience in the future. I do hope that you might give us another chance to impress...

Cicago
Reviewed 7 April 2016

This trip for 8 of us was planned as a Bachelorette party with each room costing approx $500 a night. We arrived in a large passenger van and were met by a car valet and no one else. We unloaded the entire van and managed all of our luggage without any help which we had asked for. After waiting 15...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank elh53
Mike R, General Manager at La Concha Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for your review of La Concha Key West. I am very sorry and surprised to hear about the experience you had during your time with us. We typically hear positive feedback regarding our associates' service and I will surely address your experience with the valet as this is not acceptable by our standards of service. We appreciate your...

Macon,GA
Reviewed 7 April 2016 via mobile

This is a very nice hotel. The public spaces are modern and beautiful. We had a room on the Duvall Street side and did not hear any noise. The room was spacious and nicely appointed. The elevators are very small. There is no coffee in the room but there is some in the lobby. The staff were very friendly and...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Letsg0n0w
Mike R, General Manager at La Concha Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for reviewing La Concha Key West. I am happy to hear that the interior design of our property suited your preferences and that you enjoyed our spacious accommodations. We too love our Duval Street location right in the middle of the action! We hope to see you again the next time your travels bring you to Key West!...

Reviewed 6 April 2016 via mobile

What a newly refurbished piece of perfection. The Remington family ownership has turned this place into an oasis of "gorgeous" in a town of "maybe" , as they did with their (you have shared privileges ) pier house and Southernmost house. They now allow you to enjoy all three when staying in one. The shuttle among the three is a...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank b b
Mike R, General Manager at La Concha Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for the terrific review of La Concha Key West. I am thrilled to hear that you enjoyed our upgraded interiors and completely up-to-date amenities and onsite facilities. It is so great to hear that you took advantage of our shuttle service, offering easy access to our sister properties where guests may enjoy exploring the many amenities available at...

Reviewed 5 April 2016 via mobile

Rooms are small but attractive. No coffee maker in room which was unfortunate. Great bathrooms and big shower were very nice. Free shuttle, which we never seemed to catch, but did see other guests using up and down Duval St. Very pricey for what you get, but you're paying for location with little competition. Next time I would try a...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Sweetaswee
Mike R, General Manager at La Concha Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

THank you for taking the time to review La Concha Key West. In the future, please feel free to request extra amenities, as our associates will be happy to accommodate if possible. I am happy to hear that you took advantage of our convenient Duval Street location. I do hope to see you again the next time you find yourself...

Wisconsin
Reviewed 4 April 2016 via mobile

Pros: proximity to the action of Duval street; historic building, easy check-in & check-out; fridge in room; Cons: filthy Windows; no ice machines available -- have to tip someone to bring up the ice from the kitchen; will not allow you to park your own car and charge $26 per day plus tips in and out. We spent about $40...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank TravelingSix
Mike R, General Manager at La Concha Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at La Concha Key West. I am happy to hear that you enjoyed our Duval Street location and seamless check-in and check-out experience. I apologize for the window situation you experienced and I will address this immediately with my team. I also want to apologize for the delayed valet service...

553 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (285)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (84)
Viewed
Room/Suite (30)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (15)
Viewed
Bathroom (13)
Viewed
Dining (10)
Viewed
View from Room (5)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (127)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (234)
Viewed
Amenities (42)
Viewed
Junior Suite (44)
Viewed
King Leisure (32)
Viewed
Pool (36)
Viewed
Dining (23)
Viewed
The Hotel (57)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (34)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
Dining (10)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Key West hotels
1.3 km away
Southernmost Beach Resort
3.2 km away
Parrot Key Hotel and Resort
0.1 km away
The Saint Hotel Key West, Autograph Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 km away
Eden House
Eden House
#6 of 51 in Key West
1,649 reviews
0.5 km away
Margaritaville Key West Resort & Marina
0.9 km away
Silver Palms Inn
Silver Palms Inn
#11 of 51 in Key West
1,586 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Breakfast Available
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Built in 1926, home to luminaries like Hemingway, Truman, Tennessee Williams, The Crowne Plaza Hotel La Concha Key West is a unique and historic hotel located directly on Duval Street within walking distance of all major attractions, shopping, entertainment, and nightlife. Breakfast, lunch, Happy Hour and dinner served daily in 430 Duval. Go for a swim at our outdoor swimming pool and enjoy a cocktail at the pool bar. La Concha Hotel offers the most spectacular 360 degree view from our Top Spa or fitness center. Unwind and enjoy your favorite drink poolside, dine at 430 Duval, sip world-class wines at Wine-O, or stop by the concierge to plan out your next adventure. ... more   less 

Additional Information about La Concha Hotel & Spa

Address: 430 Duval Street, Key West, FL 33040
Region: United States > Florida > Florida Keys > Key West
Price Range: $310 - $617 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — La Concha Hotel & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 160
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your La Concha Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crowne Plaza Key West La Concha Hotel Key West
Key West Crowne Plaza
La Concha Hotel & Spa Key West, Florida
Hotel Style:
#10 Spa Hotel in Key West
#15 Luxury Hotel in Key West
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from La Concha Hotel & Spa staff and other travellers.
42 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (42)

Questions? Get answers from La Concha Hotel & Spa staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Be careful of booking on line”
 of 5 bubbles D2463GPwilliamd, 19 Mar 2017 | Read review
“stay somewhere else”
 of 5 bubbles 256nickm, 16 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Very small room for the price.”
 of 5 bubbles KristenS619, 14 Mar 2017 | Read review
“The balcony rooms are awesome for enjoying Duval St.”
 of 5 bubbles 333randyp, 14 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Good view rooms are in the tower”
 of 5 bubbles manishkatiyar, 13 Mar 2017 | Read review
5 of 5