We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

The Reach, A Waldorf Astoria Resort

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
The Reach, A Waldorf Astoria Resort
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

3,208 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for The Reach, A Waldorf Astoria Resort
See the most recent reviews
Showing 2,873: English reviews
Bribie Island, Australia
Reviewed 5 March 2014

This is a very good family hotel with very good facilities, and well thought out. There are jet ski's waiting to be hired just off the beach, a good pool area, and a very attractive restaurant with a good wine list. Unfortunately we all arrived with the flu so we didn't take advantage of what was on offer but the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Philip A
Lewes, Delaware
Reviewed 5 March 2014

Beautiful Resort, a block off the quiet southern end of Duvall Street and right on the beach. The rooms were very nice and the property very well kept. Very pretty courtyard.I would definitely go back the next time we are in Key West! Did not use the spa. Did do the breakfast buffet though and it was pretty pitiful.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank wdander
Cindy A, Front Office Manager at The Reach, A Waldorf Astoria Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to respond regarding your recent stay at the The Reach Resort Resort. We are pleased to know that you had such an enjoyable visit. We look forward to welcoming you back to the The Reach Resort sometime in the very near future. Cindy Acevedo Front Desk Manager Cindy.acevedo@waldorfasoria.com

Chicago
Reviewed 3 March 2014

Pros: Pleasant pool. Cute beach area with great views. Walk-out pier is super pretty. We had an issue with a noisy room by an elevator---management changed us to a much quieter room. My son loved the 2 PM free popsicles. Tasty drink-of-the-day samples. Had lovely on-beach dinner at sister property Casa Marina. Very convenient location. Cons: The rooms are pretty...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Skigirl874
Cindy A, Front Office Manager at The Reach, A Waldorf Astoria Resort, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to post a review on Trip Advisor. The comfort of our guests is our first priority, and I appreciate your sharing your concerns regarding the condition of your room. I am actively working with our housekeeping staff to ensure that cleanliness issues or lack of service never interfere with the singular Waldorf...

Salem, New Hampshire
Reviewed 2 March 2014

This was our third trip to The Reach. It has the best beach of any resort in Key West. The hotel itself is a little dated, Not your typical Waldorf Astoria but the staff is very friendly. Riccardo the beach attendant is outstanding. He anticipates your every need and Gheorge the beach waiter is also great. A little expensive but...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Michael C
Cindy A, Front Office Manager at The Reach, A Waldorf Astoria Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your note. We are so glad you were able to enjoy our resort, its service, amenities and wonderful activities. We will certainly recognize the staff members that you've mentioned. We look forward to seeing you on a return visit! Cindy Acevedo Front Office Manager Cindy.acevedo@waldorfastoria.com

Reviewed 28 February 2014

As one of the top tier Key West resorts, The Reach lived up to the hype. Everything about this facility is excellent, the staff friendly and courteous. Due to our flight arriving very early before check in, our room was not ready, but the desk staff held our luggage and recommended places to go see while we waited. Then they...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Dennis R
Cindy A, Front Office Manager at The Reach, A Waldorf Astoria Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to respond regarding your recent stay at the The Reach Resort. We are pleased to know that you had such an enjoyable visit. We look forward to welcoming you back to the The Reach Resort sometime in the very near future. Cindy Acevedo Front Office Manager Cindy.acevedo@waldorfastoria.com

Des Moines
Reviewed 26 February 2014

We visited Key West from February 8th-February 14th. We picked The Reach from online reviews and were glad that we did. The hotel is located on the "quiet" side of the island, I think. Everyone from the front desk, the consierge, housekeeping, to the beach service were polite and friendly. Our room was clean and comfortable. We stayed in room...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank DesMoinesDudz
Cindy A, Front Office Manager at The Reach, A Waldorf Astoria Resort, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to post a review on Trip Advisor. We are so glad you were able to enjoy our resort, its service, amenities and wonderful activities. We will certainly recognize the staff members that you've mentioned. We look forward to seeing you on a return visit! Cindy Acevedo Front Office Manager Cindy.acevedo@waldorfastoria.com

FenwicK Island, DE
Reviewed 25 February 2014

I had made our reservations several months ago and after reading some of the recent reviews was very apprehensive. However, everything was fine. I was impressed with the gentleman at the front when we drove up. He asked if we wanted valet parking or self parking without any pressure for us to choose valet parking. Also, instead of having a...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank oclola
Cindy A, Front Office Manager at The Reach, A Waldorf Astoria Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your note. We are so glad you were able to enjoy our resort, its service, amenities and wonderful activities. Thank you for your kind words. Alison and myself appreciate your feedback. We look forward to seeing you on a return visit! Cindy Acevedo Front Office Manager Cindy.acevedo@waldorfastoria.com

Warwick, New York
Reviewed 24 February 2014

The Reach – A resort that should not be a Waldorf property! Feb 17-19, 2014 Our stay in Key West was to celebrate a special occasion. I booked a higher level hotel (or so I thought) with the Waldorf name that stands for a hotel of exceptional quality and standards. Their welcome letter boasts of delivering “the best possible experience”....

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank N G
Cindy A, Front Office Manager at The Reach, A Waldorf Astoria Resort, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to post a review on Trip Advisor. I am disappointed that your visit with us was not as pleasant as we all would have liked. Your feedback is appreciated as it allows me to perfect our service moving forward. Please know that I will address your concerns about the housekeeping department &...

Pittsburgh, United States
Reviewed 23 February 2014

Even though the hotel was very nice and clean there were several things that were not at resort that kept it from getting higher marks. No hot tub or whirlpool, would be nice after a long trip to relax muscles after being in sitting position for so long. To unwind so to speak. No regular complementary coffee in morning. Coffee...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Mark M
Cindy A, Front Office Manager at The Reach, A Waldorf Astoria Resort, responded to this review

I would like to take this opportunity to thank you for your feedback regarding your recent visit to The Reach, A Waldorf Astoria Resort. Our goal is to provide our guests with great service along with a relaxing and beautiful atmosphere. Please accept my sincerest apologies for the problems you encountered while staying with us. We have shared your feedback...

Reviewed 22 February 2014 via mobile

The location of this hotel is beautiful. However, during our two-night stay the room was not cleaned and beds were not made. The restaurant was dirty with pigeons everywhere. Service was very slow. Upon paying, my credit card was given back to another guest. We are very disappointed and would expect much more from a hotel charging USD 500/night.

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank EmmaZe
Cindy A, Front Office Manager at The Reach, A Waldorf Astoria Resort, responded to this review

We appreciate your feedback in regards to your recent stay at The Reach Resort. If you would like to discuss your stay please contact me at cindy.acevedo@waldorfastoria.com for personalized service. We have shared your feedback in regards to your expectations of Waldorf Astoria Resorts with our management team. It is the feedback of guests such as you that assist us...

1,481 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (1135)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (230)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (240)
Viewed
Room/Suite (138)
Viewed
View from Room (100)
Viewed
Dining (26)
Viewed
Bathroom (25)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
3:57
Videos (4)
Viewed
Other (369)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (274)
Viewed
Amenities (15)
Viewed
Beach (26)
Viewed
Ocean-View Boutique Suite (49)
Viewed
Pool (11)
Viewed
Presidential Suite (52)
Viewed
The Hotel (39)
Viewed
Traditional Room (43)
Viewed
Tropical Courtyard Room (39)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (72)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (19)
Viewed
Room/Suite (27)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (6)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (14)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Key West hotels
0.4 km away
Casa Marina, A Waldorf Astoria Resort
0.1 km away
Southernmost Beach Resort
1.9 km away
Hyatt Centric Key West Resort and Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 km away
Ocean Key Resort & Spa
Ocean Key Resort & Spa
#10 of 49 in Key West
2,378 reviews
1.8 km away
The Westin Key West Resort & Marina
1.9 km away
Pier House Resort & Spa
Pier House Resort & Spa
#14 of 49 in Key West
2,137 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Beachfront
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Located on Key West's only private natural-sand beach, The Reach, A Waldorf Astoria Resort, is an intimate, elegant destination for those seeking a casual retreat with the highest level of service. A warm sense of hospitality, gracious staff members, a beautiful shoreline and breathtaking sunshine all provide the backdrop for a memorable and romantic travel experience at our Key West hotel, just steps from Duval Street. ... more   less 

Additional Information about The Reach, A Waldorf Astoria Resort

Address: 1435 Simonton Street, Key West, FL 33040-3116
Region: United States > Florida > Florida Keys > Key West
Price Range: $490 - $941 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Reach, A Waldorf Astoria Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 150
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Odigeo and Jetsetter so you can book your The Reach, A Waldorf Astoria Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Reach, a Waldorf Astoria Hotel Key West
Waldorf Astoria Key West
The Waldorf Astoria Collection
Reach Resort Key West
The Reach, A Waldorf Astoria Resort Key West, Florida
Hotel Style:
#8 On the Beach Hotel in Key West
#10 Spa Hotel in Key West
#12 Top resorts Hotel in Key West
#13 Luxury Hotel in Key West
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from The Reach, A Waldorf Astoria Resort staff and other travellers.
24 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (24)

Questions? Get answers from The Reach, A Waldorf Astoria Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Water view rooms instead of courtyard”
 of 5 bubbles 9kerrys, 1 Dec 2016 | Read review
“The courtyard view was the best bet, as you also get a partial ocean view looking out onto the courtyard.”
 of 5 bubbles karenauclair, 27 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Get the court yard view most have a slight ocean view.....”
 of 5 bubbles Flashrabbit, 18 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Some are better than others, we were on the street view. Not great”
 of 5 bubbles biggtman, 16 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Beach view!”
 of 5 bubbles margaretg885, 15 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay