We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Casa Marina Key West, A Waldorf Astoria Resort

Save
Share
1500 Reynolds Street, Key West, FL 33040
COVID-19 update: See the added health and safety measures this property is taking.Read more
50 people are viewing this hotel
Hotel direct offer!Price Match Guarantee
Booking.com
USD 713
View deal
Free cancellation until 26/06/22
Waldorf
USD 713
View deal
Free cancellation until 26/06/22
Destinia.com
USD 634
View deal
Free cancellation until 22/06/22
Expedia.comUSD 708
Hotels.comUSD 708
PricelineUSD 708
View all 16 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Traveller (5136)
Room & Suite (1141)
Dining (153)
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • Floors marked for social distancing
  • Hand sanitiser available to guests & staff
  • Regularly sanitised high-traffic areas
  • Staff required to regularly wash hands
  • Contactless check-out
Updated 10/12/21 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from Casa Marina Key West, A Waldorf Astoria Resort
Updated 10/12/21 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#53 of 53 hotels in Key West
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Daily Resort Charge will be added to the room rate and includes: Guest internet access: fitness center access: pool concierge services: beach chairs, umbrellas and hammocks: volleyball and table tennis: access & shuttle service between two Waldorf Astoria Resorts: local and toll free calls. Listed in the National Register for Historic Places, Key West's Casa Marina, A Waldorf Astoria Resort, is a near century-old historic landmark with Old Town Key West elegance. Conceived by the railroad magnate Henry Flagler, the hotel was designed to replicate the arches of Flagler's pioneering Over Sea Railway. Nestled along the southern edge of the island on more than 1,100 feet of Key West's largest private beach, the 311 room Casa Marina is in proximity to the vibrant spots of Duval Street and rich history of Old Town.
Read more
Property amenities
Valet parking
Free internet
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Beach
Bicycle rental
Babysitting
Wifi
Pool / beach towels
Swimming pool toys
Pool with view
Adult pool
Outdoor pool
Heated pool
Yoga classes
Coffee shop
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Outdoor dining area
Poolside bar
Boating
Water sport equipment rentals
Evening entertainment
Patio
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Kids pool
Highchairs available
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Taxi service
Business Centre with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Spa
Couples massage
Facial treatments
Massage
24-hour security
Baggage storage
Concierge
Convenience store
Gift shop
Non-smoking hotel
Outdoor furniture
Sun loungers / beach chairs
Sun umbrellas
ATM on site
Umbrella
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Show more
Room features
Bathrobes
Air conditioning
Private beach
Housekeeping
Private balcony
Coffee / tea maker
Cable / satellite TV
Walk-in shower
Room service
Safe
Wardrobe / wardrobe
Clothes rack
Iron
Private bathrooms
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Radio
Bath / shower
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Ocean view
City view
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Classic
Luxury
Languages Spoken
English, Spanish
Hotel links
Special Offer:Price Match Guarantee
9580Reviews131Q+A100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 4,048
  • 2,065
  • 1,431
  • 984
  • 1,053
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Paula M wrote a review Today
Cape Coral, Florida8 contributions4 helpful votes
Having stayed at Casa Marina 6 years ago, I recommended it to our friends for our trip to Key West this year. I was astonished at how run down the property is and embarrassed that I recommended it. The outdoor seating cushions were dirty & stained, the room is very dated, paint is peeling, doors are warped, sink was clogged. This is a $100 per night hotel at best and not worth the ridiculous per night charge. The photos on the website are not even close to the actual. I'm a Hilton Diamond member and wasted a lot of points on this stay. Very disappointing.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2022
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Room Tip: I truly don't think there is a good room. We stayed in the West wing and speaking from that...
See more room tips
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Columbiana Duke wrote a review May 2021
East Palestine, Ohio46 contributions56 helpful votes
Hotel's Favourite
We had a great time with a three night stay at the Casa Marina and in Key West. The nice weather helped a lot of course. The Casa Marina was a very nice place to stay. We found the place clean and comfortable. We were expecting it to be a little "stuffy" but it was not. The staff was friendly and helpful whenever we needed anything. We had the continental breakfast which was very good. The Casa Marina is an historic Hotel, 100 years old. The rooms are simple and functional, not fancy. You do get a robe. They do have large TVs but we didn't use them. Key West is an old historic city and very interesting. It is definitely a tourist city but not particularly clean. There are many good restaurants and shops to visit. There are many sources of transportation available. The weather is sunny, hot and humid. Several changes of clothes is a good idea. One should not expect lots of nice beaches. There is no natural sand, the sand has to be trucked in. The sea weeds are not broken up and collect on the beaches. This in not as attractive for swimming as many other beaches.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2021
Value
Service
Sleep Quality
4 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Management Team, Owner at Casa Marina Key West, A Waldorf Astoria Resort
Responded 18 May 2021
Dear Biss1100, We are so happy to see your review! It is great to know that you had a five-star experience with us thanks to our meticulous accommodations, anticipatory hospitality, and delectable dining. We are hopeful that you will count on us for another memorable Key West vacation when you visit next. Sincerely, Management Team
Read more
LiGoodBins wrote a review 18 Jan
Boston, Massachusetts30 contributions21 helpful votes
We had a fabulous time at a destination wedding with our friends. However, Casa Marina is really a 3 star hotel in a great location. Yes it’s Covid, so they are probably understaffed in housekeeping, but there were lots of vacancies. We met several other groups waiting for rooms to be cleaned at 5 pm on arrival day. We waited 4 hours to access our room. Everyone was very polite, but…. The room itself was fine, but shabby. Stained upholstery, chipped furniture. We didn’t have a complete set of towels or coffee service. Sheets were not changed. I wish we had a doormat to help keep sand out of the room. Porcelain floor tiles in outdoor spaces were really slippery with wet feet and rain. Restaurant was very ordinary, with a limited food menu. We walked to Duval Street for most meals. Beachfront seemed big for Key West, but was not easy to get in and out of the water. Public beach next door was much nicer. When we return to Key West, we will stay elsewhere.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2022Trip type: Travelled with friends
Helpful
Share
Response from Management Team, Owner at Casa Marina Key West, A Waldorf Astoria Resort
Responded yesterday
Dear LiGoodBins, Thank you for your feedback. We appreciate your candid review and do apologize for any inconvenience you may have faced during your stay with us. We are committed to providing the highest level of luxury and comfort for all our guests and we hope you will join us again soon so we may showcase the improvements made. Sincerely, Management Team
Read more
Lisa Carfield wrote a review 18 Jan
2 contributions
This historic hotel on the beach near the southern most point really needs updated both inside and out. We stayed in a street facing room for 4 nights. Our room size was good with an adequate bathroom and small sitting area. The small couch was very broken down and made a loud "farting" sound whenever we sat down. The shower did not have any handrails for safety, but it did have scalding hot water with the temperature control not marked well enough to keep from either freezing or suffering a burn. We asked several times for washcloths, which we never received. The room had a refrigerator, espresso machine, and a few cable channels. Really??? So, they put an espresso machine, but no regular coffee machine/maker. We saw where the curtains were pulled off of the track. No maintenance!!! The room seemed clean, but we noticed room for improvement. Keep in mind this is an Wordolf Astoria hotel. It should be top notch and deserve the 5 stars awarded to it! The only ice maker on 2 floors was not working. We reported it 3 times, nothing was done. Regarding the outside space. Two pools (adult and family) well kept with drink servers. All good! No hot tub. The beach has a small area for swimming down the way. Oh, and the breakfast buffet, very very expensive and not good. So, research your hotels well before you visit Key West...... this inconvenient, over rated, historic, over priced hotel is not the best place to stay!!!
Read more
Date of stay: January 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Response from Management Team, Owner at Casa Marina Key West, A Waldorf Astoria Resort
Responded yesterday
Dear KeyWestGirls, Thank you for sharing your review. Although we are glad to have been your choice for a Key West vacation, it is disheartening to learn that your stay fell below expectations. We sincerely apologize for any inconvenience you may have faced and assure you that we will take all your points under advisement and make changes where necessary. We hope you will join us again so we may treat you to a truer Casa Marina experience. Sincerely, Management Team
Read more
Jeffrey W wrote a review 18 Jan
Florida6 contributions2 helpful votes
As a Hilton Diamond member, I love the brand.. but this property shouldn't be allowed to have the Waldorf status. At best it was a Hilton Garden Inn. Paint is peeling all over the buildings (inside and out), the hallways are dark and smelly. Shower had mold and sheets were dirty. Lunch (room service) wasn't great and they messed up part of the order and $25 breakfast that includes coffee, apparently doesn't cover when they add ice to the coffee (add $7). Also, if a bellman comes into my room, they need to have a mask on. Apparently there is no COVID at this property.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2022
Rooms
Service
Sleep Quality
Room Tip: Go elsewhere
See more room tips
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Management Team, Owner at Casa Marina Key West, A Waldorf Astoria Resort
Responded yesterday
Dear Jeffrey W, Thank you for sharing your candid feedback. We are disappointed to learn that your time with us fell below expectations. You are correct in expecting a luxurious getaway every time you book with us and we are sorry to have disappointed you. We hope you will afford us an opportunity to make it up to you with an improved stay in the future. Sincerely, Management Team
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
USD 279 - USD 688 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
casa marina, a waldorf astoria hotel key west, waldorf astoria key west, the waldorf astoria collection, casa marina resort key west, casa marina key west
LOCATION
United StatesFloridaFlorida KeysKey West
NUMBER OF ROOMS
311
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Casa Marina Key West, A Waldorf Astoria Resort
Which popular attractions are close to Casa Marina Key West, A Waldorf Astoria Resort?
Nearby attractions include West Martello Tower (0.3 km), Key West Wildlife Center (0.5 km), and Higgs Beach (0.3 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Casa Marina Key West, A Waldorf Astoria Resort?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include a pool, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge.
Which room amenities are available at Casa Marina Key West, A Waldorf Astoria Resort?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Casa Marina Key West, A Waldorf Astoria Resort?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and a poolside bar during their stay.
Is parking available at Casa Marina Key West, A Waldorf Astoria Resort?
Yes, valet parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Casa Marina Key West, A Waldorf Astoria Resort?
Conveniently located restaurants include Louie's Backyard, Salute! On The Beach, and Sun Sun Beach Bar & Grill.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Casa Marina Key West, A Waldorf Astoria Resort?
Yes, guests have access to a pool, a fitness centre, and yoga classes during their stay.
Are any cleaning services offered at Casa Marina Key West, A Waldorf Astoria Resort?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Are pets allowed at Casa Marina Key West, A Waldorf Astoria Resort?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Does Casa Marina Key West, A Waldorf Astoria Resort offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business centre, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.