We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Casa Marina, A Waldorf Astoria Resort

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Casa Marina, A Waldorf Astoria Resort
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

6,772 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 6,141: English reviews
Start your review of Casa Marina, A Waldorf Astoria Resort
 Click to rate
West Palm Beach, United States
Reviewed yesterday NEW

The location of the hotel is beautiful. However, the room we stayed in for the price was not worth the price. Our room faced the parking lot and room was not as luxurious as I thought it would be. I've stayed at smaller hotels in Key West and the rooms were exceptional. So your basically paying for the location of...

Review collected in partnership with Waldorf Astoria
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank 751betsym
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
HOTEL’S FAVOURITE REVIEW
Reviewed 9 January 2017 via mobile

This is an exceptionally well managed, fantastic resort in Key West with first class service. From the moment we arrived until our departure, we enjoyed every aspect of our stay at Casa Marina. The beautiful property is conveniently located on one of the best parcels of land in Key West. The service provided by the staff of Casa Marina was...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank EasyTraveler2000
About Hotel's Favourite Review
Luke B, Manager at Casa Marina, A Waldorf Astoria Resort, responded to this review

Dear EasyTraveler2000, Thank you for taking the time to write a detailed review of your stay at Casa Marina, Key West. Our staff strives to provide a perfect backdrop, and memorable experience for all our guests, and we really appreciate your comments in regards to our location, staff, and guestroom. We look forward to hosting you again soon, for another...

Naperville, Illinois
Reviewed yesterday NEW

Front desk staff and morning restaurant staff far exceeded all expectations. Bathroom cleanliness, well not what I expected at a Hilton property. because of the staff I would certainly return without reservation.

Review collected in partnership with Waldorf Astoria
 Report
Helpful?
Thank R9853SNrichardc
Saint Louis Park, Minnesota
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

We enjoyed the stately grounds of the Casa. Beautifully situated on the beach, lovely pool area, understated elegance throughout. Well situated to walk to restaurants, Duval street. Room was nice, not exceptional but lovely ocean view, which was worth it. Loved having the Nespresso maker in the room. Bathroom could use a good update as could the AC system. All...

Review collected in partnership with Waldorf Astoria
 Report
Helpful?
Thank GalNeedsVacation
Luke B, Manager at Casa Marina, A Waldorf Astoria Resort, responded to this review

Dear GalNeedsVacation, Thank you for your great review of Casa Marina, Key West. We appreciate your feedback, and are glad you enjoyed your visit. Our rooms are scheduled for renovations to take place soon. We hope you'll return sometime to see our improvements, and enjoy another fantastic Key West getaway! Kind regards, -Luke

Atlanta, Georgia
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

We booked Casa Marina expecting a Waldorf experience for our babymoon. This was intended to be a splurge. As a business traveler, loyal to Hilton, I knew the Hilton standard and expected a weekend of luxury. Unfortunately, all the investment at the Waldorf is put into their lobby & their pool area. We had to request our room be cleaned...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank KMar02
Luke B, Manager at Casa Marina, A Waldorf Astoria Resort, responded to this review

Dear KMar02, Thank you for leaving a review of your recent stay at the Casa Marina. We really appreciate your feedback, and your comments help us learn where we can improve and where we are already excelling. We will definitely use your review to improve our training and best practices, and we apologize that aspects of your stay fell short...

Pittsburgh
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

One of the nicest pool areas to relax and enjoy the sun. The guys at the pool - Jimmy, John and Constantine are awesome and made the stay so much more enjoyable. The rooms are ok, not plush or fancy but nice. Bed not comfortable.

Review collected in partnership with Waldorf Astoria
 Report
Helpful?
Thank JulieMCCoy
Luke B, Manager at Casa Marina, A Waldorf Astoria Resort, responded to this review

Dear JulieMCCoy, Thank you for leaving a review of your recent stay at the Casa Marina. I'm very glad to hear you enjoyed your stay, and we will definitely recognize Jimmy, John, and Constantine for having such a noticeable impact on your stay. We hope to see you again soon! Kind regards, -Luke

Reviewed 2 days ago NEWvia mobile

Stayed for 3 nights and service was poor. Returned to room from beach first day at 4:30 pm and room not cleaned. Maid was next door and I told her we needed 30 min to clean up. On our way out she was gone. So much for hurrying. Had to request cleaning at front desk. Yes it is a old...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Rick&Michele C
New York City, New York
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Not a picky customer but...what a disappointment! This was our third visit to this resort, first under the Waldorf management. Overall, the feeling is that this is a shell of what they used to offer. The service is far from the extraordinary one we received when the resort was operated by Starwood. The check-in, "guaranteed by 4pm", did not take...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank ErnestH77
Luke B, Manager at Casa Marina, A Waldorf Astoria Resort, responded to this review

Dear ErnestH77, Thank you for your review of the Casa Marina, Key West. Your feedback is appreciated, and your comments help us identify areas of opportunity to improve the quality of our property. We aim to provide excellent service in a sophisticated and luxurious environment, and I'm very disappointed we fell short during your vacation. We do hope to accommodate...

Harrison Township, Michigan
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

I have been visiting Key West since I was a kid. This last trip is close to number 30. This is the first time that I have stayed at the Casa Marina. I can remember coming here with my parents when we wanted to go have a dinner at a "special" place. It's an old historic hotel which is both...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Scott R
Luke B, Manager at Casa Marina, A Waldorf Astoria Resort, responded to this review

Dear Scott R, Thank you for leaving a honest review of your past stay at the Casa Marina. I'm very pleased to read you had such a memorable experience at our resort. We really appreciate that you took the time to mention so many different areas of our hotel from the history, to the grounds, as well and our food...

NY
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

It's funny because we read a lot of negative reviews on this hotel after we had booked it, but that was not our experience at all. The hotel was beautiful, the adult pool is awesome when you are trying to have a kid-free vacation as were the guys working at the pool - they are so helpful and so nice....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Deborah M

3,078 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (2677)
Viewed
Room/Suite (284)
Viewed
Bathroom (75)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (529)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (506)
Viewed
View from Room (189)
Viewed
Dining (92)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (6)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (5)
Viewed
0:48
Videos (3)
Viewed
Other (988)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (228)
Viewed
Amenities (26)
Viewed
Beach (42)
Viewed
Casa Grand Ocean Vista Room (31)
Viewed
Ocean Vista Room (28)
Viewed
Pool (7)
Viewed
Dining (14)
Viewed
The Hotel (36)
Viewed
Traditional One-Bedroom Suite (44)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (173)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (66)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (25)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (13)
Viewed
Other (61)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Key West hotels
0.5 km away
Southernmost Beach Resort
2.7 km away
Parrot Key Hotel and Resort
0.4 km away
The Reach, A Waldorf Astoria Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 km away
Hyatt Centric Key West Resort and Spa
2.1 km away
Margaritaville Key West Resort & Marina
4.2 km away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Grand Key Resort - Key West
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Spa
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Spa
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Room Service
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
This Mediterranean-inspired hotel sits on a 1,100-foot private beach a mile from Duval Street. Our historic beachfront resort combines 1920s ambiance with a chic, contemporary flair, features sophisticated accommodations, complete with LCD televisions, iPod docking stations, and an in-room espresso, coffee, and tea maker. Amenities include: two tropical pools, water-sports activities, spa services, poolside cabanas, Sun/Sun Bar & Grill serving breakfast, lunch, and dinner, and The Lobby Lounge for tapas and libations. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Casa Marina, A Waldorf Astoria Resort

Address: 1500 Reynolds St, Key West, FL 33040-4768
Region: United States > Florida > Florida Keys > Key West
Price Range: $477 - $932 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Casa Marina, A Waldorf Astoria Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 311
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Travelocity and Jetsetter so you can book your Casa Marina, A Waldorf Astoria Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Casa Marina, a Waldorf Astoria Hotel Key West
Waldorf Astoria Key West
The Waldorf Astoria Collection
Casa Marina Resort Key West
Casa Marina Key West
Casa Marina, A Waldorf Astoria Resort Key West, Florida
Hotel Style:
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Key West
#9 Spa Hotel in Key West
#14 Luxury Hotel in Key West
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Casa Marina, A Waldorf Astoria Resort staff and other travellers.
72 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (72)

Questions? Get answers from Casa Marina, A Waldorf Astoria Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“There is no traffic noise in any room. Some may offer gulf views which might be preferable.”
 of 5 bubbles EricK889, 25 Feb 2017 | Read review
“If you are coming in peak season-book early. Key West was busy!”
 of 5 bubbles gregh53, 23 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Ask for a balcony room in the "new" wing.”
 of 5 bubbles 751raya, 23 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Try to arrange for a Beachside room. Understand the sq footage of the room before you book.”
 of 5 bubbles kyisoutoftheoffice, 20 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Stay somewhere else.”
 of 5 bubbles JakeYYZ, 18 Feb 2017 | Read review
5 of 5