We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Fairfield Inn & Suites Key West

Show Prices
#35 of 50 Hotels in Key West
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Fairfield Inn & Suites Key West
Fairfield Inn & Suites Key West
Panoramas (14)
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_baseline_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,523 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Fairfield Inn & Suites Key West
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,270: English reviews
Myrtle Beach, South Carolina
Reviewed 31 December 2012

We were looking for a place to sleep while visiting Key West. The Fairfield Inn is an older properly with a decent remodel. Room doors are on the outside with limited security The rooms are small but everything worked The staff was exceptionally friendly and very helpful. The Trolley Tour stops at the hotel which made getting around very convenient...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank John P
FFIKEYWESTGM, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Key West, responded to this review

Thank you for the detailed account of your experience at our facility and the surrounding area. We certainly appreciate your feedback.

Cape Coral, Florida
Reviewed 29 December 2012

Stayed 3 nights at the Fairfield Inn and had a great experience. Pete the Bar tender was awesome, shared the local dinning and bar locations and set us up with a fishing trip were my son and I caught over 50 pounds of fish to bring home in 3 hours!!! GM was always avilable and checking on guest to ensure...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Michael L
FFIKEYWESTGM, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Key West, responded to this review

I was really happy to hear that your trip went well. Pete is a veteran of the island and an awesome fisherman. We are very lucky to have him on the team. We sure hope to see you next year!

SUFFERN
Reviewed 29 December 2012

We just got back from Key West. Had a great time. The Fairfield inn was just that. It's a Marriott,a lower end but everything was fine. The rooms are small. Most people don't stay in the room on a vacation. The pool was great, the breakfast was better than a continental from a holiday inn. Fresh fruit, yogurt, waffles all...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank STUART F
FFIKEYWESTGM, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Key West, responded to this review

I am glad that you felt we were a good value. Maybe next visit we can help to upgrade the rating from fair to excellent. Thanks for your response.

Singapore, Singapore
Reviewed 18 December 2012

We stayed at this property just one night while attending a wedding in Key West. I am a Marriott Rewards Platinum member and the room they initially assigned me was tiny and dark... Horrible. The hotel from the outside looks like a downscale apartment complex and it is next to the highway (in construction) which is less than beautiful. Thankfully,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ranger22miami
FFIKEYWESTGM, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Key West, responded to this review

We certainly appreciate your constructive criticism regarding our product. We will use your feedback in our efforts to improve our overall guest experience. Thank you for your time.

Novi, Michigan
Reviewed 16 December 2012

I travelled to Key West with my family of four and booked this hotel for two days. The rooms were very small which is not very typical of a Marriott hotel. The A/C units were extremely loud! The staff was very friendly, breakfast was very good and the pool was nice. Over all our stay was not bad but for...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank travellingchacha
FFIKEYWESTGM, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Key West, responded to this review

I apologize if the size of the room was an issue for you. We definitely appreciate your comments and concerns. Thank you for sharing.

Fullerton, California
Reviewed 13 December 2012

My wife and I have been to this hotel 3 times now and it works out well for Key West! Its a Fairfield inn so to all the people complaing about the rooms being dated, and other non sense it is as normal of a Marriott Fairfield property would be. I travel all over the world and stay in nothing...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Matt H
FFIKEYWESTGM, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Key West, responded to this review

Thank you very much for the glowing review of our team. We hope to see you again next year!

Venice, Florida
Reviewed 12 December 2012

Had a great stay at the Fairfield Inn. The room was very clean, complimentary breakfast was good and the pool was perfect. The staff was extremely accommodating! Only drawback is that you have to take a cab into town if you are visiting without a vehicle. We took the ferry down from Fort Myers and would have been nice to...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Daria N
FFIKEYWESTGM, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Key West, responded to this review

Thank you for feedback. I am sorry if the location wasn't great for you. Staying off of downtown does allow us to maintain a good price point and provide a quiet sleeping experience. Again, I'm sorry if you were inconvenienced. Thank you!

Brigantine, New Jersey
Reviewed 10 December 2012

You will want to write this down! It does not deter from your stay at all but there is a multiple year construction project on North Roosevelt Blvd that means for now all traffic is one way heading south only. The significance of that is when you are out exploring the southern end such as Mallory Square, the harbor area,...

 Report
Helpful?
6Thank Globewalker73
FFIKEYWESTGM, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Key West, responded to this review

Thank you for the detailed review. The construction is a reality. We are emailing our guests pre-arrival with updates and resources. We hand out island maps at check-in. We also have 5 x 7 printed direction cards available that indicate the most convenient detour routes. We are only an 8 square mile island so hopefully this serves as a sufficient...

Reviewed 10 December 2012 via mobile

So rooms are clean but dated! I recommand that if u stay here for 3-4 days this is good for you. Definately not a family place. It is very LOUD if they put you in any front rooms facing the avenue. To drown out the traffic noise had to sleep with the AC on. I did not use the pool...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bklyngirl312
FFIKEYWESTGM, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Key West, responded to this review

I am sorry if the noise level was too much for your comfort level. Thank you for taking the time to respond.

Fort Myers, Florida
Reviewed 7 December 2012

We had a great 4 day stay at the Fairfield Inn .... The staff, starting with Adam from the office and running through to the bar manager, Pete we we were shown great enthusiasm for helping their guests with information and service. The breakfast staff went out of their way to help and say have a great day....a very nice...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Barbara L
FFIKEYWESTGM, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Key West, responded to this review

We are very proud of Pete and our entire team. I am glad they helped you to enjoy your vacation. I will pass your comments on to the team. It really means a lot to all of us. Thank you!

768 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (376)
Viewed
Room/Suite (52)
Viewed
Bathroom (19)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (53)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (87)
Viewed
Dining (20)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
View from Room (9)
Viewed
Other (135)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (354)
Viewed
Amenities (41)
Viewed
King Suite (48)
Viewed
Pool (33)
Viewed
Dining (26)
Viewed
Standard Double Beds (36)
Viewed
Standard King Bed (39)
Viewed
Studio King Suite (49)
Viewed
The Hotel (82)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (38)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (18)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Key West hotels
2.6 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Key West at The Keys Collection
0.9 km away
Courtyard Key West Waterfront
1.7 km away
The Inn at Key West
The Inn at Key West
#39 of 50 in Key West
2,275 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 km away
Sheraton Suites Key West
Sheraton Suites Key West
#29 of 50 in Key West
2,197 reviews
0.5 km away
Parrot Key Hotel and Resort
2.5 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Key West - The Keys Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Breakfast included
  • Bar/Lounge
GreenLeadersBronze level
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Breakfast included
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Fairfield Inn Key West hotel offers styish rooms with bright decor, plenty of natural light and perks such as in-room microwaves and mini-fridges. Our top-rated hotel features luxury amenities such as resort-style pool, cabanas and outdoor Tiki Bar at the Fairfield Inn value. You'll still get the convenient perks you've come to love including free WiFi and hot breakfast. Just minutes from Old Town and Duval Street, guests appreciate the quick ride using our onsite bike and scooter rental. Perfect for families, our suites offer extra space to spread out and some rooms even have private balconies! Enjoy the island life at Fairfield Inn Key West Hotel. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Key West

Address: 2400 North Roosevelt Boulevard, Key West, FL 33040
Region: United States > Florida > Florida Keys > Key West
Price Range: $315 - $538 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Key West 2.5*
Number of rooms: 106
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz and Marriott so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Key West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn And Suites Key West Hotel Key West
Fairfield Inn Key West
Fairfield Key West
Key West Fairfield Inn
Fairfield Inn & Suites Key West Florida
Hotel Style:
#5 Green Hotel in Key West
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Fairfield Inn & Suites Key West staff and other travellers.
9 questions
Ask a question
Summerland Key, Florida

See all questions (9)

Questions? Get answers from Fairfield Inn & Suites Key West staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“I stayed right near the lobby and it was quiet and nice.”
 of 5 bubbles fauziat, 26 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Most rooms have a view of the pool - only a few have ocean view. Try to get a room on the second floor.”
 of 5 bubbles Mikewhiteley05, 19 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Ours was on the outside and quiet enough. But, one with a pool view might be nice, but could be louder.”
 of 5 bubbles LaurieMissouri, 3 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Ask for a room off of Roosevelt, which has loud traffic noise”
 of 5 bubbles FLHyacinth, 26 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Backside of the building to avoid noise from the road”
 of 5 bubbles Solstice07, 16 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5