We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
830 Truman Avenue, Key West, FL 33040-6426
E-mail hotel
COVID-19 update: See the added health and safety measures this property is taking.Read more
Hotel direct offer!Direct Best Available Rate
Expedia.com
Booking.com
Hotels.com
Orbitz.com
eDreams
Travelocity
View all 14 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Traveller (702)
360
Panoramas (5)
Room & Suite (467)
What is Travellers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitised in high-temperature wash
  • Floors marked for social distancing
  • Hand sanitiser available to guests & staff
  • Stay-at-home policy for staff with symptoms
  • Regularly sanitised high-traffic areas
  • Staff required to regularly wash hands
Read more
Updated 16/12/21 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from Silver Palms Inn
Updated 16/12/21 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#19 of 54 hotels in Key West
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Travellers' Choice

Finding an ideal family-friendly motel in Key West does not have to be difficult. Welcome to Silver Palms Inn, a nice option for travellers like you.

Free wifi is offered to guests, and rooms at Silver Palms Inn offer a flat screen TV, air conditioning, and a refrigerator.

During your stay, take advantage of some of the amenities offered, including 24 hour front desk, baggage storage, and outdoor furniture. Guests of Silver Palms Inn are also welcome to enjoy a pool and free breakfast, located on site. For travellers arriving by car, free parking is available.

Nearby landmarks such as Saint Mary Star of the Sea (0.1 mi) and Key West Lighthouse and Keeper's Quarters Museum (0.4 mi) make Silver Palms Inn a great place to stay when visiting Key West.

Key West has plenty of Italian restaurants. So when you’re here, be sure to check out popular spots like New York Pasta Garden, Salute! On The Beach, and Nine One Five, which are serving up some great dishes.

Should time allow, Duval Street, Mallory Square, and Fort Zachary Taylor Historic State Park are some popular attractions that are within walking distance.

Silver Palms Inn puts the best of Key West at your fingertips, making your stay both relaxing and enjoyable.

Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Free breakfast
Bicycle rental
Snorkelling
Baggage storage
Newspaper
Car park
Wifi
Pool / beach towels
Outdoor pool
Heated pool
Fence around pool
Poolside bar
Breakfast buffet
Complimentary instant cofffee
Snack bar
Vending machine
Board games / puzzles
Non-smoking hotel
Outdoor furniture
Sun loungers / beach chairs
Sun umbrellas
ATM on site
24-hour check-in
24-hour front desk
Laundry service
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Private balcony
Safe
Microwave
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Bath / shower
Telephone
Iron
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Value
Modern
Languages Spoken
English, Russian, Spanish, Czech and 1 more
Hotel links
Special Offer:Direct Best Available Rate
2128Reviews35Q+A100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 1,222
  • 689
  • 155
  • 34
  • 28
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sarah H wrote a review 9 Jan
Huntington, Indiana41 contributions13 helpful votes
Friendly and helpful staff. Breakfast was convenient but a little boring after seven days. Scrupulosity clean - there were always staff members tidying up in the public areas. The music at the pool is too loud . Room is spacious but sparsely furnished- we could have used another chair and a table. Convenient location. Signs of wear in our room, chipped paint . Cigarette burn in chair. But clean and pleasant. Hotel was quiet except for the loud music. Would stay again.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
Helpful
Share
Response from Mey Espinoza, General Manager at Silver Palms Inn
Responded 6 days ago
Dear Sarah H, Thank you for taking the time to post your review. We are always happy to receive comments from our guests following their recent stay. Our front desk team is available 24 hours to ensure our guests stay is as comfortable as possible. We apologize there were some inconveniences during your stay and would have loved to have the pleasure to address this to ensure your stay is pleasant and memorable. On your next visit to Key West, I would like to personally welcome you back to Silver Palms Inn and ensure to not only meet your expectations but surpass them.
Read more
mousacat wrote a review 9 Jan
Winter Haven, Florida133 contributions89 helpful votes
This was our 2nd stay at this hotel. We were there also in September. The hotel is located close to Duval St the main drag. The bed was comfortable and the room was clean. Taking Covid precautions, the breakfast was good and the young lady serving was very nice. No hot food, bagels, muffins, cereal, juice & coffee. Unfortunately, the front desk staff could have been nicer. We booked the room using a credit card, but decided to use a different card for the balance. This caused nothing but aggravation , because they insisted on a credit to the first card and redoing the entire transaction. So now I have a credit on a card I was not planning on using. Their reason for this was just plain ridiculous and not acceptable to us.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2022
Value
Cleanliness
Service
Helpful
Share
Response from Mey Espinoza, General Manager at Silver Palms Inn
Responded 4 days ago
Dear mousacat, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel and choosing Silver Palms for your second to visit to beautiful Key West. We are always happy to receive comments from our guests following their recent stay. Our Credit Card policy is in place to protect our guests and staff. We apologize if this was an inconvenience for you however our guest security is one of our top priority. We will be happy to welcome you back in the future.
Read more
sharonR053 wrote a review 7 Jan
North Berwick, Maine5 contributions
Definitely would not stay here again or recommend it. The lobby and our room smelled very musty, but we just ran to cvs up the street and bought some air freshener which helped in the room. Our room was on the Truman ave side and the road noise was SO loud all night! I’m a light sleeper and couldn’t sleep all week. We did ask two times about switching rooms but we were told they were sold out (even though there was a sign out front saying “rooms available”). The second woman we asked was SUPER rude about it saying it was the room type we booked and therefor they didn’t need to switch us, as if the room description advised me we’d have a ton of road noise. We were also “upgraded” at check in even though we did not ask for it, so we didn’t even book the room type we were stuck in! The young woman who checked us in was super nice and the only pleasant part of our stay.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Response from Mey Espinoza, General Manager at Silver Palms Inn
Responded 4 days ago
Dear sharonR053, We value your feedback and thank you for your review. Our team is disappointed to learn of your experience with us as this is certainly not our hotel standards. Our hotel is a new built and we are surprised to hear there were odor issues in the room, however, none of this was brought up to our attention. Our room type and descriptions are in detail in all our booking platforms. Unfortunately at the moment of your request regarding your room type, we did not have any rooms available to suit your needs. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in the future.
Read more
Goca M wrote a review Dec 2021
Marblehead, Ohio21 contributions14 helpful votes
My first time at Key West,my husband has been there multiple times before.Hotel location is very convenient.You can walk to Duval in less then 10 min.Few good restaurants around as well.Staff is very friendly,they let us check out at noon.Rooms are standard rooms ,but a balcony is awesome addition.There is always a breeze.Room service will not bother you unless you specify that you need mentioned service that day.We did not care for the breakfast served there-just breads ,coffee and orange juice ,so we always had it somewhere else, but coffee was decent. .Parking is free and easy to use.We would stay there again
Read more
Date of stay: December 2021Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Response from Mey Espinoza, General Manager at Silver Palms Inn
Responded 4 weeks ago
Dear GordanaN33, Thank you for choosing Silver Palms Inn for your first trip to beautiful Key West. We are so glad that you had a great experience at our hotel and you were able to enjoy our perfect location in Old Town! Knowing that we made such a positive impression on you with our service really makes my day as well as our entire team here. We look forward to welcoming you back soon!
Read more
Ady K wrote a review Dec 2021
76 contributions46 helpful votes
This place is great: the location is perfect and they have free parking there which is a huge plus for this area. In addition, everyone was so nice and helpful. I would highly recommend staying here again. The only thing you need to notice is that the resort fee is not included, so you will have to add ~30$ to your price.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2021
Value
Cleanliness
Service
Helpful
Share
Response from Mey Espinoza, General Manager at Silver Palms Inn
Responded 4 weeks ago
Dear 161adyk, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are always thrilled to read about our guests experience during their stay. We are glad you are pleased with the level of service provided by our staff and that you enjoyed our property in the heart of Old Town. Our service fee is advertised at time of booking on all reservation channels and is among the lowest for hotels in Key West for the services tendered. Our goal is to ensure our guests leave with an exceptional experience and we are delighted we met your expectations. On behalf of our entire team we thank you for choosing Silver Palms Inn and look forward to your next visit.
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
USD 210 - USD 528 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
silver palms hotel key west
LOCATION
United StatesFloridaFlorida KeysKey West
NUMBER OF ROOMS
50
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Silver Palms Inn
Which popular attractions are close to Silver Palms Inn?
Nearby attractions include Saint Mary Star of the Sea (0.1 km), Key West Firehouse Museum (0.2 km), and Key West Cemetery (0.4 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Silver Palms Inn?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free breakfast, and a pool.
Which room amenities are available at Silver Palms Inn?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Silver Palms Inn?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast, a poolside bar, and free instant coffee during their stay.
Is parking available at Silver Palms Inn?
Yes, free parking, a parking garage, and street parking are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Silver Palms Inn?
Conveniently located restaurants include Better Than Sex - A Dessert Restaurant Key West, El Siboney Restaurant, and Mo's Restaurant.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Silver Palms Inn?
Yes, guests have access to a pool during their stay.
Is Silver Palms Inn located near the city centre?
Yes, it is 0.6 km away from the centre of Key West.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Silver Palms Inn?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, Spanish, Russian, Polish, and Czech.
Are there any historical sites close to Silver Palms Inn?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Curry Mansion Inn (1.1 km), Key West Garden Club (1.2 km), and Harry S. Truman Little White House (1.3 km).
Is Silver Palms Inn accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access, reduced mobility rooms, and facilities for disabled guests. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.