We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tripadvisor
Save money. We search 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices.

Best Western Hibiscus Motel

Save
Share
1313 Simonton St, Key West, FL 33040-3113
COVID-19 update: See the added health and safety measures this property is taking.Read more
Lowest prices for your stay
Hotel direct offer!Get Double Points!
Hotels.com
Travelocity
BestWestern.com
USD 494
View deal
Orbitz.com
travelup.com
FindHotel
View all 16 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Traveller (764)
Room & Suite (418)
Pool & Beach (187)
What is Travellers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitised in high-temperature wash
  • Face masks required for staff in public areas
  • Hand sanitiser available to guests & staff
  • Regularly sanitised high-traffic areas
  • Staff required to regularly wash hands
Updated 06/11/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
Updated 06/11/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#15 of 53 hotels in Key West
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Travellers' Choice
Explore the excitement of Duval Street and downtown Key West, then return to your cool spacious room at our Key West hotel.Located at the southernmost point of the state, visitors at our Key West hotel are here to enjoy paradise. We offer free parking, and we’re just one block away from famous Duval Street. While parking is free, most guests don’t need a car since you can walk to the area’s best attractions. The beach is three blocks away, and guests feel right at home in a quiet neighborhood that’s close to everything.From Fantasy Fest to World Offshore Powerboat Races, there’s always something exciting happening near our Key West hotel. The World Sailfish Championship is held here, and the Hemingway Days Festival is fun for the entire family. Whether you want to simply relax on the beach or are staying at our Key West hotel for a special event, our friendly staff members always strive to make your stay as enjoyable as possible.Large rooms and free Wi-Fi are included. There are no resort fees here, but our Key West hotel guests certainly feel like they’re at a world-class resort. There’s a great heated pool where relaxation comes easily, and it’s the perfect place to wind down after a day of exploration and adventure. Central to all top food options, bars and attractions, most guests spend their days strolling around the neighborhoods and beaches.We welcome couples, families and solo travelers at our Key West hotel. Consider a nearby surfing lesson or spend the day on the waters fishing. Key West is known for a life of leisure, and that’s exactly what our guests experience. Whether you’re here for an extended stay or just the weekend, be treated to the best in service and top quality amenities. Book your room at BEST WESTERN Hibiscus Motel today and get ready for the tropics!
Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Free breakfast
Kids stay free
Baggage storage
Non-smoking hotel
24-hour front desk
Street parking
Wifi
Hot bath
Pool / beach towels
Outdoor pool
Heated pool
Fence around pool
Breakfast buffet
Complimentary instant cofffee
Vending machine
Outdoor furniture
Sun loungers / beach chairs
Sun terrace
Sun umbrellas
Express check-in / check-out
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Desk
Housekeeping
Safe
Coffee / tea maker
Microwave
Flatscreen TV
Hair dryer
Telephone
Iron
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Refrigerator
Show more
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Value
Mid-range
Languages Spoken
English, Spanish
Hotel links
Special Offer:Get Double Points!
3206Reviews66Q+A100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 1,702
  • 1,182
  • 212
  • 57
  • 53
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
LiveWorkPlayDC wrote a review 25 Jan
Arlington, Virginia2 contributions
This property used to be a boutique hotel so there's some good attributes to the property that may not always be a given at Best Western hotels. The rooms were spacious and the pool is very nice (and heated). The location may be its best feature being just two blocks from the water but also very close to good restaurants and bars where you won't miss having those features in your hotel itself. (We could carry drinks back from a nearby spot and still enjoy a beverage at the pool for example.) The value of staying at this property over many other higher priced properties really can't be beat though.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Date of stay: January 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
William O wrote a review July 2021
Wilmington, United States13 contributions13 helpful votes
Hotel's Favourite
We have stayed at this location several times now and would not hesitate to do so again. The location is excellent - nearby many local attractions but just a bit outside the more crowded and noisy lower end of Duval Street. A short walk gets you to a Loop bus stop - free public transportation with stops throughout the downtown area. The hotel itself is clean and well maintained. The staff were all very friendly and professional. The included breakfast is great, with hot and cold options, pastries and breads, waffle machines for fresh waffles with or without toppings as preferred, etc. The offerings change daily. And the breakfast attendant rarely stopped moving between replenishing the food, cleaning the breakfast area, and assisting diners as needed. The common areas are clean and obviously well maintained. Snack and soda machines are available, as is free ice and filtered water to refill water bottles. The pool is well maintained and the pool deck has abundant, comfortable seating for lounging between dips in the water. The rooms are comfortable and clean (and quite spacious). We had a 2 queen bed room with separate sinks (one inside the bathroom and another just outside it), refrigerator, microwave oven (popcorn supplied by the hotel) and an in-room safe. Flat screen television with a decent offering of channels was included. The included internet service worked wonderfully. The hotel is very near the Southernmost Point and a public beach. You're only a block off of Duval Street, but that block allows you to enjoy the hustle and bustle of Duval Street while still offering an "escape" from that hustle and bustle when you're ready to relax and wind down. We wouldn't hesitate to stay here again...
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Date of stay: July 2021
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
5 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Deborah Branham, General Manager at Best Western Hibiscus Motel
Responded 21 July 2021
William, we really appreciate your very kind, 5 star review. We strive to make our guests happy and it pleases us that you were! Come back soon.
Read more
SueL wrote a review 25 Jan
12 contributions4 helpful votes
The girl that checked us in had an attitude because the reservation was in my old last name because I haven’t changed it in the loyalty club. We stayed in the king suites which we loved. Lots of room and we loved the fact that we had two sinks. However at the bottom of the stairs there was a small step down which was not marked at all and next impossible to see at night. My husband actually took a tumble there. The location was great as it was walking distance to many sights. The cost was reasonable for the area.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Date of stay: January 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
‘SconsinWorldTraveler wrote a review 23 Jan
Atlanta, Georgia173 contributions68 helpful votes
My wife and I decided to stay at the hibiscus motel on a one night stay in Key West in order to check out the island and see what it was all about. We expected to see a Jacuzzi but unfortunately that is no longer in service. First with the positives, check-in was very easy and the attendance during breakfast were very helpful and very nice to us. Also the inner courtyard was very nicely decorated. We unfortunately didn’t have time to use the pool but it looks nice as well. The only drawback is that there were no pool towels outside but instead we were told to use the white towels inside of our room. In terms of areas for improvements we felt that when it came to come asking for questions in the front lobby there was always a line of people. Also the room was very musty smelling due to the humidity which we would expect however it definitely had a smell to it every time we came into the room as the air conditioning did not always take out the moisture. Our clothes were very damp as we left the hotel. The one thing that we like the most was that it was only within a few blocks of Duvall Street which is the main reason why we booked. Also another impression we got was that the majority of residents at the hotel were more in the retired age and a lot less families or young people but perhaps that’s because of the time of year that we were there. If you are a bit younger and have a family we would recommend perhaps a different hotel where there are more activities for the kids. This hotel however is completely sufficient if you’re looking for a place that is within walking distance from Duval Street and you don’t care too much about the time that you spend at the hotel.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
Helpful
Share
chiplewison wrote a review 22 Jan
Waunakee, Wisconsin1 contribution
Nicely located to Fulton St. Exceptional staff from front desk to room service, and hospitality. All very warm and friendly. Not located on a beach, but Key West usually not visited for beaches. Pool area was spacious and clean. This was a very nice choice
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Date of stay: January 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
USD 176 - USD 517 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
best western plus hibiscus hotel key west, best western key west, best western hibiscus hotel, key west best western
LOCATION
United StatesFloridaFlorida KeysKey West
NUMBER OF ROOMS
61
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Best Western Hibiscus Motel
Which popular attractions are close to Best Western Hibiscus Motel?
Nearby attractions include Key West Butterfly and Nature Conservatory (0.2 km), Tipsy Rooster Liquor Store & Bar (0.07 km), and Alan S. Maltz Gallery (0.2 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Best Western Hibiscus Motel?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free breakfast, and a pool.
Which room amenities are available at Best Western Hibiscus Motel?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Best Western Hibiscus Motel?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast and free instant coffee during their stay.
Is parking available at Best Western Hibiscus Motel?
Yes, free parking and street parking are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Best Western Hibiscus Motel?
Conveniently located restaurants include Seaside Cafe at the Mansion, Key West Cuban Coffee shop, and La Grignote.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Best Western Hibiscus Motel?
Yes, guests have access to a pool during their stay.
Is Best Western Hibiscus Motel located near the city centre?
Yes, it is 0.8 km away from the centre of Key West.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Best Western Hibiscus Motel?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English and Spanish.
Are there any historical sites close to Best Western Hibiscus Motel?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Curry Mansion Inn (1.4 km), Key West Garden Club (1.1 km), and Harry S. Truman Little White House (1.4 km).
Is Best Western Hibiscus Motel accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access, reduced mobility rooms, and facilities for disabled guests. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.