We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

BEST WESTERN Key Ambassador Resort Inn

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Professional photos
BEST WESTERN Key Ambassador Resort Inn
BEST WESTERN Key Ambassador Resort Inn
Panoramas (8)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,629 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for BEST WESTERN Key Ambassador Resort Inn
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,217: English reviews
Portland, Oregon
Reviewed 11 August 2015

We enjoyed our stay, the pool area was beautiful. Our room was comfortable and clean. The breakfast was above average and very generous. We would return again in a flash! The room was large, had a refrigerator and a nice bathroom. The grounds of the hotel were clean and safe.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank AngSue2012
333TOrr, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Key Ambassador Resort Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your review! We're so glad you enjoyed your stay with us. It means a lot to us to hear that you would return, and look forward to seeing you again when you do!

Caxias Do Sul, RS
Reviewed 11 August 2015

We looked for many hotels in Key West and this one had the best price and conditions for what we were looking for.The bedroom was big enough for my husband, daughter and me. The parking lot is included in the price, what is a good difference. The swimming pool is great and really satisfied our daughter. The breakfast is simple...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank marciafarias
333TOrr, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Key Ambassador Resort Inn, responded to this review

Thank you! We know you have a lot of choices in places to stay while visiting Key West. We appreciate you choosing the Key Ambassador and your recommendation!

United States
Reviewed 11 August 2015

clean and nice area. there have very nice pool. we use Fury package to book this hotel. we will choose this hotel again . the breakfast option is not much, only have basic food. if you don't want to spend money to go somewhere else to eat, hotel breakfast is acceptable,

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Yoexus R
333TOrr, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Key Ambassador Resort Inn, responded to this review

Clean and nice is exactly what we want to be for our guests! Thank you for choosing us and thank you for letting us know that you would do it again. Having repeat guests is the best compliment!

Fort Lauderdale, United States
Reviewed 10 August 2015

It's a reasonable priced hotel bgut if you want the charm and character of a Key West experience, you won't find it here. You must travel to get to Duval Street so a car is essential. They offer a free continental breakfast but on two mornings that we attempted to eat there, we couldn't even get a table - it...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Joyce K
333TOrr, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Key Ambassador Resort Inn, responded to this review

Hi Joyce, Thank you for your review. I'm sorry to hear that we did not live up to your expectations of Key West. Our property is not in the thick of the Old Town charm, but we like to think we have an appeal all our own. With acres of tropical allure and stunning ocean views, most of our guests...

Reviewed 10 August 2015

Had a blast and can't wait to return. Hotel was perfect for our needs and very close to everything we had planned to do on our trip! Our room was very clean and spacious and the property was absolutely beautiful. The pool area was relaxing and the cheekie hut was a nice surprise. Mike the bartender was great and even...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Cindystewart E
333TOrr, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Key Ambassador Resort Inn, responded to this review

Thank you Cindy! We are so glad you enjoyed your stay. Mike does a nice job welcoming our guests to the island, and i will definitely share your comments with our food and beverage team. We look forward to seeing you again on "your key west vacation 2016!"

Mantorville, Minnesota
Reviewed 10 August 2015

I cannot recommend a stay at this hotel (not resort). The best part about this property was the pool and pool bar area. Everything else was substandard. The front desk staff is rude and dishonest. When we checked in we inquired about a rollaway bed or another available room. The rude lady that checked us in said that neither were...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bill K
333TOrr, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Key Ambassador Resort Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. I am glad you enjoyed the pool here, but sorry to hear that other areas of your stay did not live up to your expectations. I was disappointed to hear that you felt our front desk staff was rude - especially when so many of our reviewers compliment them on their friendly service. We will...

Leeds, United Kingdom
Reviewed 9 August 2015

We stayed here for 2 nights,hotel was clean, staff were pleasant,a good variation of breakfast too,the only bad thing we had was the planes coming right over us,we were next to the airport, with in 2 hours I think we he around 8 flights it was a real put of........ Would not stay here again.....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Sandrasutt0n
333TOrr, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Key Ambassador Resort Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We are happy that our staff took good care of you while you were here, but disappointed to hear that you would not return. There is some aircraft noise when you are near an airport, however most flights are smaller aircraft and do not occur overnight. We're sorry that it affected your stay, but do...

Winnipeg
Reviewed 7 August 2015

We had a pool view room on the second floor, from the balcony you could see the pool area and the ocean. You can relax at the pool or tiki bar during the day. The pool area was adequate for the number of hotel guest. The hotel staff were very friendly and courteous. We original planned to stay 2 nights,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Finlynd
333TOrr, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Key Ambassador Resort Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing the Key Ambassador for your visit to Key West! We are glad you found us and happy that we were able to accommodate you for an additional night. We strive to be the friendliest hotel on the island - It is nice to hear that you found our staff to be on track for that goal...

Reviewed 6 August 2015

Left my passports driving licence and money in the safe and drove to Miami . Phoned key ambassador and Jessica got it delivered to me the next morning , saving me a drive of eight hours ! Bless her . Our stay there was great ,the rooms were big and the staff couldn't be more helpful . Would recommend this...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Graham W
333TOrr, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Key Ambassador Resort Inn, responded to this review

Hi Graham. Thank you for the great review. We're happy to hear that you had a great stay! The entire staff felt for you because you had left those items behind, and we were very happy that Jessica was able to reunite you with your belongings!

Kingman, Arizona
Reviewed 5 August 2015

We stayed here for one night so we could enjoy old town Key West. This was NOT a disappointing stay, the room was quite large and was very comfortable. The breakfast served in the morning was very good with a wide variety of choices, from cold cereal to fruit and hot egg muffins. The WIFI was quite good and never...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank CaAz-JT
333TOrr, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Key Ambassador Resort Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your experience here. We are happy to hear that we did not disappoint, but do want to point out to any future guests reading this review, that we are NOT directly on the beach. We DO overlook the ocean with a walking/biking path that leads to the beach. Thanks for the kind comments about the staff...

688 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (431)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (87)
Viewed
View from Room (35)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (77)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (61)
Viewed
Bathroom (8)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (154)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (175)
Viewed
Amenities (3)
Viewed
Harbour View King Room (41)
Viewed
Ocean View Double Queen Room (39)
Viewed
Pool (23)
Viewed
Dining (29)
Viewed
The Hotel (40)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (82)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (11)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (21)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Dining (12)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (21)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Key West hotels
2.2 km away
The Inn at Key West
The Inn at Key West
#36 of 49 in Key West
2,250 reviews
2.8 km away
Parrot Key Hotel and Resort
2.5 km away
Ibis Bay Beach Resort
Ibis Bay Beach Resort
#37 of 49 in Key West
1,054 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Key West
1.6 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Key West at The Keys Collection
2.3 km away
Sheraton Suites Key West
Sheraton Suites Key West
#28 of 49 in Key West
2,144 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Free Breakfast
  • Restaurant
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Laundry Service
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Concierge
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Located on the straits of Florida of the beautiful island of Key West, Fl. Our resort is only a short distance from the local beaches and just a few miles north of historic downtown. This resort offers non-smoking accommodations and many thoughful amenities. At the Best Western, Key Ambassador resort guest have a variety of views to choose from. There is a spacious outdoor heated swimming pool with 2 waterfalls next to our cheeckie hut that serves food and drink. The resort provides free Wi-Fi throughout the property, a deluxe continental breakfast, complimentary parking and 24 hour front desk services. During your stay you can easily visit many local attractions, unique shops and historic downtown. ... more   less 

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Key Ambassador Resort Inn

Address: 3755 South Roosevelt Boulevard, Key West, FL 33040-5255
Region: United States > Florida > Florida Keys > Key West
Price Range: $256 - $461 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Key Ambassador Resort Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Travelocity so you can book your BEST WESTERN Key Ambassador Resort Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Key Ambassador Hotel Key West
Best Western Key West
Key West Best Western
BEST WESTERN Key Ambassador Resort Inn Key West, Florida
Hotel Style:
#11 Top resorts Hotel in Key West
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from BEST WESTERN Key Ambassador Resort Inn staff and other travellers.
15 questions
Ask a question
Telford, United Kingdom
Quebec City, Canada
over a year ago
over a year ago

See all questions (15)

Questions? Get answers from BEST WESTERN Key Ambassador Resort Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“The ocean view with a balcony was absolutely gorgeous! The airplanes did not bother us at all.”
  • View from our balcony
 of 5 bubbles Z6410HMthomasc, 4 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a patio facing the pool or ocean!”
 of 5 bubbles tboneroswell, 30 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Don't bother with the "sea view"”
 of 5 bubbles kirstyb82, 23 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Avoid those on lower floor and close to the pool”
 of 5 bubbles VladimirRicardo, 26 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Rooms were outdated with cheap tiny coffee pots and micorwaves”
 of 5 bubbles TravelingFam_8, 15 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay