We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Kings Kamp

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Key Largo
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Management photos
Kings Kamp
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

44 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 42: English reviews
Vero Beach, Florida
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We just returned from spending four days at Kings Kamp. It was a little piece of heaven. The grounds were immaculate. Everyone was so friendly, especially at check in. Our view was one of the most amazing views we have ever experienced, the sunsets were breath taking. We were on site 52, could not have asked for a better spot....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jana C
Tampa, Florida
Reviewed 9 September 2016 via mobile

Terrible place, the two bedroom trailer we got was even really a two bedroom it was an add on with no a/c vent and you had to go thru the one bedroom to get to it. Smell of moth balls..like old people, mold in the bathroom and though out....no cable, no hot water in the kitchen...just down right dirty. WILL...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank aliciamaria63
Suncruiser49, Manager at Kings Kamp, responded to this review

The Comcast Cable television was out in the entire neighborhood for 4 days and we had no control over Comcast. We have since added air conditioning to the second bedroom and remodeled the bathroom. As for the hot water in the Kitchen, we found a broken water line that has been repaired. We apologize for these issues.

Marietta, Georgia
Reviewed 15 July 2016

To start, the pricing for a campsite was a tad pricey. For a tent site in the summer it is $40 per night for 2 people and an additional $5 per person for additional people up to 5 total per site. We were surprisingly close the the water and next to a mini beach which was great and the bathrooms...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Alyx F
Reviewed 3 July 2016 via mobile

Very charming, relax, simple, and flexible. Would return someday. Here's how we got here: My sister and I lost our diving trip so we had to re-schedule for the next day really early. We decided to stay the night in the area. Hotel rooms were over $300 the night. We passed through and saw this RV camp had rooms for...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nataliambv
Santa Barbara, California
Reviewed 27 June 2016

We spent the weekend here in our RV as we were heading to the Keys for a week. While there is a very small waterfront and the camp is fairly clean, we did not have a great beginning. After arriving I was walking around with my little granddaughter who suddenly needed to use the restroom -- not unusual for a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Marti851
Reviewed 27 June 2016 via mobile

Just tried to make a reservation for January and you have a weight limit on dogs? I can understand if we were going to stay in a rental but we are staying in our camper. The lady on the phone said it was a insurance issue. Guess we will be staying 2wks at sugarloaf koa instead

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jaysteph08
Marble Falls, Texas
Reviewed 22 May 2016 via mobile

Great Rv park in cute town of key largo. We snagged Rv sites 38/39 right on pier with last Rv spot open. Cool breezes & home made sandy beach. Able to store your boat in water there. Small but adequate laundry facility. Margaret the manager is all business & runs a tight ship but very friendly & obviously loves her...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank pam h
Reviewed 17 May 2016 via mobile

This is a small campground in Key Largo, but it has a beautiful view, private beach with tiki huts and a boat dock. If you kayak, this is a perfect place. You will see iguanas and geckos in the park. The staff is friendly and helpful. There are some permanent residence, but it doesn't distract at all. It is a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lovepug1987
Reviewed 1 May 2016

We were at King Kamp for 3 days (Friday-Saturday). On the second day another camper came along and park next to ours. It was way to close and block the whole "Ocean View" they advertised and we paid for. I paid to get "Ocean View" and it didn't go that way. I got a Camper View instead. I could literally...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Angel K
Suncruiser49, Owner at Kings Kamp, responded to this review

Kings Kamp offers Free Wi-Fi, Free Cable TV with 75 Channels, Water and Sewer hookup, 30-50amp electric service at each site, Marina, Boat Docks, Boat Ramp with a private sand beach directly on the open waters of Florida Bay. We promote waterfront views because we are directly on Florida Bay and not the Ocean, as stated in this review. RV...

Summertown, Tennessee
Reviewed 17 April 2016 via mobile

We stayed in the Conch Cottage and it was very nice. It's very quaint, perfect place to stay. The screened in porch with hammock and full sized gas grill were great. You are right on the waters edge! Perfect sunset views. The kitchen was stocked very well with any dishes or utensils you could possibly need. The best I've ever...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank wavehopinmustangchic

91 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (51)
Viewed
View from Room (10)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Other (24)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (40)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
View from Room (7)
Viewed
Other (23)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Key Largo hotels
2.5 km away
Hampton Inn Key Largo
Hampton Inn Key Largo
#6 of 19 in Key Largo
3,140 reviews
14.4 km away
Dove Creek Lodge
Dove Creek Lodge
#4 of 19 in Key Largo
802 reviews
6.1 km away
Holiday Inn Key Largo
Holiday Inn Key Largo
#9 of 19 in Key Largo
1,385 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
Key Largo Bay Marriott Beach Resort
9.2 km away
Seafarer Resort and Beach
Seafarer Resort and Beach
#5 of 19 in Key Largo
539 reviews
1.1 km away
Amoray Dive Resort
Amoray Dive Resort
#3 of 18 in Key Largo
617 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Official Description (provided by the hotel)
RV Park, Tent Camping, 5 Hotel Rooms, 1 Rental RV, Bayfront Cottage ... more   less 

Additional Information about Kings Kamp

Address: 103620 Overseas Hwy, Key Largo, FL 33037-2835
Region: United States > Florida > Florida Keys > Key Largo
Number of rooms: 60
Also Known As:
Kings Kamp Hotel Key Largo
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Kings Kamp staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Scarborough, Maine

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Kings Kamp staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“This is not a hotel but an RV park”
 of 5 bubbles Marti851, 27 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Road noise probably not an issue in an RV.”
 of 5 bubbles PLHKirk, 23 Feb 2016 | Read review
“IMO, the Keys are not good for camping in a tent. Hard and sometimes bumpy ground, large and I mean large bugs. Sun screen definitely needed.”
 of 5 bubbles DiamondGrader, 28 Jun 2015 | Read review
“As said, we will stay somewhere else next time”
 of 5 bubbles EdtwodawgsH, 23 Apr 2015 | Read review
“Rent the cottage. It's right on the bay and is absolutely gorgeous. You can't go wrong!”
 of 5 bubbles 420TonyA, 9 Sep 2014 | Read review
5 of 5