We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Inn at Tilton Place

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Best prices for:1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Management photos
Inn at Tilton Place
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

198 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 194: English reviews
1 review
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We stay there for a week .We came back from this vacation very tired do to the accommodation.Rooms are very close to each other, no privacy .The house is very old and it needs to be updated .Rooms are dirty , Beds are not comfortable!!!! The place is located near train , that you can hear every 90 min (... More 

Helpful?
Thank Halina W
Kitt T, Manager at Inn at Tilton Place, responded to this review

Halina, I truly am sorry you did not enjoy your stay here, however, I am more regretful that you never mentioned once that you were in any way unhappy to me therefor not giving me a chance to try to accommodate your complaints. It is most difficult to satisfy everyone and you are the first bad review I have received... More 

Pembroke Pines, Florida
Level Contributor
75 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Comfortable accommodations and good food by the beach! Everything was clean and tidy. I believe the Inn has some history to it too. It's a nice little hideaway and close by one of the best restaurants in the area too.

Helpful?
Thank JACK G
Ormond Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
38 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 October 2016

I was down in Jensen Beach this weekend for a baby shower and chose The Inn at Tilton Place since it was very convenient to the event venue. The B&B is charming, immaculately clean, the food amazing, and our hostess, Kitt, couldn't be any more friendly and accommodating. The grounds are well kept and gorgeous (you can even have a... More 

Helpful?
Thank Patti B
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed 29 September 2016

This is a charming B&B with a super sweet host. The Inn is directly across from the river and the grounds are beautiful. Im told weddings are held there and I can see why. The rooms are clean and comfortable with a touch of New England ambiance. Bed was extra comfy. My end of a work day stay was enjoyable... More 

Helpful?
Thank pamela P
Tampa, Florida
Level Contributor
55 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 July 2016 via mobile

We were warmly greeted upon arrival by friendly staff. Our room was cozy with a nice balcony and private bath. We were given recommendations to nearby restaurants within walking distance which turned out to be very good! We were also warned of the train in the middle of the night which didn't bother us by the second night. The breakfast... More 

Helpful?
Thank Lissy002
Gastonia
Level Contributor
18 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 June 2016

Stayed here for an overnight on the way from Charlotte to Miami for a cruise. Wanted a place that would be less than two hours for the next morning's drive. What a great B&B! The place is well decorated, very clean, and has an incredible three course breakfast served in the morning. One of the best parts is the location.... More 

Helpful?
Thank Aaron C
St. Louis, MO
Level Contributor
65 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 June 2016

We arrived after a day of traveling to The Inn at Tilton Place. When we stepped in we stopped at the office to let them know we were checking in. I gave both my and my husband's first and last name along with the room that we had reserved. We were met with a blank stare followed by, "no...I don't... More 

Helpful?
Thank ZEPGIRL18
Atlantic Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
49 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 May 2016

We stopped in here for a night on our way to the Keys. Very nice room. We had one of the cottages. Very clean and well equipped. The breakfast was very good. I loved that she used local stuff as much as possible and didn't make such a giant meal that you couldn't eat it all. We had grapefruit, banana... More 

Helpful?
Thank hungryinpa
Pembroke Pines, Florida
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 April 2016

My wife and wanted to attend the Stuart Arts and Crafts fair in downtown Stuart so we decided to make a weekend out of it. We love the area of Jensen Beach and found the Inn at Tilton Place on Tripadvisor. It had great reviews, was highly recommended by each one and we were not disappointed! Beautiful old home (Ca... More 

Helpful?
Thank Golditch L
Kitt T, General Manager at Inn at Tilton Place, responded to this review

You are very welcome. We did have a wonderful weekend around here and we are happy you found us too! I do have to admit the grounds are growing and getting more fun to wonder in, gardenias are blooming, jasmine is blooming, fruit trees are producing and it is butterfly haven right now! We so look forward to having you... More 

Saint Peters, Missouri
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 24 April 2016 via mobile

My wife and I planned a trip up the Atlantic coast and she found the Inn at Tilton Place on Trip Advisor. It is very wonderful and has the homey feel you expect in a Bed and Breakfast. The staff was fantastic and the place is located close to the night life in Jensen Beach. We found the rooms to... More 

Helpful?
Thank rahible
Kitt T, General Manager at Inn at Tilton Place, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind review. I just would like to take the opportunity to respond to your comments. Thank you for pointing out how you felt we were not expecting you, we can change that easily by writing down the full name of our guests as on our reservation calendar as it only showed JENN and I believe you... More 

80 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (48)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (13)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (17)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (32)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (22)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Jensen Beach
3.3 km away
Courtyard Hutchinson Island Oceanside/Jensen Beach
3.5 km away
Vistana Beach Club
Vistana Beach Club
#1 of 1 in Hutchinson Island
402 reviews
5.8 km away
Old Colorado Inn
Old Colorado Inn
#1 of 11 in Stuart
287 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.7 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Stuart-North
6.6 km away
BEST WESTERN Downtown Stuart
20.3 km away
Homewood Suites by Hilton - Port St. Lucie-Tradition
Homewood Suites by Hilton - Port...
#1 of 12 in Port Saint Lucie
517 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Parking
  • Concierge
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Located on Florida’s gorgeous Treasure Coast, the Inn at Tilton Place welcomes you to a stylish and refined bed & breakfast. Situated on the Indian River in the heart of historic downtown Jensen Beach, the 107-year-old family owned house offers a clean, Green and modern perspective on design while maintaining the tropical feel of Florida.We invite you to indulge in our culinary delights. Each morning, a delicious seasonal selection awaits you. Our chef will prepare a 3-course breakfast, which varies daily along with juice, organic coffee and tea. Then after an exciting day of exploring our coast, return home and relax on one of our river-view patios with a glass of complementary wine.Enjoy the sunshine by lounging on one of our areas gorgeous beaches, located just across the Indian River. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Inn at Tilton Place

Address: 3350 NE Indian River Dr., Jensen Beach, FL 34957
Region: United States > Florida > Jensen Beach
Price Range: $221 - $317 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Inn at Tilton Place 2.5*
Number of rooms: 8
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity and Hotels.com so you can book your Inn at Tilton Place reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Inn At Tilton Place Hotel Jensen Beach
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Inn at Tilton Place staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
3 months ago
9 months ago

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Inn at Tilton Place staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“two upstairs rooms share a bathroom but the other has its own. Be sure to ask when making your reservation!”
 of 5 bubbles CVT59, 24 Apr 2016 | Read review
“I prefer the ground level rooms (1-2), due to access to the gardens.”
 of 5 bubbles MarthaRoss, 13 Mar 2016 | Read review
“Upstair rooms have a nice balcony with a view of the river.”
 of 5 bubbles 880CindyH, 28 Dec 2015 | Read review
“We liked our choice of room # 8.”
 of 5 bubbles B&Binnlover, 24 Oct 2015 | Read review
“Room #8 was great!”
 of 5 bubbles ReneeB33418, 7 Oct 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay