We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Courtyard Hutchinson Island Oceanside/Jensen Beach

Booking.comUSD 170*
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
USD 209*
USD 170*
USD 209*
USD 170*
USD 209*
USD 170*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Professional photos
Courtyard Hutchinson Island Oceanside\/Jensen Beach
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel"},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

503 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Courtyard Hutchinson Island Oceanside/Jensen Beach
See the most recent reviews
Showing 487: English reviews
Reviewed 23 June 2014

Stayed a Wednesday through Sunday recently for a family wedding, so I didn't really have a choice about where to stay. The overall appearance of the place was nice. Lovely foyer, good for group meetups and hanging out. My room was clean and a decent size. The server out at the poolside bar /cafe was a LOVELY and friendly person....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Amy S
Ed G, General Manager at Courtyard Hutchinson Island Oceanside/Jensen Beach, responded to this review

Amy, Thank you, ever so much for the positive comments regarding our hotel and food and beverage staff. I will be sure to share your "kudos" with them. I will also share your candid comments with my front desk team so we can evaluate our service levels and ensure that we are taking care of all our customers.

Vernon, Connecticut
Reviewed 23 June 2014 via mobile

We enjoy staying at this hotel. It is on the beach, clean, and has a friendly staff. There is a cafe in the hotel, and a small plaza with a restaurant and convenience store across the street. There are balcony rooms facing the street called sunset rooms, and also rooms facing the beach. Make sure you know which you reserved.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Linda L
Miami, Florida
Reviewed 20 June 2014 via mobile

Paid extra for a waterfront balcony room, was told they're already booked and nothing was available. Paid extra again free breakfast for two, was told to call Expedia to go through them. Food under the bed, no bathtub (paid extra again), no view and the worst customer service. Never going back again and thanks for ruining an entire birthday trip.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank BaltaC
Ed G, General Manager at Courtyard Hutchinson Island Oceanside/Jensen Beach, responded to this review

Balta C. Thank you for staying with us. It is definitely a challenge when you can be so anonymous that I cannot even find history of you staying with us. I will however, offer this suggestion: Since you state that your reservation was made through Expedia and not directly through Marriott.com, I would most definitely reach out to Expedia for...

Clearwater, Florida
Reviewed 20 June 2014

Stayed Friday through Sunday. The hotel is clean. Staff is friendly. No charge for parking onsite. Hotel is somewhat "dated". Bathroom is very small. Kid friendly. Enjoyed the Tiki bar. Nice restaurant right next door. The sand on the beach is not the best. Very hard to walk on without shoes. Had an enjoyable weekend but for the sand fleas...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Allycat2011
Ed G, General Manager at Courtyard Hutchinson Island Oceanside/Jensen Beach, responded to this review

AlleyCat2001, Thank your for your candid comments. I will definitely share your high points with my team. Thank you for the opportunity to earn your business.

Jensen Beach, Florida
Reviewed 17 June 2014 via mobile

Excellent location gorgeous rooms stunning beach. Nice pool bar and lounge area. End rooms don't have a balcony which was a bummer but it didn't stop the water shimmering as you look out the window. You will love the glass elevator as you leave the hotel As well. I highly recommend this hotel

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jennifer C
coral springs fl
Reviewed 16 June 2014 via mobile

We went here for father's day weekened and it was beyond my expectations. This hotel is better than your standard Courtyards. We had an ocean view and it was absolutely gorgeous. I didn't want to leave. The staff was very accommodating we were able to check in early and also had a late check out, it was also very very...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank lopez_mo
Douglassville, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 16 June 2014 via mobile

After 9 hours of traveling with our two young children, were disappointed when we arrived to find that the room we reserved many months before, was unavailable. We booked and paid for a junior suite ocean view room with a balcony. We were given a dark room on the ground floor facing the dunes- so all we could see was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Julie C
Ed G, General Manager at Courtyard Hutchinson Island Oceanside/Jensen Beach, responded to this review

Julie, I am so sorry that your stay failed to meet your expectations and I regret that my team was unable to turn it around to make it a great memory. We are fanatically diligent in our room descriptors to insure that this situation never happens. There must have been some wires crossed at the time of reservation because I...

Reviewed 1 June 2014

The staff is exceptionally kind and works hard to make sure the guests are happy. We had the best stay and will definitely return. The hotel is beautiful and the staff made my fiancé and i feel so special. They accommodated all of our requests and made my fiance's birthday so memorable by decorating the room for him. We would...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nissab519
Harrisonburg, Virginia
Reviewed 21 May 2014

I'm rarely impressed by chain hotels but this Courtyard really blew my mind. Everyone on staff was incredibly friendly and helpful - we were upgraded to a balcony room for free just because the girl at the front desk liked us - and everything is very clean. If I had any one complaint, it would be that this part of...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Matthew S
Nice, France
Reviewed 19 May 2014

We showed up unexpectedly (luckily they had a room) and this place turned out to be fantastic. The pool is small but lovely and they have a nice jacuzzi. They are on the beach, a very nice beach at that. The staff was also great. The room was spacious and so was the bathroom. I was extremely happy. This was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kimberly J

262 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (228)
Viewed
Room/Suite (41)
Viewed
View from Room (24)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (50)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (41)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Other (64)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (34)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (14)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (9)
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Jensen Beach
0.6 km away
Vistana Beach Club
Vistana Beach Club
#1 of 1 in Hutchinson Island
433 reviews
8.9 km away
Old Colorado Inn
Old Colorado Inn
#1 of 11 in Stuart
303 reviews
7.9 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Stuart-North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
22.6 km away
Homewood Suites by Hilton - Port St. Lucie-Tradition
Homewood Suites by Hilton - Port...
#1 of 12 in Port Saint Lucie
560 reviews
9.7 km away
BEST WESTERN Downtown Stuart
6.4 km away
Hutchinson Island Marriott Beach Resort & Marina
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Beachfront
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Restaurant
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Kitchenette
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Conference Facilities
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Indulge in a sunshine filled Florida travel experience with an island escape to the Courtyard Hutchinson Island Oceanside/Jensen Beach where manicured, well-appointed hotel rooms and sparkling Atlantic Ocean panoramas set the stage for a rejuvenating stay. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Courtyard Hutchinson Island Oceanside/Jensen Beach

Address: 10978 S Ocean Dr, Jensen Beach, FL 34957-2611
Region: United States > Florida > Jensen Beach
Price Range: $225 - $438 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Hutchinson Island Oceanside/Jensen Beach 3*
Number of rooms: 110
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Marriott and HotelQuickly so you can book your Courtyard Hutchinson Island Oceanside/Jensen Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Hutchinson Island Oceanside/Jensen Beach Hotel
Courtyard Hutchinson Island Oceanside
Courtyard Jensen Beach
Jensen Beach Marriott
Jensen Beach Courtyard
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Courtyard Hutchinson Island Oceanside/Jensen Beach staff and other travellers.
10 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (10)

Questions? Get answers from Courtyard Hutchinson Island Oceanside/Jensen Beach staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“if you want ocean view, make sure you request it. But if you get river view, the sunsets are spectacular!”
gotmypassport225, 6 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Pay for Ocean Front and Balcony.”
grbett, 23 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Don't waste your money on a balcony room. Rooms without balconies also had sliders that opened”
PamelaT378, 22 Mar 2017 | Read review
“We had an intracoastal view which was nice, but next time we will upgrade to a beachfront room, well worth the upcharge.”
PBFla, 14 Mar 2017 | Read review
“I recommend a top floor (8th floor) room for people who want a balcony.”
mco2dca, 14 Mar 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Booking.com
USD 170* /night
View Deal
Expedia.comUSD 170
Orbitz.comUSD 170
TripAdvisorUSD 170
View all 10 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates