We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Jacksonville Beach

Save
Share
Traveller (41)
Room & Suite (43)
Dining (10)
Overview
  • Excellent44%
  • Very good37%
  • Average11%
  • Poor5%
  • Terrible3%
Travellers talk about
“front desk”(43 reviews)
“small pool”(9 reviews)
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Air Conditioning
Pool
Non-Smoking Hotel
Airport Transportation
2 Star accommodation
All hotel details
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (258)
Filter reviews
255 results
Traveller rating
109
96
29
13
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
109
96
29
13
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsacross the streetfront desksmall poolhousekeeping staffwafflesstayed here for one nightquick tripnice staybusiness triphard boiled eggsample parkingbreakfast areahot tubhot breakfastthe staff was friendly and helpfulupon checkclean rooms
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 255 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We have stayed here several times over the last 4 years and always enjoy the visit. The hotel is across the street from the beach and very conviently located. Very comfortable, clean, and a fair price. Front desk and housekeeping staff were very friendly and...More

Thank Fartworthy
Response from Jason K, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Jacksonville BeachResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Fartworthy, We are pleased to hear that you enjoy staying with us when you visit the area and that you enjoy the proximity of the beach. Hopefully we will see you soon.

Reviewed 28 June 2018

The room had a strong smell. They only provided feather pillows and one flat down alternative pillow. When I asked for another down alternative pillow (as I'm allergic to feathers), I was told 'no, that's what we have'. I wouldn't stay here again.More

1  Thank ruthmbuck
Response from Spencer W, Front Office Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Jacksonville BeachResponded 28 June 2018

Dear ruthmbuck, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with the Fairfield Inn & Suites Jacksonville Beach. Please accept our sincere apologies for the inconvenience you may have experienced. We take great pride in ensuring our guest’s satisfaction. Unfortunately, we did not...More

Reviewed 24 June 2018

We had an extremely good experience at this hotel. The rooms were large, clean and comfortable and the staff was friendly and helpful. You can pay more to be across the street next to the beach but access to the beach is so easy, we...More

1  Thank ProducermanAtlanta
Response from Spencer W, Front Office Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Jacksonville BeachResponded 25 June 2018

Dear ProducermanAtlanta, We appreciate you taking the time to share your experience at the Fairfield Inn & Suites in Jacksonville Beach. We have shared your feedback with the hotel staff and will continue to provide excellent service for you and your family. We hope to...More

Reviewed 9 June 2018 via mobile

I stayed here for one night after a business trip to Jacksonville. My purpose was a quick trip to the beach for the afternoon & following morning. The hotel is directly across from the beach. The small walk will have you on beautiful Jacksonville Beach...More

Thank IrishgirlWV
Response from Jason K, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Jacksonville BeachResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear IrishgirlWV, Even though it was only for one night, we are pleased that you enjoyed your stay and that you were able to make it to the beach. Thank you for the kind words about our staff as well.

Reviewed 24 May 2018

Stayed here one night. Nice, clean hotel, very friendly staff and good cookies when you check in. Rooms are large, really nice breakfast with scrambled eggs, omlets and hard boiled eggs. One of the nicer breakfast buffets. Across the street from the beach. Nice place...More

Thank Carolyn P
Response from Spencer W, Front Office Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Jacksonville BeachResponded 25 May 2018

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience regarding your stay at the Fairfield Inn & Suites. We are thrilled that your stay was enjoyable and we look forward to seeing you again next time your travels bring you to Jacksonville Beach.

View more reviews
About
Awards & Recognition
GreenLeaders Bronze level
Amenities
Top amenities
Free Parking
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Breakfast included
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Business Centre with Internet Access
Wheelchair Access
Breakfast included
Laundry Service
Self-Serve Laundry
Multilingual Staff
Non-Smoking Hotel
Airport Transportation
Dry Cleaning
Meeting Rooms
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Things to do
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Outdoor pool
Hot Tub
Heated pool
Details
Price range
USD 140 - USD 266 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#3 Green Hotel in Jacksonville Beach
#5 Family Hotel in Jacksonville Beach
#5 Romantic Hotel in Jacksonville Beach
#7 Business Hotel in Jacksonville Beach
Room types
Family Rooms, Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Accessible rooms
Details
Price range
USD 140 - USD 266 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#3 Green Hotel in Jacksonville Beach
#5 Family Hotel in Jacksonville Beach
#5 Romantic Hotel in Jacksonville Beach
#7 Business Hotel in Jacksonville Beach
Room types
Family Rooms, Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Accessible rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (41)
Room & Suite (43)
Dining (10)
Pool & Beach (4)
Business Centre & Event Rooms (2)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
judes6666
24 June 2018|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Glenn R | Reviewed this property |
yes, microwave and mini-fridge.
0
Votes
Targonski
18 June 2015|
Answer
Response from Spencer W | Property representative |
Although our breakfast is mainly continental, we do also offer hot items such as sausage, bacon, eggs, waffles and oatmeal.
1
Vote
Room Tips
"Third floor rooms might be able to see the ocean"
Read review
"High floor suite"
Read review
"Stay on the second or third floor to get a small view of the ocean"
Read review
"Well insulated rooms"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing