We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Sun Burst Inn

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Professional photos
Sun Burst Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

212 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Sun Burst Inn
See the most recent reviews
Showing 198: English reviews
Reviewed 17 July 2016 via mobile

My wife and I along with our 2 dogs have stayed here several times, mainly because of it being pet friendly. This place has some really great advantages. It is small, right on the beach. Very very friendly and never bother you. The other gusts are great. It's right between everything my wife and I like. From the Inn, turn...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank 94Dwight
Amy C, Manager at Sun Burst Inn, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to send us a review. We do our best to make sure that all of our guests are happy and comfortable. We look forward to having you and your wife back soon, and of course your fur babies. Thanks, Amy & Elise

Lake Panasoffkee, Florida
Reviewed 8 July 2016 via mobile

Hi , I just had a week at my home away from home... So loved it! Amy and "E" are still making your experience there a great one! Thanks gals., much appreciated ... Old time Florida style , and the relaxed style keeps me coming back .. New beach umbrellas , getting new outdoor furniture , wow., and a new...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank rainstormie
Amy C, Manager at Sun Burst Inn, responded to this review

Thank you so much Karen. We were glad to have you back and see you looking great. Elise and I do our best to make sure everyone has an enjoyable stay. We are working very hard on updating everything and hope that everyone loves it as much as we do! See you again soon. Amy & Elise

Reviewed 6 July 2016 via mobile

This place is nothing like you see on the pictures. Unless they really gave us a crappy room. The refrigerator was a mess. The bed was horrible. Dirty sheets and a stain comforter and pet hair all over it. I don't mind pets i have one of my own but these things have to be change frequently. After we went...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Julio F
Amy C, Manager at Sun Burst Inn, responded to this review

I am not sure how to begin this response as there are so many things to address and say. First of all we will address the entire situation in general. So, you checked in after hours and we left the key for you. You arrived around 7:30 pm, I know this because I was at the hotel at 8 pm...

Reviewed 23 June 2016 via mobile

We really enjoyed our stay. The staff was wonderful, the room was clean and steps from the beach which was a great perk. They had everything you needed to relax in the sand near the water. We walked to several restaurants that were nearby and of course the coffee shop just a few doors down. We will definitely be back!

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank bigsmile1020
Amy C, Manager at Sun Burst Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for the great review. We are so glad you enjoyed yourself. We hope that you are able to come back soon and often! Amy & Elise

Seminole, Florida
Reviewed 13 June 2016 via mobile

If you are looking for a great value this a good spot. Older and very small hotel but very clean and a really nice family that runs it. Plenty of clean beach and not over crowed. Only downside is very little parking but they have overflow near by.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank bbb456ppp
Amy C, Manager at Sun Burst Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your great review. We are so glad that you enjoyed yourself and hope that you can come again soon. I know parking is tight...believe me we are trying to figure that out! Thanks, Amy & Elise

Calgary, Canada
Reviewed 23 May 2016 via mobile

I know the gulf beaches relatively well but had not been back in many years. Indian Shores has always been my favourite and the beach as usual did not disappoint. It is quiet, beautiful, and peaceful. Good restaurants are not too far. I found Sun Burst Inn on Trip Advisor while looking for good value inns in Indian Shores and...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank CalgaryfromMontreal
Amy C, Manager at Sun Burst Inn, responded to this review

We are so happy that you enjoyed your stay with us. We strive to make sure that everyone is happy and comfortable. The renovations out back are almost complete and hopefully next time you come back will be happy with how it looks. We are glad that you were able to unwind and relax. Give us a call again when...

Charlotte, North Carolina
Reviewed 28 April 2016 via mobile

My fiancé & I stayed here when we came to visit over the weekend for just two nights (22-24)(which wasn't long enough!!!) & absolutely loved it! The staff was as friendly as could be & checked on us multiple times! Loved the little bar across the street for live music & entertainment along with the beautiful beach a couple steps...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank kritt0824
Amy C, Manager at Sun Burst Inn, responded to this review

We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. You two are so sweet. I truly hope that you are able to come back and stay longer. If you do decide to have your wedding here please call us directly as we can help with lots. We have many weddings here and enjoy doing them. Hope to see...

Reviewed 22 April 2016 via mobile

Asked for room on the beach - got room on busy street with tons on traffic and TERRIBLE bar across the street with loud music late. Room is completely run down - photo attached. No shampoo other towels. I called front desk because the wifi wasn't working - Amy told ME to call Internet provider to get it fixed (which...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Skiinggal
Amy C, Manager at Sun Burst Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to send us a review. I am sorry that you are disappointed with your room, we are in the process of updating them all. However, your room was just painted right before you checked into it. We do not provide shampoo and conditioner but we do provide bath and sink soaps as well as...

South Bend, Indiana, United States
Reviewed 21 April 2016

Stayed here during a business trip, so I was not there during the day, but at night and early morning it was very quiet. I stayed in room #20, which wasn't bad. It was clean and had just about everything you would need for an extended stay. I think my only complaint would be that the bed was not the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Rich C
Amy C, Manager at Sun Burst Inn, responded to this review

We are very glad that you were able to come stay with us for you business trip. Also, very happy that you enjoyed yourself. Maybe next time you come down you will be able to enjoy the beautiful beach during the day. I am however, sorry that you felt the bed was hard. They are fairly newer mattresses. We hope...

Miami, Florida
Reviewed 19 April 2016

We went about a year ago to go see the White Sox play Tampa Bay, when my husband found this gem to hang out with our then 2 year old son. If you are looking for something cozy and homey this is something for you. Room - It included a sofa bed/ kitchenette / living room area, and a bedroom...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mary Ann A
Amy C, Manager at Sun Burst Inn, responded to this review

Thanks so much for the great review. We do strive to try to make sure everyone that visits has a great time. I am truly sorry that you had to park offsite. That is part of the reason I started doing the parking passes. We found out that some of the bar patrons were parking here. We hope that you...

666 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (219)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (27)
Viewed
Room/Suite (33)
Viewed
View from Room (20)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (62)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Other (62)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (434)
Viewed
Beach (56)
Viewed
Beachfront Room (74)
Viewed
Effeciency Room (56)
Viewed
One Bedroom Suite (89)
Viewed
Penthouse (131)
Viewed
The Hotel (28)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (13)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Indian Shores
4.1 km away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Clearwater Beach South Harbourside
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Clear...
#1 of 4 in Indian Rocks Beach
758 reviews
2.7 km away
The Hotel Sol
The Hotel Sol
#1 of 4 in Redington Beach
375 reviews
8.4 km away
Barefoot Beach Hotel
Barefoot Beach Hotel
#3 of 15 in Madeira Beach
671 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
Barefoot Beach Resort
Barefoot Beach Resort
#1 of 20 in Indian Shores
541 reviews
3.3 km away
Doubletree Beach Resort by Hilton Tampa Bay / North Redington Beach
Doubletree Beach Resort by Hilto...
#1 of 6 in North Redington Beach
2,266 reviews
1.1 km away
Legacy Vacation Resorts-Indian Shores
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Beachfront
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Beachfront
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Families & pets are always welcome! We want you to relax and enjoy your stay with us. Weddings, renewal of vows and memorials on our beach are welcome. We have had more than one happy event here and, in fact, the owners renewed their vows after over 30 years of marriage. Sun Burst Inn is located in Indian Shores, Florida directly on the beautiful beaches of the Gulf of Mexico. Our hotel is within easy reach of shops, restaurants and all you need for a wonderful vacation experience with a regular bus service at your door step if you need it. Our inn has eleven units, all with either kitchenettes or full kitchens, so it's your choice depending on what you feel you need. All units in our two story beachfront facility are either directly facing the world famous Gulf beaches, or a few steps from the beach. Enjoy Florida at its best the way it used to be: quaint hotels, friendly owners AND with all the modern conveniences. That's what you'll get when you visit The Sun Burst Inn. Pristine white beaches, splashing Gulf waters, and spectacular sunsets. All just steps out your room. Visit us soon and find out what the "real" and "friendly" Florida is all about! Lounge chairs, beach umbrellas, coolers, beach towels & beach toys all supplied with NO RESORT FEE. The Gulf Beach area provides many fun things to do because we are within easy driving range of attractions like Busch Gardens, Clearwater Aquarium (Home of Winter the Dolphin), The Salvador Dali Museum, Lowry Park Zoo and for shopping there's John's Pass Village and the Ellenton Outlet Center. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Sun Burst Inn

Address: 19204 Gulf Blvd, Indian Shores, FL 33785
Region: United States > Florida > Indian Shores
Price Range: $192 - $339 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Sun Burst Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 12
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Sun Burst Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sun Burst Hotel Indian Shores
Sun Burst Inn Indian Shores, Florida
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Sun Burst Inn staff and other travellers.
13 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (13)

Questions? Get answers from Sun Burst Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Reserve the gulf front rooms.”
 of 5 bubbles Rick090905, 31 Dec 2016 | Read review
“20-21 gulf side”
 of 5 bubbles rdbouldm, 6 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Beachfront is worth it.”
 of 5 bubbles DClev66, 19 Mar 2016 | Read review
“Do not stay here!”
  • The room was tiny!
  • Wall and floors were filthy!
 of 5 bubbles MNMoose55372, 2 Mar 2016 | Read review
“Choose ground floor and/or gulf front”
  • Sunset in front of the inn
  • Sunset in front of the inn
  • Sunset in front of the inn
  • Sunset in front of the inn
  • Sunset in front of the inn
  • View of the inn as seen from the beach
  • Beach in front of the inn
  • Beach area in front of the inn
 of 5 bubbles lauraa994, 3 Jan 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay