We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Sun Burst Inn

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Sun Burst Inn
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"name":"ibex_photo_carousel"}}
Add Photo Write a Review

210 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 196: English reviews
Huntington, New York
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

My son & I arrived before 12 on Friday & nice ladies were hospitable enough to allow us in room early! They were honestly professional & humble to work with! The rooms were not the Ritz Carlton or the Westin...they where what we expected for the price we paid, decent, clean & comfortable with a beautiful view...a place to drop...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank rdbouldm
Amy C, Manager at Sun Burst Inn, responded to this review

Thank you so much for the great review. We are glad we were able to make your stay a good one. We hope to see you and your family back soon and often. Thanks, Amy & Elise

Reviewed 3 November 2016 via mobile

Very cozy little cabin. Had everything you could want for a week vacation on the beach. Very clean and spacious . We only stayed one night, wasn't enough time on the beach. Good rates. Very friendly staff.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kathy P
Amy C, Manager at Sun Burst Inn, responded to this review

Elise and I are so happy that you enjoyed your stay with us. One night is never long enough. Please come back soon and often. Thanks, Amy & Elise

Reviewed 13 October 2016 via mobile

Our room was unacceptable. The couches were dirty with hair and sand, hairs were in the bed, and the floors were not clean. I didn't even want to stay the night, but it was so late we didn't have a choice. We were given a full refund for our night. On a positive note, the view was beautiful. I did...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Chasidy G
Amy C, Manager at Sun Burst Inn, responded to this review

I am so sorry that you had the issues you did. After extensive further investigating it seems as though someone took it upon themselves to let themselves into the room which is why it had the appearance it did. This is not a standard that myself or Elise has and it is absolutley not acceptable which was why we did...

Kissimmee, Florida
Reviewed 7 September 2016 via mobile

I decided to spend Labor Day with my family on the beach, I decided to book this place because it was recommended by tipadvisor, arrived at the site we had terrible experience the person in charge was working with a calculator , I said good Morning ,She didn't answer , she continuos working with the calculator after a few minutes...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SGonzalezz
Amy C, Manager at Sun Burst Inn, responded to this review

First of all let me say that I am sorry that you did not enjoy your time with us. I will now address your review. When you arrived I was working with a calculator doing our month end and when you walked in I said that I would be with you in a minute as I didn't want to lose...

East Grinstead, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 August 2016

Stayed for one very very relaxing afternoon and night in this lovely laid back hotel right on the beach at Indian Shores. We arrived early afternoon and quickly checked in to our 2nd floor room which was similar to a one bed apartment with lounge/kitchen, walk in larder/store room, bathroom and double bedroom. There was air con in the lounge...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Glenn S
Amy C, Manager at Sun Burst Inn, responded to this review

Thank you so much for the wonderful review. We are so happy that you enjoyed yourself and loved your room. We really hope that you are able to come back again for longer than one night to enjoy yourself. We really enjoyed the pictures that you shared as well. Thanks, Amy & Elise

Nashville, Tennessee
Reviewed 26 July 2016 via mobile

My wife and I enjoy this location every year. Just steps from the sandy Gulf, we love it. Rooms are clean, staff is friendly, and they even offered a covered alternative for parking where I parked my Harley Davidson. Cheers to Sun Burst.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank TNPEYE
Amy C, Manager at Sun Burst Inn, responded to this review

We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay with us for another year. Glad that we were able to give you the alternative parking for the bike...wouldn't want her to get rained on. We hope to see you again soon. Thanks Amy & Elise

Reviewed 22 July 2016 via mobile

Besides the location that was great nothing else was appealing to us during our stay. The access to the beach was great, there were chairs and tables available facing the beach, an outdoor shower, and a barbecue and fire place. However, the room and bathroom really needed a very good cleanup, some parts of the walls were rusted, living bugs...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JJv07
Amy C, Manager at Sun Burst Inn, responded to this review

I want to thank you for taking the time to send us a review, however, if you had concerns like this I wish that you would have come to me while you were on the property so i could address them instead of waiting until you left. As now I don't know who you are to try and make things...

Florida
Reviewed 21 July 2016

We went to the Sunburst Inn for a weekend getaway. Its a small older, mom & pop motel that is located right on the beach. It was very pretty and peaceful..There were tons of chairs, umbrellas and beach toys and a grill for use. Remember it is an older hotel so don't expect anything fancy... The room was a small...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank kiwi418Florida
Amy C, Manager at Sun Burst Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to send us a review. We are so happy that you enjoyed our beach. We try our best to make sure that everyone is happy and having a good time. We are in the process of remodeling all of the rooms which does include the bathrooms. They have been cleaned and cleaned and cleaned...but...

Reviewed 17 July 2016 via mobile

My wife and I along with our 2 dogs have stayed here several times, mainly because of it being pet friendly. This place has some really great advantages. It is small, right on the beach. Very very friendly and never bother you. The other gusts are great. It's right between everything my wife and I like. From the Inn, turn...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank 94Dwight
Amy C, Manager at Sun Burst Inn, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to send us a review. We do our best to make sure that all of our guests are happy and comfortable. We look forward to having you and your wife back soon, and of course your fur babies. Thanks, Amy & Elise

Lake Panasoffkee, Florida
Reviewed 8 July 2016 via mobile

Hi , I just had a week at my home away from home... So loved it! Amy and "E" are still making your experience there a great one! Thanks gals., much appreciated ... Old time Florida style , and the relaxed style keeps me coming back .. New beach umbrellas , getting new outdoor furniture , wow., and a new...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank rainstormie
Amy C, Manager at Sun Burst Inn, responded to this review

Thank you so much Karen. We were glad to have you back and see you looking great. Elise and I do our best to make sure everyone has an enjoyable stay. We are working very hard on updating everything and hope that everyone loves it as much as we do! See you again soon. Amy & Elise

662 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (215)
Viewed
Room/Suite (33)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (23)
Viewed
View from Room (20)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (62)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Other (62)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (434)
Viewed
Beach (56)
Viewed
Beachfront Room (74)
Viewed
Effeciency Room (56)
Viewed
One Bedroom Suite (89)
Viewed
Penthouse (131)
Viewed
The Hotel (28)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (13)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Indian Shores
4.1 km away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Clearwater Beach South Harbourside
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Clear...
#2 of 4 in Indian Rocks Beach
751 reviews
2.7 km away
The Hotel Sol
The Hotel Sol
#1 of 4 in Redington Beach
374 reviews
8.4 km away
Barefoot Beach Hotel
Barefoot Beach Hotel
#3 of 15 in Madeira Beach
659 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
Barefoot Beach Resort
Barefoot Beach Resort
#1 of 20 in Indian Shores
538 reviews
3.3 km away
Doubletree Beach Resort by Hilton Tampa Bay / North Redington Beach
Doubletree Beach Resort by Hilto...
#1 of 6 in North Redington Beach
2,220 reviews
7.2 km away
Shoreline Island Resort
Shoreline Island Resort
#1 of 15 in Madeira Beach
512 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Beachfront
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Beachfront
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Families & pets are always welcome! We want you to relax and enjoy your stay with us. Weddings, renewal of vows and memorials on our beach are welcome. We have had more than one happy event here and, in fact, the owners renewed their vows after over 30 years of marriage. Sun Burst Inn is located in Indian Shores, Florida directly on the beautiful beaches of the Gulf of Mexico. Our hotel is within easy reach of shops, restaurants and all you need for a wonderful vacation experience with a regular bus service at your door step if you need it. Our inn has eleven units, all with either kitchenettes or full kitchens, so it's your choice depending on what you feel you need. All units in our two story beachfront facility are either directly facing the world famous Gulf beaches, or a few steps from the beach. Enjoy Florida at its best the way it used to be: quaint hotels, friendly owners AND with all the modern conveniences. That's what you'll get when you visit The Sun Burst Inn. Pristine white beaches, splashing Gulf waters, and spectacular sunsets. All just steps out your room. Visit us soon and find out what the "real" and "friendly" Florida is all about! Lounge chairs, beach umbrellas, coolers, beach towels & beach toys all supplied with NO RESORT FEE. The Gulf Beach area provides many fun things to do because we are within easy driving range of attractions like Busch Gardens, Clearwater Aquarium (Home of Winter the Dolphin), The Salvador Dali Museum, Lowry Park Zoo and for shopping there's John's Pass Village and the Ellenton Outlet Center. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Sun Burst Inn

Address: 19204 Gulf Blvd, Indian Shores, FL 33785-2113
Region: United States > Florida > Indian Shores
Price Range: $143 - $330 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Sun Burst Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 12
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your Sun Burst Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sun Burst Hotel Indian Shores
Sun Burst Inn Indian Shores, Florida
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Sun Burst Inn staff and other travellers.
11 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (11)

Questions? Get answers from Sun Burst Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“20-21 gulf side”
 of 5 bubbles rdbouldm, 6 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Beachfront is worth it.”
 of 5 bubbles DClev66, 19 Mar 2016 | Read review
“Do not stay here!”
  • Wall and floors were filthy!
  • The room was tiny!
 of 5 bubbles MNMoose55372, 2 Mar 2016 | Read review
“Choose ground floor and/or gulf front”
  • Sunset in front of the inn
  • Sunset in front of the inn
  • Sunset in front of the inn
  • Sunset in front of the inn
  • Sunset in front of the inn
  • View of the inn as seen from the beach
  • Beach in front of the inn
  • Beach area in front of the inn
 of 5 bubbles lauraa994, 3 Jan 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a room with a view of the beach. Rooms with balconies are also available.”
 of 5 bubbles 368dons, 11 Dec 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay