We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Legacy Vacation Resorts-Indian Shores

TripAdvisorUSD 174*
View Deal
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
USD 240*
USD 174*
Great Deal
USD 239*
USD 239*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Professional photos
Legacy Vacation Resorts-Indian Shores
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

145 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Legacy Vacation Resorts-Indian Shores
See the most recent reviews
Showing 127: English reviews
Georgia
Reviewed 13 April 2015

Great location on Indian Shores with public beach access right across the street. I stayed in a studio that overlooked the waterway. The studio is quite big, 400 sq ft, with 2 double beds a full bathroom with a rather large shower and separate tub. The room was very clean. the property offers free-wifi, a mini fridge, sink, microwave and...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank krazykake
Julissa M, Public Relations Manager at Legacy Vacation Resorts-Indian Shores, responded to this review

Dear Krazykake, Thank you for choosing to vacation at Legacy Vacation Club and for the feedback! Our goal is to provide exceptional vacation experiences that will give you memories of a lifetime. We appreciate you taking the time to comment on the time you've spent at Legacy Vacation Club. We look forward to seeing you again on your next visit!

Pasadena, Maryland
Reviewed 11 April 2015

We booked a 1 bedroom, it was on the 1st floor so no view. The room itself was very large, a bit dated but alright. Location very close to public beach, short walk. However, you need to drive to just about everything else. There is a great pizza place within walking distance. The pool needs to be open longer hours....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank OutdoorFun3354
Julissa M, Public Relations Manager at Legacy Vacation Resorts-Indian Shores, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Dear Johnny R, Thank you for choosing to vacation at Legacy Vacation Club and for the feedback! Our goal is to provide exceptional vacation experiences that will give you memories of a lifetime. We appreciate you taking the time to comment on the time you've spent at Legacy Vacation Club. We look forward to seeing you again on...

Willis, Virginia
Reviewed 11 April 2015

Neat location for planning whatever you want to do while on a Florida vacation. The resort is in the process of totally renovating its rooms, and the staff cannot do enough to attempt to make your stay one you will enjoy. Although constant staff changes are the norm in this industry, this resort has maintained the same head of housekeeping,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank donnagrampoole
Julissa M, Public Relations Manager at Legacy Vacation Resorts-Indian Shores, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Dear Guest, Thank you for choosing to vacation at Legacy Vacation Club and for your feedback! Our goal is to provide exceptional vacation experiences that will give you memories of a lifetime. We appreciate you taking the time to comment on the time you've spent at Legacy Vacation Club. We look forward to seeing you again on your...

Bournemouth, United Kingdom
Reviewed 9 April 2015

The resort is in a great location, very quiet, just across the road from the beach and short drive to Clearwater or St Petersburg.. Good restaurant about a mile up the road as well. The room itself was a bit disappointing, a bit tired looking. Unfortunately we had a adjoining room which turned out to be very noisy. The first...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Catherine H
Julissa M, Public Relations Manager at Legacy Vacation Resorts-Indian Shores, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Dear Guest, Thank you for choosing to vacation at Legacy Vacation Club and for your feedback! Our goal is to provide exceptional vacation experiences that will give you memories of a lifetime. We appreciate you taking the time to comment on the time you've spent at Legacy Vacation Club. We look forward to seeing you again on your...

Etobicoke, Canada
Reviewed 31 March 2015

We had a 1 bedroom + a studio, they called it 2 Bedroom. Room looked like pictures! Both rooms were clean, everything worked well, other that the lights (Energy savers & above stove was broken) & the water closet in the 1 bedroom ran if not waited for Very simple, very large could use an overhaul/update. Only complaint was that...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Stephen D
Julissa M, Public Relations Manager at Legacy Vacation Resorts-Indian Shores, responded to this review

Dear Stephen D, Thank you for choosing to vacation at Legacy Vacation Club and for your feedback! Our goal is to provide exceptional vacation experiences that will give you memories of a lifetime. We appreciate you taking the time to comment on the time you've spent at Legacy Vacation Club. We look forward to seeing you again on your next...

Buffalo, New York
Reviewed 27 March 2015

Clearly states on paperwork....NO PETS, however, year after year, this continues. I saw the animal that was being SNUCK OUT for the bathroom, questioned the fact, and never received a reply back. This was NOT a service dog, as owners left it in the room, while they went out to dine. Will this continue when rooms are renovated????

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Maureen M
Julissa M, Public Relations Manager at Legacy Vacation Resorts-Indian Shores, responded to this review

Dear Maureen M. Thank you for your concerns and your patronage. We are a Pet Free Resort however we are required to accept service animals. I can assure you that we do follow all protocol when accepting a guest with a service animal. If you have any other questions or concerns, please feel free to contact our Resort Manager Peter...

Reviewed 22 March 2015

The most positive things I can say about this property is that the staff is amazing. Upon arrival, we were told what we reserved was not available, mind you we knew we had to get there before closing time it pick up our keys. We had been traveling for 24 hours and were just ready to sleep. We felt like...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Suzanne A
Julissa M, Public Relations Manager at Legacy Vacation Resorts-Indian Shores, responded to this review

Dear Suzanne A, Thank you for your feedback. We apologize that your stay was not to your standards. We appreciate your patience as we tried to correct the issues you were having. Our Resort Manager was not aware that you requested to speak to him about the situation, which he was aware of. We hope that you will give Legacy...

Lewes, Delaware
Reviewed 18 February 2015 via mobile

Wanted to try something other than a hotel for our trip to Clearwater, since my kids get a little claustrophobic in small space and need some room to roam about, so a condo seemed like a good solution. The good thing about the hotel, is that it is located half way from Clearwater and Madeira beach, Treasure Island. The ocean...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank elena170
Julissa M, Public Relations Manager at Legacy Vacation Resorts-Indian Shores, responded to this review

Dear elena170, Thank you for taking the time to review our property. We truly value the opinions of our customers and we apologize that we did not meet your expectations.” Providing our guests with the best possible hospitality and service has always been our mission. Again, please accept our apologies for not being able to meet your expectations at our...

wisconsin
Reviewed 16 February 2015

We stayed here for 10 days. It is a perfect location. We could walk to several restaurants and the beach access is just across where we walked for miles each morning. We stayed in a one bedroom on the second floor and had no problem with noise. The unit was quite spacious and had two sinks, which was convenient. Kitchen...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank pgbWisconsin
Julissa M, Public Relations Manager at Legacy Vacation Resorts-Indian Shores, responded to this review

Dear pgbWisconsin, Thank you for choosing to vacation at Legacy Vacation Club and for the positive feedback! Our goal is to provide exceptional vacation experiences that will give you memories of a lifetime. We appreciate you taking the time to comment on the time you've spent at Legacy Vacation Club. We look forward to seeing you again on your next...

Malden, Massachusetts
Reviewed 2 February 2015

The place is well located so near to the beach. we booked a room with king size bed. The place had well equipped kitchen. Pots, pans, silverware, plates, etc. the room was big and spacious. It also has a heated pool. We would defiantly visit again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Pjain31
Julissa M, Public Relations Manager at Legacy Vacation Resorts-Indian Shores, responded to this review

Dear Pjain31, Thank you for choosing to vacation at Legacy Vacation Club and for the positive feedback! Our goal is to provide exceptional vacation experiences that will give you memories of a lifetime. We appreciate you taking the time to comment on the time you've spent at Legacy Vacation Club. We look forward to seeing you again on your next...

122 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (74)
Viewed
View from Room (7)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (21)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Other (24)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (48)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (28)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Indian Shores
3.1 km away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Clearwater Beach South Harbourside
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Clear...
#2 of 4 in Indian Rocks Beach
792 reviews
3.8 km away
The Hotel Sol
The Hotel Sol
#1 of 4 in Redington Beach
404 reviews
14.3 km away
Sandpearl Resort
Sandpearl Resort
#6 of 96 in Clearwater
2,317 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 km away
Barefoot Beach Resort
Barefoot Beach Resort
#1 of 21 in Indian Shores
586 reviews
4.4 km away
Doubletree Beach Resort by Hilton Tampa Bay / North Redington Beach
Doubletree Beach Resort by Hilto...
#1 of 6 in North Redington Beach
2,416 reviews
1.1 km away
Sun Burst Inn
Sun Burst Inn
#1 of 1 in Indian Shores
218 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Concierge
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Immerse yourself in the pristine beauty of Legacy Vacation Resorts Indian Shores. Overlooking the scenic Intracoastal Waterway, our tranquil retreat is just moments from white sand beaches & attractions of Clearwater & Tampa Bay. About the property The resort is perfect for families with its spacious studio, 1 & 2-bedroom suites complete with Free Wi-Fi, and a full kitchen or kitchenette. An outdoor pool, game room, shuffleboard court & sauna are on site as well. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Legacy Vacation Resorts-Indian Shores

Address: 19607 Gulf Blvd, Indian Shores, FL 33785-2305 (Formerly Celebrity Resorts)
Region: United States > Florida > Indian Shores
Price Range: $207 - $379 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Legacy Vacation Resorts-Indian Shores 3*
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotwire, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, HotelsClick and Hotel.de so you can book your Legacy Vacation Resorts-Indian Shores reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Legacy Vacation Resorts-Indian Shores Hotel Indian Shores
Celebrity Resort Indian Shores
Celebrity Hotel Indian Shores
Legacy Vacation Resorts-Indian Shores Florida
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Legacy Vacation Resorts-Indian Shores staff and other travellers.
8 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (8)

Questions? Get answers from Legacy Vacation Resorts-Indian Shores staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“The deck for accessing the rooms runs the length of the building with benches to sit on and take in the Intercoastal waterway.”
  • Sunrise on the Intercoastal waterway, from the back Tiki area.
SonataSM, 1 May 2017 | Read review
“All about the same. We ldiked second floor”
loisl198, 2 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Enjoy the back building, it has docks over the intercoastal.”
ShowmewowZuckerman, 23 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Room #104 as ok but too COLD feeling when you arrive. need some decorating in LR. .”
clarencej25, 3 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Room 101 was great as balcony goes all away round to view pool. Quiet and nice”
  • Spacious living and dining area
  • Kitchen fully equiped
  • Big soft bed all rooms en suite
TinaJ278, 8 Dec 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
TripAdvisor
USD 174* /night
View Deal
Booking.comUSD 239
Expedia.comUSD 239
Hotels.comUSD 240
View all 9 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates