We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Sand Castle Condominiums

Save
Traveller (44)
Pool & Beach (24)
Storyboard
Overview
  • Excellent31%
  • Very good39%
  • Average17%
  • Poor13%
  • Terrible0%
Travellers talk about
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Pool
Self-Serve Laundry
Air Conditioning
Non-Smoking Rooms
3.0 Star Hotel
All hotel details
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (29)Write a Review
Filter reviews
29 results
Traveller rating
9
11
5
4
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
9
11
5
4
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfree movie rentalsassigned parkingnice furnishingshot tubwasher and dryerbeautiful condobeach towelsthe kitchenthe ownerbedroom condobeautiful beachiitoysfloorsandpublixclearwater
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 29 reviews
Property's Favourite Review
Reviewed 21 August 2017

We stayed in Unit 503 in Sand Castle III last week and it was absolutely gorgeous, clean and spacious! Our views of the beach were spectacular and provided a lot of photo-taking opportunities, especially at sunset. You can definitely tell that the owners, Mandy &...More

Thank L P
Reviewed 26 June 2017 via mobile

Sandcastle 2, unit 701: Upon accessing the condo unit at 3:45 on the day of checkin the unit was found to be less than clean. Not even broom swept. Beds were made with what appeared to be clean linens, but sand found on one comforter...More

Thank Victoria S
Response from PlumleeRentals, Manager at Sand Castle CondominiumsResponded 20 October 2017

Hello Victoria S, We appreciate you taking time to share comments on your stay. These will be shared with our head housekeeper and maintenance supervisor to let them know of the items you found. It's helpful when these things are reported to allow us to...More

Reviewed 22 June 2017

We stayed in Sandcastle III Unit 502. Very clean and updated. Kitchen has every gadget and pots and pans you could possibly need and then some! They even provided beach towels in the unit! No need to use that space in your suitcases. Plenty of...More

Thank southindy
Response from ReefClubCondos, General Manager at Sand Castle CondominiumsResponded 4 days ago

So glad to hear you enjoyed your stay. Thank you for taking the time to give such a positive review. We look forward to serving you again.

Reviewed 22 April 2017

The sandcastle 1 is a beautiful condo units on the beach. All unit face the gulf. pool area is kept beautifully. Our unit was clean but needed major updating. We needed to use a fan every night in the bedroom. The air did not keep...More

Thank irishsynch1
Response from ReefClubCondos, General Manager at Sand Castle CondominiumsResponded 4 days ago

Thank you so much for the review. This air conditioner has been repaired. Not sure who might of told you that there was a law about thermostat settings but of course there is no such law. I do believe I thermostats stop at 65 for...More

Reviewed 4 April 2017

We enjoyed our month stay. Beautiful view right on the gulf. We felt the condo could have been updated with their furniture. Very in comfortable couch. It was well stock in kitchen. The washer and dryer were very small and dryer took forever to dry...More

1  Thank Linda B
Response from PlumleeRentals, General Manager at Sand Castle CondominiumsResponded 13 June 2017

Hello Linda B, Thanks for your comments. We're glad you enjoyed the beach and will be coming back for another stay with a condo more suited to your taste.

View more reviews
PreviousNext
123456
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Pool
Free Parking
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Self-Serve Laundry
Things to do
Pool
Details
Hotel class
Details
Hotel class
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (44)
Pool & Beach (24)
Room & Suite (17)
Hotel & Grounds (33)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Chris N
23 April 2016|
Answer
Response from jjbml67 |
That is correct but I wouldn't worry about it because there is no crime around there. So much so that we left our beach chairs and cooler on the beach for our entire stay and it was never touched.
0
Votes
golfgal366
2 June 2015|
Answer
Response from Anita B |
was wondering if you have already stayed here and in what condition it was in...we are going later this month
0
Votes
Room Tips
"I believe all the condos here are ocean front!"
Read review
"I would read the reviews first. This was not cheap and I expected more of the unit"
Read review
"A condo not hotel. All are oceanfront"
Read review
"The second floor is nice because there are stairs off of the balcony that go directly to the pool/grill area"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing
Map
Satellite