We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Holiday Villas III

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Indian Shores
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Management photos
Holiday Villas III
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

126 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 124: English reviews
Start your review of Holiday Villas III
 Click to rate
Indianapolis, Indiana
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Stayed in both of the bottom floor Condo's. Positive: Very nice to not have to take steps, patio is nice to set out on! Negative: beds were not comfortable, condo's were dirty, check in was over an hour late do,to cleaning crew, cockroaches In cabinets!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mwlrj
Reviewed 3 January 2017 via mobile

Our unit was nice. We liked the condo in general. Great pool and beaches. We didn't like all the things we had to replace. 3 of the 5 light bulbs in dining table area, kitchen bulbs too. No toilet paper, paper towels, garbage bags. There were all kinds of dishes and pots and pans but only one tiny frying pan....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jennifer M
Fort Wayne, Indiana
Reviewed 28 November 2016

To start, we have stayed at Holiday Villas III before. We stayed in a different condo last time. This review is for condo 301. Upon entering the condo the musty and old smell was very noticeable. We also found food crumbs on all of the counters in the kitchen and dining area. There was stuck on food, on the kitchen...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Scott W
Reviewed 16 November 2016

703 is Awesome, Updated!! Roomy, Beautiful patio to watch the Sunset, and the pool clean and heated and it is on a great beach!! I would recommend this Vacation rental (703) and the complex is very nice.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ibjamz
Waterville, Ohio
Reviewed 25 October 2016

We stayed in unit 404 for a week in mid-October. This is a Gulf-front unit with excellent views both to the north and south along the beach. The unit was very clean when we arrived. The master bedroom, with a Gulf-front window, had a queen sized bed and en suite bathroom. The second bedroom had 2 double beds and a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JamieD55
Larry G, General Manager at Holiday Villas III, responded to this review

Jamie, Thank you for your review of Holiday Villas III. We are pleased to hear of your experience with us. The on-site rental office is open and available 7 days a week. All of our guests are able to book with confidence knowing we are here directly on-site to assist our guests 7 days week 727-517-9404.

Reviewed 27 September 2016 via mobile

No rating would be good for unit 101! Others i met complained about cleanness of this location too! Had to clean when we got here! Yuk The kitchen, drawers in the kitchen, Counters, fridge. All gross! Pillows on the bed were old, uncomfortable and smelled bad. Beds were all hard as a rock, uncomfortable! Living room smelled and couch worn...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nancy R
Larry G, General Manager at Holiday Villas III, responded to this review

Thank you for writing a review of our unit 101. I apologize that some of your expectations were not met during your stay. Our on-site rental office is open 7 days a week to assist you with any questions or concerns you may have during your stay. Our rental agreement is lengthy, however many of our guests appreciate the attention...

Reviewed 14 August 2016

Gross. The glasses in the cabinets were filthy. Rinsed and still wet. Not washed. We have stayed in the same condo for the last 3 years, no updates, mildew worse than ever. Could have rented an updated condo for $300 less in the same building during this time. Asked about that, and Holiday Villas iii said to direct our booking...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Christianna N
Greater Cincinnati
Reviewed 7 August 2016 via mobile

Growing up and into my adulthood, my family vacationed in the area and stayed mostly in the same location. I finally wanted to bring my own kids, but was looking for a new place. Holiday Villas III was less $$ than the family standby, and nicer! We even rented a second condo for more family to join us, which was...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank my-momwow
Reviewed 26 July 2016 via mobile

Great location. Great pool. Really near the ocean. Short distance all the shops and very cute little town. Would definitely come back. We were on the first floor so it took no time to get to the beach. We even left our canopy out on the beach with no worries. The shells were amazing.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Crystal A
Reviewed 25 July 2016

We had one of the condos that had panoramic views, it was fabulous and very family friendly....will rent 304 again!! The condo was so breezy and the views were great! didn't even to run the air the breeze came through the balcony and the open windows. Loved to cook out on the grill!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bobbie H

108 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (101)
Viewed
Room/Suite (32)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (13)
Viewed
View from Room (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (13)
Viewed
2:51
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (29)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Indian Shores
7.7 km away
Barefoot Beach Hotel
Barefoot Beach Hotel
#3 of 15 in Madeira Beach
680 reviews
1.9 km away
The Hotel Sol
The Hotel Sol
#1 of 4 in Redington Beach
383 reviews
9.2 km away
Sunset Vistas Beachfront Suites
Sunset Vistas Beachfront Suites
#6 of 48 in Treasure Island
1,622 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 km away
Barefoot Beach Resort
Barefoot Beach Resort
#1 of 20 in Indian Shores
553 reviews
2.6 km away
Doubletree Beach Resort by Hilton Tampa Bay / North Redington Beach
Doubletree Beach Resort by Hilto...
#1 of 6 in North Redington Beach
2,316 reviews
0.8 km away
Sun Burst Inn
Sun Burst Inn
#1 of 1 in Indian Shores
212 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Beachfront
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
HOLIDAY VILLAS III is a great family vacation destination, located directly on the Gulf of Mexico in Indian Shores, Florida. Holiday Villas III offers studio, one, and two bedroom condos facing either the Gulf of Mexico or the Intracoastal Waterway. From our heated beachside swimming pool and sundeck to our private boat dock and fishing pier, you will experience the ultimate vacation. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Holiday Villas III

Address: 18610 Gulf Boulevard, Indian Shores, FL 33785-2059
Region: United States > Florida > Indian Shores
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Villas III 3*
Number of rooms: 83
Also Known As:
Holiday Villas Iii Hotel Indian Shores
Holiday Hotel Indian Shores
Holiday Hotel Iii
Holiday Villas III Indian Shores, Florida
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Holiday Villas III staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Independence, Missouri
1 month ago

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Holiday Villas III staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Front and center of the building, any room ending in 04"”
  • Spacious living/dining area unit 404
  • 4th floor balcony view
 of 5 bubbles JamieD55, 24 Oct 2016 | Read review
“get one of the condos with the panoramic views, didn't need air even 85 out great breeze and woke up and fell asleep listening to the ocean”
 of 5 bubbles 215bobbieh, 25 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Balcony was amazing, we could see some dolphins in the morning while having breakfast on the balcony. Also sunset was so beautiful.”
 of 5 bubbles amissan13, 19 Jul 2016 | Read review
“We stay every year in a condo and this was our least favorite.”
 of 5 bubbles TJPenix, 20 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Room 703 was quiet, comfortable, and clean”
 of 5 bubbles , 20 Jun 2016 | Read review
5 of 5