We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Clearwater Beach South Harbourside

PricelineUSD 152*
View Deal
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
USD 225*
USD 152*
Great Deal
USD 174*
USD 174*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Professional photos
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Clearwater Beach South Harbourside
View Map
{"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

787 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 761: English reviews
Start your review of Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Clearwater Beach South Harbourside
 Click to rate
New Baltimore, Michigan
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

This is second year in a row staying here for spring break. First off, Charles at the front desk was very accommodating and placed us in the room we requested, even though we had a very late arrival, spoke to him during the morning of our trip while enroute from Michigan, he assured us he would do what he could...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank gilchrist48047
Apollo Beach, Florida
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

I went though four people and finally the manager of the hotel to try my benifits as a Platinum member. Came down to I got the militray rate (and I am retired military). I asked for a late check out which is another Platinum benifit subject to availability...was told can't do it they are booked...check in supposed to be 4...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank rwehde1
Bishops Stortford, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

This was booked as a relax week following Orlando parks and it hit the spot exactly. We had originally booked a Sunset Suite, but the holiday company had not followed through and we were reserved a standard room. The hotel staff immediately set to putting this right and upgraded to a harbour view Suite, which was perfect, lovely views out...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Simon R
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

This is the best hotel I have ever been to it has great parking facilities for when you arrive. It is great for kids there are sea view rooms and there is a crazy hold area. Right next to it is a water park with amazing slides and a great lazy river. There are great local restraints and the hotel...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kristian D
Appleton, Wisconsin
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We stayed for 4 nights in the king suite, harbor view. Our room was very spacious and just under $400 (with taxes) a night. We loved the view and the kitchen. The view was amazing! We loved spending time on the balcony. We also enjoyed the pool and liked how close we were to the beach (2 blocks away). The...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sarahandlittles
Lexington, Kentucky
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

My wife and my 3 little girls stayed here for two nights. Room was a little dated for the price.. not much space either. Hotel was very clean, Beds were comfy and pillows of all different types. Stay away from jimmy guanas. Especially breakfast. Breakfast was terrible and dinner was less than average. Thankful they gave us kids eat free...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Humston
Treasure Island, Florida
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Arrived at 3:30pm and check in was 4pm and room was not ready, and did not much care at the front counter, the Guy was not friendly. Went to room and one of the key cards did not work. House keeping everyday forgot to do something in our room (No cups, no towels, no tissue) will not be back

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lorrie N
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Clearwater Beach South Harbourside, responded to this review

Hello Lorrie N, Thank you for staying with us and for leaving a review. It is unfortunate that you were not able fully enjoy your stay with us due to your check- in experience, the level of service you received and the key card. Please accept our sincerest apologies for any inconvenience this may have caused you. I have forwarded...

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

This place was a dump. The door to our hotel would not open, the mattress was one of the worst ever and the whole place was dirty. In addition, the package purchased was not as advertised and the manager Alex Basillo was totally inflexible with anything even though the park that operates the water park was willing to work with...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jmeye30
Reviewed 24 March 2017 via mobile

First trip alone together in years. We booked our vacation package through Sunwing, first time using them as well. When we arrived we were given an interior room which we were not expecting or satisfied with... No view and a bit noisy to spend our entire vacation so on the second day we spoke with front desk staff and manager...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Vernon J
Lake Harmony, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 16 March 2017

We stayed in this facility attending a baseball game at Spectrum Field in Clearwater. When we arrived we were told the (1) elevator was located in the center of the facility. It is a large facility and the (1) elevator is extremely slow. If your room is located to the elevator you are a lucky one, however, most rooms require...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Deejay1951
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Clearwater Beach South Harbourside, responded to this review

Hi Deejay1951, Thank you for opting to stay with us and for leaving us feedback. It is regrettable that your overall experience was negatively affected by the the lack of blackout curtain the sound proofing in the room received. In addition, it is unfortunate that the food served during breakfast did not meet your expectations. These are not our brand...

394 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (348)
Viewed
Room/Suite (89)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (33)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (50)
Viewed
Bathroom (8)
Viewed
View from Room (20)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (4)
Viewed
1:23
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (134)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (46)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (18)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (4)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Indian Rocks Beach
11.3 km away
Sandpearl Resort
Sandpearl Resort
#6 of 96 in Clearwater
2,290 reviews
9.6 km away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Clearwater Beach
7.4 km away
Doubletree Beach Resort by Hilton Tampa Bay / North Redington Beach
Doubletree Beach Resort by Hilto...
#1 of 6 in North Redington Beach
2,392 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.3 km away
Sheraton Sand Key Resort
Sheraton Sand Key Resort
#12 of 96 in Clearwater
2,434 reviews
3.7 km away
Barefoot Beach Resort
Barefoot Beach Resort
#1 of 21 in Indian Shores
578 reviews
8.1 km away
Clearwater Beach Marriott Suites on Sand Key
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Welcome to the Holiday Inn and Suites Harbourside Clearwater South! Enjoy your family vacation, business meeting, wedding, or social gathering at our 15 acre tropical Key West style waterfront resort. We are centrally located between Clearwater Beach and St Pete Beach, directly on the Intracoastal Waterway, in the heart of the quaint and charming community of Indian Rocks Beach. We are a short walk to the pristine beaches of the Gulf of Mexico, shopping, restaurants and nightlife. We are conveniently located next door to Splash Harbour Water Park and do offer discount tickets and packages for the water park. Boaters, fishermen and vacationers alike, enjoy our 50 slip marina where you can dock your boat, rent a boat, go on a chartered fishing trip, and dolphin and sunset tours. Unwind with a tropical drink and a great meal at Jimmy Guana's Waterfront Bar and Grill, where you can enjoy nightly tropical drink specials and live entertainment. Family's love our miniature golf course and game room. We have suites for every budget and size, from economical courtyard rooms, convenient studios, sunset and marina view suites to luxury 1200 sq. Ft. Condo villas. Connecting rooms, long term rentals and group rates are available. Our Key West Conference Center is the perfect tropical location for events, weddings and meetings with over 4,000 sq. Ft. Of flexible space for functions up to 250. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Clearwater Beach South Harbourside

Address: 401 Second Street, Indian Rocks Beach, FL 33785
Region: United States > Florida > Indian Rocks Beach
Price Range: $199 - $429 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Clearwater Beach South Harbourside 3*
Number of rooms: 164
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Clearwater Beach South Harbourside reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Hotel And Suites Indian Rocks Beach/Clearwater
Holiday Inn Clearwater
Holiday Inn Indian Rocks Beach
Indian Rocks Beach Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Clearwater Beach South Harbourside Indian Rocks Beach, Florida
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Clearwater Beach South Harbourside staff and other travellers.
22 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (22)

Questions? Get answers from Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Clearwater Beach South Harbourside staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Get a room away from the bar.”
gilchrist48047, 25 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Close to the elevator”
Deejay1951, 16 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Get a harbour facing room--the other side faces the parking lot.”
eroof01, 6 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Room along the intracoastal have a waterview.”
P6145YVrichardg, 18 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Make sure to get a water view room !!”
sbeckman1965, 16 Feb 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Priceline
USD 152* /night
View Deal
Booking.comUSD 174
Expedia.comUSD 174
TripAdvisorUSD 174
View all 11 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates