We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Beach House Motel

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Beach House Motel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

42 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Beach House Motel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 42: English reviews
Montverde, Florida, United States
Reviewed 18 May 2015

My wife and I take many weekend getaways, many to the florida beaches. This was one of those "lets get out of here" weekends. We like the Melbourne area. This hotel was a few miles south from the Radisson we stayed at a few weeks ago($225.00)per night. At $100.00 a night ($123.00 total) we didn't expect Disney. Based on other...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Bradley P
sandi v, Manager at Beach House Motel, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us. Our sliding glass doors have always been an issue. The salt eats everything and we are right on the beach. We do try to get them clean but with the erosion the chips inside the doors fall through. It is a continuous job. Our sliders if you cleaned them I am sure you found...

Islamorada, Florida, United States
Reviewed 21 March 2015 via mobile

Great place! Clean motel. Magnificent view. SUPER friendly attentive proprietors. Next to park. WALKING distance of everything. I hate to tell everyone how great it is because I want to keep it my own little getaway secret. Cant stay with nicer people!

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Rebecca M
sandi v, Manager at Beach House Motel, responded to this review

Thank you!! It is also equally nice when you have guets that are really nice as well. We are very laid back and we like it that way. You do not have to wrestle your bed to get in and we do our best to make guests comfortable. No fancy smancy here that is for sure! We can't all be...

Reviewed 19 March 2015 via mobile

Right on the beach, in the middle of everything in Melbourne Beach, clean and friendly proprietors, recommend to anyone to stay here. Very nice experience. Will be back for sure. Oh, the view is awesome!

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank kevin m
sandi v, Manager at Beach House Motel, responded to this review

Thank you for the nice review! We look forward to having you stay with us again!

Shelbyville, Indiana
Reviewed 18 July 2014

7/18/14: Affordable ON the beach! No pretenses-this is NOT a 5 star luxury hotel, but it IS a clean, well maintained mom n pop motel, providing most everything you need or a cozy weekend or family vacation without the tourist traps. A varitey of shops and eateries are close by in addition to so mnay central Florida attactions. This is...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Leah K
Wigan
Reviewed 19 June 2014

Prebooked with Booking.com then was informed the rate had changed and there had been issues with the owners. This wasn't an issue for me as Booking .com agreed to refund the difference and the location of the hotel was perfect for what we wanted. On arrival the room we expected wasn't available and their reservation was one day short of...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Stephen B
sandi v, Manager at Beach House Motel, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us. We do not advertise that we provide utensils and if so we would have to increase rates as it becomes costly. If you arrive before 3 pm which is the standard check in time your room would of been ready 100% however guests do like to come early when we are still in the...

Reviewed 9 June 2014

My fiance and I went there yesterday and asked to see a room. The lady said, we don't show rooms bc it will make the rooms dirty by having traffic in them and we will have to reclean them. I then said, what I pay for the room and we go see it and we decide we dont like it....

 Report
Helpful?
13Thank Benjamin W
sandi v, Manager at Beach House Motel, responded to this review

I am sorry you had a bad experience. If you look at it most guest come in and they take a room and those guests 90% love it and keep coming back. The guets that come in and ask to see a room are really looking for a Hilton with a Mom & Pop price which is not going to...

Rice Lake, Wisconsin
Reviewed 14 March 2014

Thiis was my all-time favorite motel as I travelled throughout Florida in January and February. Absolutely breathtaking view of the ocean right out my patio door! Just steps from the white sand - beautiful sunrises - the lull of the waves - it was all there! Wonderful staff, close to shopping of all kinds, easy drives to Cape Canaveral and...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Sue D
sandi v, Manager at Beach House Motel, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us and the great review! It is nice when we can make people happy!

Fredericton, New Brunswick, Canada
Reviewed 2 March 2014

First of all, you should know that this isn't a first class kind of place. One of the two mattresses in our room was badly stained but we just slept on the other bed. We were looking for an old-fashioned ma and pop kind of hotel on the beach and that's exactly what we found. The price was right at...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank donflatt
sandi v, Manager at Beach House Motel, responded to this review

Thank you and eventually new beds are on the list! Remodling is a long slow process.

Lakeland, Florida
Reviewed 7 February 2014

The staff are wonderful people. If you want to remember how Florida really was before corporations took over stay here. I will take this place over any of the other hotels, which before this one I stood at 6 other and yes some very costly ones. The reason for all the visits was visiting my ailing father and I was...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank LissaBaker
sandi v, Manager at Beach House Motel, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us!! We are looking forward to having you stay with us on your return visits!

Berlin, Germany
Reviewed 4 February 2014

I could just say, everything "evakauai" has written in April 12 is exactly true. Unfortunately I read her review only after arriving at this horrible place. There is one positive thing about this motel -the location is very nice. It is located directly at the beach and next to a park with a playground. But this absolutely does not compensate...

 Report
Helpful?
6Thank The_Travelfamily2014
sandi v, Manager at Beach House Motel, responded to this review

Sorry you had a bad stay as we can not please everyone but as for the price of Crowne try 100.00 more not 30.00 as you would not of had a ocean view room for that price. Small mom & Pops might not be the place for you. Think maybe you were expecting a Hiltonwhich we are not and very...

38 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (28)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (11)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Other (8)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Indialantic
2.0 km away
DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Melbourne Beach Oceanfront
1.5 km away
Tuckaway Shores Resort
Tuckaway Shores Resort
#1 of 5 in Indialantic
270 reviews
4.8 km away
Radisson Suite Hotel Oceanfront
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.9 km away
Crowne Plaza Melbourne Oceanfront
4.6 km away
Hilton Melbourne Beach Oceanfront
3.1 km away
Port d'Hiver
Port d'Hiver
#1 of 13 in Melbourne Beach
446 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Beachfront
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Free Parking

Additional Information about Beach House Motel

Address: 405 North A1A Highway (aka N Miramar Ave), Indialantic, FL 32903
Region: United States > Florida > Brevard County > Indialantic
Price Range: $60 - $120 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Beach House Motel 2*
Number of rooms: 16
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity and Hotels.com so you can book your Beach House Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Beach House Hotel Indialantic
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Beach House Motel staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Beach House Motel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“All rooms are ocean view but my tip is to stay elsewhere.....”
IzzyBea, 27 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Stay at Beach Tropics right beside this one.”
272peggyr, 6 Apr 2017 | Read review
“book elsewhere”
grandmoney, 30 Oct 2015 | Read review
“Corner rooms have private balconies”
TonyT970, 6 Sep 2015 | Read review
“Get a second floor room if possible. More privacy on the porch.”
bradleyp600, 18 May 2015 | Read review
5 of 5