We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Hollywood Beach Tower

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Professional photos
Hollywood Beach Tower
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]}}
Add Photo Write a Review

308 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 246: English reviews
Richmond
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Timeshare hotel right on the boardwalk and ocean. Walking distance to many fine dining places. This hotel had everything we wanted, beautiful area and great value for the money. We will definitely stay here again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Greg K
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

My parents have owned a timeshare here for over 30 years. We still love coming here every year. The remodeled rooms are great, clean and beautiful. Close to the beach, on the boardwalk. Maurice played live music at the pool today. He is great. Wish he was here everyday! Velda at the front desk is the only unprofessional rude employee...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank vegaspace
Mildred R, Owner Services at Hollywood Beach Tower, responded to this review

Thank you for posting your recent review. It is always wonderful to see our owners returning each year to have their vacation with us. Many of our owners have their family return with them each year and those long-time employees at the Tower have watched them grow up. We do apologize for any misunderstanding that may have occurred with Valda....

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This is a time share. The Hotel is very clean, rooms are clean, perfect location, parking is great, restaurants and stores are great. The boardwalk is very long and great for walking and riding bikes. Lots of stores and restaurants outside the hotel if you have a car. Pool was nice. The only negative comment would be about the hot...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank laflaca0225
Mildred R, Owner Services at Hollywood Beach Tower, responded to this review

We thank you for taking the time to post a review. It is always gratifying to see that a guest has enjoyed their vacation time with us. We do apologize for the trouble you had with the hot water but all has been corrected. Please return and visit with us again soon!

Champaign, Illinois
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I stayed here for several days in October 2016 with a friend who got it through her RCI membership. This is a time share, not a hotel so be aware of that. There are rules for towel exchange, removal of trash etc but we had adjoining rooms, one had the kitchen and murphy bed and the other room was a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Clyde1959
Mildred R, Owner Services at Hollywood Beach Tower, responded to this review

We wish to express our gratitude for your recent review. We always strive to make our guests’ vacation the best it can be. Please come back soon and visit with us again!

Cincinnati, Ohio
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Pros: On the BeachBoard Walk Nice & Friendly Staff Pretty Room Cons: They only give you 1 small sample soap and 1 toilet paper roll for a week (the one time I forget my body wash). You only get one beach towel per person for the week. They make you bring it down when you check out. You never get...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Adventurous84
Mildred R, Owner Services at Hollywood Beach Tower, responded to this review

We thank you for taking the time to post a review. Although it is noted on the rental websites, we apologize if you did not realize that the Hollywood Beach Tower is a timeshare, not a hotel. We do not provide the same services as a for-profit hotel. While we do not have daily housekeeping or change of towels, we...

Perry, Georgia
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Short notice booking for decent price. Had inter-coastal waterway view but that's also why the price wasn't as high as the ocean view rooms. Right on boardwalk and beach IVO several bars and restaurants.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Enrico A
Mildred R, Owner Services at Hollywood Beach Tower, responded to this review

We thank you for your recent review. It is always gratifying to see a guest truly enjoy their vacation time with us. Please return to visit with us again soon!

Michigan
Reviewed 9 December 2016

The pool was always quiet, the room was nice and clean and had everything we needed. The front desk was very helpful. Free parking and free wifi were a bonus! The drinks at the pool are not too good, but besides that everything was perfect! We were on floor one facing the parking lot. We didn't mind because we were...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rachel C
Mildred R, Owner Services at Hollywood Beach Tower, responded to this review

We wish to thank you for your positive review. It is always wonderful to see that a guest has enjoyed their vacation time with us. Please visit with us again soon!

Reviewed 8 December 2016

Stay away from this place. The on-line pictures are a joke. This place is filthy and run-down. I am just now looking at the other reviews and they are say the same thing.....TERRRIBLE, HORRIBLE. Plus, they nickle and dime you for everything. They actually place extra charges on your bill, if you don't bring down the pool towels and the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Jcosgrove27
Mildred R, Owner Services at Hollywood Beach Tower, responded to this review

We thank you for taking the time to place a review. We are not sure what you are referring to as to the ‘on-line pictures’ as all of the booking sites have the most up-to-date pictures of the resort after its renovation and it is most certainly not ‘filthy and run-down’. While we have had a couple of less than...

New York City, New York
Reviewed 2 December 2016 via mobile

I called 6 times today. I got hung up with on twice. Not looking forwarding to staying here...I just have a simple request of adding my husband to the reservation since he is arriving before me. Just terrible customer service

 Report
Helpful?
Thank skisister
Mildred R, Owner Services at Hollywood Beach Tower, responded to this review

We thank you for taking the time to place a review. We apologize if our phone system dropped your calls. We have a limited number of incoming lines and there are times when the system will drop a call when it is placed on hold. If you have not yet been able to contact the front desk, you can always...

Reviewed 4 November 2016 via mobile

The customer service was Awful! Nardia at the front desk was extremely rude and with an attitude to everyone she spoke to including myself. The manager was right next to her and he was rude as well. I will NEVER return there.

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Saida G
Mildred R, Owner Services at Hollywood Beach Tower, responded to this review

We thank you for taking the time to place a review. Upon further research, it appears that you were not a registered guest but were staying with the registered guest for the unit. He checked out and let the front desk know at that time that you had the parking permit for the public garage as your car was the...

186 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (172)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (22)
Viewed
View from Room (25)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (3)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (21)
Viewed
Room/Suite (34)
Viewed
Bathroom (12)
Viewed
Other (50)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (14)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hollywood hotels
0.9 km away
Margaritaville Beach Resort
1.8 km away
Hollywood Beach Marriott
Hollywood Beach Marriott
#7 of 66 in Hollywood
1,436 reviews
2.7 km away
Crowne Plaza Hollywood Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 km away
Caribbean Resort by the Ocean
1.5 km away
Casa Pellegrino Boutique Hotel
1.7 km away
Riptide Hotel
Riptide Hotel
#5 of 66 in Hollywood
665 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Beachfront
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access

Additional Information about Hollywood Beach Tower

Address: 301 Harrison St, Hollywood, FL 33019-1721
Region: United States > Florida > Broward County > Hollywood
Price Range: $232 - $393 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hollywood Beach Tower 3.5*
Number of rooms: 92
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda and Travelocity so you can book your Hollywood Beach Tower reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hollywood Beach Tower Hotel Hollywood
Hollywood Beach Tower Florida
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hollywood Beach Tower staff and other travellers.
20 questions
Ask a question
atlanta, ga
7 months ago

See all questions (20)

Questions? Get answers from Hollywood Beach Tower staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ocean view rooms are beautiful”
 of 5 bubbles GregfromStLouis2014, 18 Jan 2017 | Read review
“This is a condo so room was not serviced while we were there.”
 of 5 bubbles enricoa516, 17 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Choose a room on the east wing, facing the ocean.”
 of 5 bubbles stephenmV8129JD, 28 Jul 2016 | Read review
“bad service, no housekeeping,”
 of 5 bubbles sadya2014, 4 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Rooms ending in 7 have ocean views”
 of 5 bubbles natl486, 26 Jun 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay