We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

St Maurice Beach Inn

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
St Maurice Beach Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

194 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 182: English reviews
Start your review of St Maurice Beach Inn
 Click to rate
Reviewed 6 days ago NEWvia mobile

Wonderful place to come, home away from home, staff is extremely loving,and very helpful. Best location on Hollywood Beach, large and spacious rooms, bed was big and comfy and the shower was lovely and powerful, excellent price for the rooms, THIS PLACE IS KID FRIENDLY THEY LOVE EVERYONE,loved they have a grill so you can cook on,little swing area and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank victoriashaun
St Maurice M, General Manager at St Maurice Beach Inn, responded to this review

Hello, We're glad you've enjoyed your stay with us. We do have the best location in Hollywood and all for the best price. We recently have been going through renovations and our beds are new so we're glad to hear they're comfy. We welcome all guest, we love to see families having fun under the sun. Thank you for your...

Cincinnati, Ohio
Reviewed 1 week ago NEWvia mobile

This is one, if not the best place to stay on Hollywood Beach! Footsteps from the ocean, and the rooms are perfect! Close to everything going on, but just far enough away if you want to escape the crowd. Courtney and Andrew are the best! They did everything and more to make me feel comfortable and happy! I will not...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank redknight37
St Maurice M, General Manager at St Maurice Beach Inn, responded to this review

Hello, Thank you for choosing us and posting a review of your recent stay. We're happy you enjoyed your time with us. Courtney and Andrew send their regards. We hope to see you again very soon.

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Great trip I loved it people were just loud. The management is very respectful besides a lot of fees not mentioned through booking.com all was well. I would recommend this hotel definitley to others who want an ocean view.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Becca F
St Maurice M, General Manager at St Maurice Beach Inn, responded to this review

Hello, Thank you for taking the time to leave a review of your recent stay with us. We are glad you enjoyed your trip! Always refer to the "Facilities'"section and the "Good to Know" section on booking.com when making a booking. You can always call us directly and we'll be more than happy to help. We hope to see you...

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

What an excellent experience, Location is Awesome.. The Rooms are Great as well as the Management. Already booked my next visit :) Thank you Myra for assisting us with excellent customer service. See you on the 4th of July..

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Jason L
St Maurice M, General Manager at St Maurice Beach Inn, responded to this review

Hello Jason, Thank you for taking the time to post a review of your recent stay at our hotel. We appreciate the feedback. We see you've already booked your next getaway. Myra thanks you for mentioning her on the review. We love repeat guests and we can't wait to have you back. July is right around the corner. Warm regards,...

Bloomington, Minnesota
Reviewed 1 week ago

When you look at ocean front properties to stay in on the Hollywood boardwalk the prices will vary from $80 - over $300 per night. This is a vintage hotel right on the boardwalk. The rooms are a little small, the bathroom is even smaller, but everything is clean and comfortable. They have beach chairs you can use and bicycles...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank buckbill
St Maurice M, General Manager at St Maurice Beach Inn, responded to this review

Hi, Thank you for the great review. We're glad you enjoyed your stay with us at the St. Maurice Beach Inn. We are the best priced hotel in all of Hollywood Beach. We hope to have you back soon! St. Maurice Beach In Front Desk Team

Copenhagen, Denmark
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We stayed for 8 nights early March '17. The room was clean, not too small and the bed was comfortable. Plenty of towels, beach chairs and beach towels free of charge, parking 10 USD per day. However, if you prefer a five star resort with modern design and new furniture don't choose the St Maurice. The value that you get...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ester C
St Maurice M, Front Office Manager at St Maurice Beach Inn, responded to this review

Hello, Thank you for your kind words. We are glad you found our little gem to stay at. We have an amazing location, an amazing staff, and all for a great value. We're glad you and your husband enjoyed your time with us and got to enjoy Hollywood Beach. We hope to see you both again soon. Warm Regards, St....

Blanco, Texas
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I stayed here with my young daughter. We loved it was so close to the beach, ice cream shop, park and splash pad. The property was clean and well maintained. The room was clean and after a long day in the sun the bed was comfortable and the A/C was cold. The staff was great also, they made us aware...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank christinamoore1011
St Maurice M, General Manager at St Maurice Beach Inn, responded to this review

Hello, thank you for reviewing our property on tripadvisor. We're glad you and your daughter enjoyed your time with us and got to enjoy Hollywood Beach. We hope to see you both again soon. Warm Regards, St. Maurice Beach Inn Front Desk

Orlando, Florida
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

That hotel is horrible. The rooms are very old and dirty. Parking is not free like they say. They charge you $10 per car, per night. They also charged me double for parking, so I ended up paying $40 for one night. When I addressed the issue, they are ignoring my request for a refund. I would not recommend at...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank LCrina
St Maurice M, General Manager at St Maurice Beach Inn, responded to this review

We at the St. Maurice are sorry that you are unhappy with your one night stay. We are in the process of a room to room update and the common areas of our property. The accommodations maybe dated but we do take pride in being a clean older beach-side motel. You made your reservation via booking.com which on that site...

Albany, New York
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I have been going to Hollywood Beach for 15 years. There are only 2-3 places in the same proximity (3/4 miles or so north and south up or down the beach. Or east of A1A, Ocean Dr. that is walking distance to the beach. ) to the St. Maurice that have as friendly and accommodating staff.These places are at least...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank bltn321
St Maurice M, General Manager at St Maurice Beach Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave this wonderful and detailed review. We're happy you enjoyed your stay with us and made use of our amenities. We try to keep the lowest rate on the beach and ,like you mentioned, we are currently under renovations. We can't wait for you to return and see the rest of the updates...

Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Loved our four night stay at the St Maurice! The rooms were clean and adequate for a comfortable stay. The kitchenette and courtyard grill made it easy for us (& our friends in the next room) to have one breakfast and one dinner at the hotel. As previously mentioned...not luxurious but very nice. We enjoyed meeting other travelers in the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank littlebeergirl

102 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (61)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (34)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (41)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (11)
Viewed
View from Room (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Other (10)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hollywood hotels
0.4 km away
Caribbean Resort by the Ocean
0.1 km away
Margaritaville Beach Resort
3.4 km away
Crowne Plaza Hollywood Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 km away
Hollywood Beach Marriott
Hollywood Beach Marriott
#7 of 66 in Hollywood
1,490 reviews
0.7 km away
Casa Pellegrino Boutique Hotel
0.7 km away
Neptune Hollywood Beach Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Beachfront
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Steps from beautiful Hollywood Beach, our location could not be more perfect. Take in spectacular sunrises, where the sun meets the sea. Enjoy strolling along the Hollywood Boardwalk, taking in miles of gorgeous sandy beaches, outdoor cafes and restaurants, and local shops. Whether walking, biking, jogging, we are a tropical paradise. Just sit back by the courtyard and enjoy the live music on the boardwalk or take a 20 foot stroll to the Margaritaville Lone Palm Tiki Bar. We are located between Ft. Lauderdale and Miami International Airports. Minutes from the dog track, horse racing, casino, night clubs, golf, tennis, fishing, jet skiing, snorkeling and scuba diving are all nearby! ... more   less 

Additional Information about St Maurice Beach Inn

Address: 310 Michigan Street, Hollywood, FL 33019-1205
Region: United States > Florida > Broward County > Hollywood
Price Range: $102 - $263 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — St Maurice Beach Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 28
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, Orbitz, getaroom.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your St Maurice Beach Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
St Maurice Hotel Hollywood
St Maurice Beach Inn Hollywood, Florida
Hotel Style:
#14 On the Beach Hotel in Hollywood
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from St Maurice Beach Inn staff and other travellers.
7 questions
Ask a question
Lexington, North Carolina
11 months ago

See all questions (7)

Questions? Get answers from St Maurice Beach Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“We thought all the room locations were great.”
katana750_98, 25 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Find another hotel.”
Blye, 17 Mar 2017 | Read review
“All the rooms look out over courtyards...you will hear people in the courtyards in the mornings, if they get out before you do!”
pambJ3179QB, 3 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Another hotel”
993rosec, 2 Mar 2017 | Read review
“In the courtyard.”
famoustheo, 27 Feb 2017 | Read review
5 of 5