We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Adobe Hacienda Motel

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Best prices for:1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Professional photos
Adobe Hacienda Motel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

21 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 15: English reviews
Denver, co
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The room was clean, the bed pretty comfortable. The guy running the place was real nice. Kind of strange decor. Very dark wood paneling, didn't seem very Florida. However, the bathroom was done up in pink and aqua tiling. It's a bit dated in look and feel, but works for an overnight. It's not anything special. That's not a bad...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank agolddog
San Fernando, Trinidad
Reviewed 28 May 2016

Had the pleasure of staying at this wonderful motel twice with my family. I must say that the rooms are quite nice, cozy, tidy and clean, the pool was lovely and the compound was well maintained. The service received was warm, inviting and always professional. I would stay here again and recommend this wonderful motel to anyone.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank neil0s1
Lehi, Utah
Reviewed 10 May 2016

Well maintained older retro motel. Nice wood paneling interior. Retro 1953 diner close by. Seemed to be a pleasant place. No lobby. Walls let noise come through. For the price it was fine. We didn't use the outdoor pool.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank dennisfH9044LQ
Hollywood, Florida
Reviewed 23 December 2015

From the moment i came here, Nita & Perry were the most gracious couple ever, And while they need not accommodate my large truck, And trailer, With bikes in the back, They did with open arms :). I Love how this place feels like home, Not a Motel. People make a Place, Not a Building !.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank yachtguy25200
Milan, Italy
Reviewed 15 December 2015

The lady at the reception was quite unwelcoming and rude, the room is big but not well cleaned (I'm being kind), the bed uncomfortable, don't let me even start on the bathroom...awfull, everything is so run down...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ElisadeA
adobe_motel, Manager at Adobe Hacienda Motel, responded to this review

Hello, I am confused about this review, you booked this room on Booking.com we expected you, were waiting for you, didn't even ask for your paperwork, we were polite as usual and offered you water. I think you were in room 8, which is a very nice room, and has a very good adjustable bed, the type you find in...

Reviewed 8 March 2015 via mobile

I'm a Regional Sales Manager at ADT who's responsibilities include traveling to South Florida during peak tourist season every year. Where Expedia,Booking.com and Orbitz missed out was contacting Adobe Hacienda and I'm glad they didn't. Call and ask for Perry. Super cool boutique motel right on US 1 in Hollywood. All you extended stay company guys have know been notified....

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Iamadt
Apopka, Florida
Reviewed 18 March 2014

Perry and Nita are the most gracious people I've ever met. I begin my stay when my mother died in October. The property is clean, spacious and has a warm atmosphere. If my mother was alive, she would truly be as fond of this place as much as I am. I have visit the property for a total of 3...

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank jjordan2014
Palm Harbor, Florida
Reviewed 30 October 2013

Very bad experience..... room was dark and dingy and there were dead roaches on the floor. Water pressure in the tiny shower was nothing less that a trickle and the staff gave an attitude when it was brought up. We left a day early and they would not refund our money. Very rude!

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank donna0418
Reviewed 31 August 2013

Was staying at another little place and decided to check out to see the different areas of the town so we checked into this place. FILTHY is an understatement there was chewing gum stuck to the TV, Cob webs from the lamps and all up the walls, the dust on the desk was THICK and made it very obvious it...

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank Desk210
adobe_motel, Manager at Adobe Hacienda Motel, responded to this review

I am sorry these two gentlemen didn't like our king sized room, or stayed on our property. While we know we cannot please everyone, we do try to accommodate our guests as best as we can. We are one of the few places that offers Full Sized Refrigerators and WiFi at no cost!

Lawton, Oklahoma, United States
Reviewed 12 August 2013

Would move in to Adobe Hacienda if I could. Nita & Perry made it very easy to stay there with their warm & friendly services. Rooms are spacious & clean. Beds are comfortable,microwave & a huge fridge with lots of channels to view . Pool is very tempting to stay all day in.Thank you & as always looking forward to...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Nutan P

9 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (7)
Viewed
Other (7)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (2)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hollywood hotels
2.7 km away
St Maurice Beach Inn
St Maurice Beach Inn
#17 of 67 in Hollywood
133 reviews
1.3 km away
Ramada Hollywood Downtown
Ramada Hollywood Downtown
#26 of 67 in Hollywood
971 reviews
2.7 km away
Hollywood Beach Hotels
Hollywood Beach Hotels
#28 of 67 in Hollywood
255 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 km away
Caribbean Resort by the Ocean
3.0 km away
Ocean Inn
Ocean Inn
#24 of 67 in Hollywood
489 reviews
2.8 km away
The Dolphin Hollywood
The Dolphin Hollywood
#32 of 67 in Hollywood
33 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Unique wood and brick, high vaulted ceiling rooms, with full sized fridges and microwaves, sat TV with 7 HBO channels, free WiFi, very nice pool, coin washer and dryer, extended stay studios and apartments. Close to shopping, Ft Lauderdale/Hollywood Int'l Airport, Port Everglades Seaport, horse and dog racing, dining, golf and beach! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Adobe Hacienda Motel

Address: 1223 N Federal Hwy, Hollywood, FL 33020-3629
Region: United States > Florida > Broward County > Hollywood
Price Range: $117 - $165 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Adobe Hacienda Motel 2*
Number of rooms: 24
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Odigeo and Booking.com so you can book your Adobe Hacienda Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Adobe Hacienda Motel Hollywood, Florida
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Adobe Hacienda Motel staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
1 day ago

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Adobe Hacienda Motel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“This is Old School Florida, Have Fun in The Sun, And accept the fact this place is possibly 60 yrs old !,”
 of 5 bubbles yachtguy25200, 22 Dec 2015 | Read review
“pass this dump and head south on Federal Hwy a couple of blocks to the Econo Lodge...”
 of 5 bubbles donna0418, 30 Oct 2013 | Read review
“Free wifi in all rooms.”
 of 5 bubbles nutanp, 11 Aug 2013 | Read review
3 of 3
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay