We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

La Quinta Inn Gainesville

Save
Traveller (70)
Room & Suite (38)
Pool & Beach (6)
You may also like:
See all
Nearby Hotels
Overview
  • Excellent26%
  • Very good34%
  • Average18%
  • Poor12%
  • Terrible10%
Travellers talk about
“red lobster”(18 reviews)
“waffles”(41 reviews)
“hard boiled eggs”(16 reviews)
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Pool
Non-Smoking Hotel
Family Rooms
Fitness centre
2 Star Hotel
All hotel details
Additional information
Offers from La Quinta Inn Gainesville
Special Offer: Save up to 20%
Hotel deals
Offers from La Quinta Inn Gainesville
Special Offer: Save up to 20%
Hotel deals
You may also like:
See all
Nearby Hotels
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (715)
Filter reviews
708 results
Traveller rating
186
231
134
84
73
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
186
231
134
84
73
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsred lobsterwaffleshard boiled eggsfree breakfastclean roomsan older hotelnight's sleepeasy accesswould stay here againpetinterstatecerealhospitalkeyscollegehurricanegainsville
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 708 reviews
Reviewed 4 days ago

Not clean, not safe (door lock), people "hanging out", property needs a total make over. Check in was good. We didn't eat breakfast so can not comment on that. The only reason for the stay close to North Fl Regional Hospital.

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank 555sylvial
Response from Sheila B, General Manager at La Quinta Inn GainesvilleResponded 3 days ago

I want to apologize. I appreciate you letting us know and we will work to fix any issue. Thank you.

Hotel's Favourite
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I’ve stayed here several times in the past 5 years. Although it is an older property, they maintain it very well. The room was clean and up to date. The bed was comfortable. The only issue is that the coating on the bathtub was peeling...More

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank calig8r
Response from Sheila B, General Manager at La Quinta Inn GainesvilleResponded 2 weeks ago

We appreciate the feedback, Thank you!

Reviewed 5 days ago

More

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Response from Sheila B, General Manager at La Quinta Inn GainesvilleResponded 3 days ago

More

Reviewed 6 days ago

The staff was very nice and accomodating and made certain that i had everythibg i needed. The only thing missing was conditioner. I woukd suggest that be supplied as well as the shampoo. Breakfast was good

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank jodsterd58
Response from Sheila B, General Manager at La Quinta Inn GainesvilleResponded 5 days ago

Thank you for staying with us and we appreciate you staying with us!

Reviewed 1 week ago

The insides of the rooms are decent, however, the exterior of the building is horrible. There doesn't appear to be any landscaping as theres dead plants and leaves decaying everywhere. It would probably be worth it to spend an extra $40 a night just to...More

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank Natalie H
Response from Sheila B, General Manager at La Quinta Inn GainesvilleResponded 5 days ago

I want to apologize to you. We are getting all of this fixed and groomed. Thank you.

View more reviews
Most Booked Properties in Gainesville
See allSee all
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Free Parking
Pool
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Breakfast included
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Dry Cleaning
Meeting Rooms
Multilingual Staff
Room amenities
Microwave
Things to do
Pool
Outdoor pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Details
Price range
USD 76 - USD 128 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Details
Price range
USD 76 - USD 128 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (70)
Room & Suite (38)
Pool & Beach (6)
Dining (5)
Business Centre & Event Rooms (2)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Shopaholic2009
26 June 2016|
AnswerShow all 4 answers
Response from lq0669gm | Property representative |
We have recliners in our rooms with a king size bed as well as our suites.
0
Votes
Room Tips
"The room service is excellent. I have not paid any tip, my bad. But they greeted and served me as family."
Read review
"replace the doors, start all over"
Read review
"Find another hotel."
Read review
"Food establishments nearby."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing