We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Americas Best Value Inn

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
Americas Best Value Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

137 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Americas Best Value Inn
See the most recent reviews
Showing 136: English reviews
Reviewed 26 October 2014 via mobile

I stayed in America's best value inn for just one night in October 2014. I needed to stay close to the University of Florida. Rooms were clean and smelling good. Near to restaurants and Florida University.There is a Hibachi Japanese restaurant next to the hotel. The hotel is open so it can be a little bit noisy because the parking...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Betacarlman
jamnaba, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for your stay and time to rate our hotel. We were very pleased to know that you liked our location close to UF campus, service ,cleanliness of our rooms, restaurant on premise and large pool. Sorry for the slight noise you had from parking lot which is very seldom we get that Looking forward to...

Cedar Grove, New Jersey
Reviewed 22 October 2014

This hotel is in walking distance to the University of Florida campus so it provided a perfect location for a Florida football game day weekend place to stay. The motel is old, but was perfectly fine to stay in for a few days. In fit the bill perfectly. It was reasonably priced, close to the UF campus, and provided a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank George B
jamnaba, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn, responded to this review

Dear George B, Thank you for your stay and true opinion about our hotel. We were very pleased to see that you like our walking distance location close to campus, reasonably priced with all basic amenities. While the hotel is old (we do not advertise NEW any way ) which I agree with you fully, we try hard to keep...

Ft. Lauderdale
Reviewed 21 October 2014

The America's Best Value motel located on 13th street, near Archer Road in Gainesville, is very old, and in need of a renovation in all of their bathrooms, a change of rugs inn the rooms, and better beds. The toilets are so old, they don't even have a regular handle to flush the toilet. The sinks are in a cabinet...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank mary s
jamnaba, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn, responded to this review

Hi, I would like to apologize for our extremely delayed response. W thank you for staying with us and sharing your valuable experience with us. We are happy you enjoyed the friendliness of our staff; however, we are concerned about your experience with our facilities. At ABVI UF/Shands, our goal is to provide a safe, clean, and comfortable stay for...

Pensacola, Florida
Reviewed 20 October 2014

Yes this MOtel is close to U of F, however it is absolutely the most disgusting hotel we have ever stepped foot in. I should have known something was up when they actually charged my credit card four DAYS before we were to arrive!! We checked in; the lady at the front desk was nice no issue with her. We...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kris M
jamnaba, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn, responded to this review

Dear Kris, Thank you for your reservation and very sorry that you had to leave after the game. First of all, when I asked my staff that did we have any concerns with any room and they mentioned your room, first thing I did is called you and explained my situation and apologized and without hesitation, I promised you a...

Reviewed 22 September 2014 via mobile

The rooms are horrible, they are quite dirty and shabby, and the lobby smells pretty bad (problem with the drains?) but the location is good and the swimming pool is this places one redeeming feature - we spent a gloriously hot morning sunbathing and swimming by the pool with hardly another person around - this place is doable if you...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Neil D
jamnaba, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn, responded to this review

Dear Neil D, Thank you for staying with us and sharing your experience with us. we notice that you liked our location and swimming pool, however you seemed to dislike our rooms agreeing the price of room was very budget friendly.I am so sorry that your experience was not like many others who stay and leave satisfied. We care for...

Coral Springs, Florida, United States
Reviewed 27 August 2014

I stayed here back in July because of the great value at a great price when my daughter had preview at University of Florida and we were happy to come back for move-in week. Its centrally located just minutes from UF with a welcoming and friendly staff helping you find good places to eat like the Asian restaurant next door....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lee O
jamnaba, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Lee, Thanks for staying with us again and we are pleased to know that you were happy each time . We greatly appreciate you taking your valuable time in sharing your experience with us and other parents as well as other traveling guests..we notice that you like our clean rooms, grounds,pool and friendly staff. We want you to...

Clermont, Florida
Reviewed 24 August 2014

This hotel is always one of the cheapest places to stay, even on game weekends, and has clean rooms, free wifi, a large pool and patio for friends to come over and enjoy. The staff is always pleasant and very easy to make reservations. Join the discount club and you can get rooms even cheaper!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nathan V
jamnaba, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Nathan, Thanks for your stay and your experience and opinion of our hotel. We strive hard to provide the best possible prices even during busy periods like game,graduation etc.with clean rooms,friendly serivce. I am glad that you had the same experience. We see that you liked our great location and VALUE CLUB CARD MEMBERSHIP, which provides many times...

Reviewed 17 August 2014

Half the price of Days Inn with all the same benefits. Super friendly staff. Can't beat the prices and it is less than a mile from Hough Hall. This is the perfect hotel for UF Professional MBA Students coming to Gainesville on their weekends. I'm not saying it is a Marriott, but this is exactly what you need, a clean,...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank OrlandoScott80
jamnaba, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thanks for your stay and were thrilled to know that you liked our clean rooms, very friendly staff,affordable price with all basic amenities, location great to Uf for visiting guests who like to go to UF for various reasons.Thanks for taking time to let us and other guests know your opinion. We highly value your time.Hope to...

Gainesville, Florida
Reviewed 15 August 2014

My experiences at Americas best has been very great. Very clean and neat I been three or more times and I 've had no problems. If you and friends or family would like to get away for a weekend I would advise Americas Best Value Inn.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ta'carra r
jamnaba, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thanks for staying with us several times. We appreciate your loyalty and we want you to know that each time our guests come, they need to enjoy their stay and if you do not, we like to hear and take care of it. We are glad that you liked our sevice, price and sleep quality.Once again, thanks...

Coral Springs, Florida
Reviewed 3 July 2014

My dad and I stayed here for a couple nights prior to my orientation at the University of Florida and it was a really well taken care of facility as well as being in a prime location for anyone that needs to be close to the university to see their student or for move-in week and things like that. The...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kristen O
jamnaba, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for staying with us during the orientation of your daughter at University of Florida. We are thrilled to know that you liked our convenient location, friendly staff, clean pool and the good fortune buffet restaurant on premise. We look forward to serve you in future stay. We want you to know that our staff tries...

17 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (10)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Gainesville hotels
0.6 km away
Quality Inn University
Quality Inn University
#28 of 44 in Gainesville
111 reviews
1.9 km away
Howard Johnson Express Inn Gainesville FL
2.2 km away
Gainesville Lodge
Gainesville Lodge
#24 of 44 in Gainesville
37 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 km away
Wyndham Garden Gainesville
Wyndham Garden Gainesville
#17 of 44 in Gainesville
1,205 reviews
4.8 km away
Red Roof Plus+ Gainesville
Red Roof Plus+ Gainesville
#11 of 44 in Gainesville
515 reviews
0.2 km away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Gainesville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Our hotel is conveniently located within half mile of well known SHANDS AND VA HOSPITAL AND university of Florida. we have all groundfloor room with refrigerator and microwave, expanded cable with HBOmovie channel, courtyard pool and Good Fortune Buffett restaurant.we are within walking distance of Subway, 24 hr .Steak and Shake,24 hr.open CVS Pharmacy store and Dollar general store.we are only 2 mile toGainesville Downtown.The hotel take pride in providing clean, well maintained and affordably priced rooms. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Americas Best Value Inn

Address: 1900 SW 13th St, Hwy 441 & Archer Road, Gainesville, FL 32608-1531
Region: United States > Florida > Gainesville
Price Range: $72 - $109 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Americas Best Value Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 76
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Sabre Hospitality Solutions, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Odigeo and Orbitz so you can book your Americas Best Value Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Americas Best Value Inn staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question
Indialantic, Florida
5 months ago
Kingsland, Georgia

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Americas Best Value Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Book rooms close to the pool you capture a little overview of your surrounding”
 of 5 bubbles 23janap, 30 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Choose non-smoking rooms.”
 of 5 bubbles garypH8572ZG, 10 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Go to another hotel.”
 of 5 bubbles A2203BZkens, 7 Sep 2015 | Read review
“go for a pool side room”
 of 5 bubbles menolyfair, 25 Feb 2015 | Read review
“literally my only tip is DO NOT STAY HERE!!!!”
 of 5 bubbles 329kristam, 19 Oct 2014 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay