We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Ramada Plaza Fort Walton Beach Resort/Destin

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Ramada Plaza Fort Walton Beach Resort\/Destin
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

2,073 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Ramada Plaza Fort Walton Beach Resort/Destin
See the most recent reviews
Showing 2,066: English reviews
Buford, Georgia
Reviewed 6 July 2016

rooms are way small and outdated. you have to pay for the beach chairs and umbrella unlike other hotels near by. out door pool is very nice and that make this hotel average. we are not going back until they update rooms.

Review collected in partnership with Ramada
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 91jinak
Jamie D, Manager at Ramada Plaza Fort Walton Beach Resort/Destin, responded to this review

Thanks for your good rating and feedback. We're sorry that you did not like your room. We hope that you were able to enjoy the beach, pools, bars, restaurants, and all of the other great amenities that our resort has to offer. We hope to see you again in the future.

Alabama
Reviewed 6 July 2016

Kids activities are a joke! Young girls just sit at the tables and play on their phones while the "Kid Activities" are supposed to be going on. Need more help at the pool bar. Little too close to the public pier. Other than that, the place is great!!

Review collected in partnership with Ramada
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Candace S
Jamie D, Manager at Ramada Plaza Fort Walton Beach Resort/Destin, responded to this review

Thanks for your great rating and feedback. We appreciate you taking the time to let us know about your stay. We hope to see you back here again on your next trip to the beach!

Lee's Summit, Missouri
Reviewed 6 July 2016

We stayed there in June. The beach is wonderful, the resort is nice and overall very clean. Did have two issues. One) They operate a bar on the beach. We sat there every night and had drinks. Very peaceful, however when the sun went down they closed. We continued to stay there and watch all the potential customers be turned...

Review collected in partnership with Ramada
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jeff F
Jamie D, Manager at Ramada Plaza Fort Walton Beach Resort/Destin, responded to this review

Thank you for your great rating and feedback. I will pass along your suggestions to our Bar Manager. We're glad you enjoyed your stay with us, and look forward to your next visit!

College Station, Texas
Reviewed 5 July 2016

Review collected in partnership with Ramada
 Report
Helpful?
Thank michaelkN5146CM
Jamie D, Manager at Ramada Plaza Fort Walton Beach Resort/Destin, responded to this review

Corinth, Mississippi
Reviewed 5 July 2016

Review collected in partnership with Ramada
 Report
Helpful?
Thank kdharris3
Jamie D, Manager at Ramada Plaza Fort Walton Beach Resort/Destin, responded to this review

Georgia
Reviewed 5 July 2016

The room was clean and served its purpose. It was nice to have access to food, beach, pool, and gift shop. The location was excellent to meet your needs.

Review collected in partnership with Ramada
 Report
Helpful?
Thank desilu2016
Jamie D, Manager at Ramada Plaza Fort Walton Beach Resort/Destin, responded to this review

Thanks for your awesome rating and review! We hope to see you back here again soon!

Richardson T
Reviewed 5 July 2016

Review collected in partnership with Ramada
 Report
Helpful?
Thank angelahC7812HN
Jamie D, Manager at Ramada Plaza Fort Walton Beach Resort/Destin, responded to this review

Reviewed 4 July 2016 via mobile

The hotel room is outdated but clean. The amenities are amazing, we love the beach front and proximity to restaurants and the pier. However it's EXTREMELY smoking friendly. Every where you go there's people smoking and ash trays. They put ash trays outside each room, all over the pools, around picnic areas. It's like they are asking people to please...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Andrea R
Jamie D, Manager at Ramada Plaza Fort Walton Beach Resort/Destin, responded to this review

Thank you for your good rating and feedback. We're sorry that you didn't enjoy your stay with us. We hope that you will reconsider, and come see us again in the future.

Delavan, Illinois, United States
Reviewed 4 July 2016

Very nice resort. Don't really have to leave the property because many shops and restaurants and shops are with walking distance. Only minor complaints are I thought the breakfast buffet was a little pricey and the way the people who set up the rental umbrella and chairs kind of hog up the whole beach..........like they don't leave much room to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Michael H
Jamie D, Manager at Ramada Plaza Fort Walton Beach Resort/Destin, responded to this review

Thank you for your great rating and review! We're glad you enjoyed your stay with us and hope to see you again soon.

Reviewed 4 July 2016 via mobile

I don't even know where to begin. The resort looked nice online however upon entering my room there were hairs in my bed and in the shower. Maybe they should have housekeeping wear hairnets or clean better whatever they determine the problem to be. The refrigerator and microwave was from 1980 and the carpet turned my children's feet black. The...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank marsha g
Jamie D, Manager at Ramada Plaza Fort Walton Beach Resort/Destin, responded to this review

Thank you for letting us know about your stay. We're sorry that you were not happy with any part of our resort. Though we are not a brand new hotel like the Courtyard, we maintain our resort to the highest standards and have the best outdoor amenities on the Island. We hope that you were able to enjoy some of...

409 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (382)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (93)
Viewed
Room/Suite (37)
Viewed
View from Room (21)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (55)
Viewed
Bathroom (9)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (3)
Viewed
Other (161)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (27)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fort Walton Beach hotels
1.5 km away
BEST WESTERN Ft. Walton Beachfront
BEST WESTERN Ft. Walton Beachfro...
#2 of 29 in Fort Walton Beach
1,175 reviews
0.7 km away
Holiday Inn Resort Fort Walton Beach
Holiday Inn Resort Fort Walton B...
#1 of 29 in Fort Walton Beach
528 reviews
0.6 km away
Four Points by Sheraton Destin- Ft Walton Beach
Four Points by Sheraton Destin- ...
#7 of 29 in Fort Walton Beach
909 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 km away
Courtyard Fort Walton Beach-West Destin
Courtyard Fort Walton Beach-West...
#9 of 29 in Fort Walton Beach
55 reviews
1.1 km away
Hampton Inn Ft. Walton Beach
Hampton Inn Ft. Walton Beach
#4 of 29 in Fort Walton Beach
654 reviews
2.7 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Fort Walton Beach
La Quinta Inn & Suites Fort Walt...
#3 of 29 in Fort Walton Beach
549 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Beachfront
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Beachfront
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service

Additional Information about Ramada Plaza Fort Walton Beach Resort/Destin

Address: 1500 Miracle Strip Pkwy SE, Fort Walton Beach, FL 32548-6213
Region: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Fort Walton Beach
Price Range: $200 - $357 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Ramada Plaza Fort Walton Beach Resort/Destin 3*
Number of rooms: 335
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ramada Plaza Fort Walton Beach Resort/Destin reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Plaza Beach Hotel Fort Walton Beach
Ramada Fort Walton Beach
Fort Walton Beach Ramada
Ramada Plaza Fort Walton Beach Resort/Destin Florida
Hotel Style:
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Fort Walton Beach
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Ramada Plaza Fort Walton Beach Resort/Destin staff and other travellers.
28 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (28)

Questions? Get answers from Ramada Plaza Fort Walton Beach Resort/Destin staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Choose to stay in higher floors to get better beach view.”
 of 5 bubbles byDIXIE, 21 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Quieter rooms in the front of property”
 of 5 bubbles BryanW582014, 12 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Try to avoid getting a room facing the parking lot, because it is a busy hotel.”
 of 5 bubbles Partyviking68, 3 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Older part of the hotel doors open directly to the outside - the 5-story section of the hotel has inside doors and elevators.”
 of 5 bubbles 749debrad, 27 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Higher floors have better beachviews.”
 of 5 bubbles 426pattyh, 14 Feb 2017 | Read review
5 of 5