We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Island Echos Condominiums

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Island Echos Condominiums
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

82 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Island Echos Condominiums
See the most recent reviews
Showing 82: English reviews
Nixa, Missouri
Reviewed 21 June 2016

Our condo had a beach view with a lovely balcony. We could wake up every morning and have a cup of coffee (coffee maker and filters provided) out there and watch the dolphins play and people watch. Our first day there Tropical Storm Charlie was over to the west, so we were getting big waves and there were many people...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank heywood417
Tupelo, Mississippi
Reviewed 29 May 2016 via mobile

Our family loved our time here at Island Echos. The whole building was well maintained and clean. Stairwells too! We loved the view from our condo and the staff are super friendly and helpful. The only thing that sketched me out were the elevators, but I'm afraid of heights.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank tupelomagnolia
Janesville, Wisconsin
Reviewed 1 April 2016

We had such a good time staying at Island Echos! It is very clean and I mean right on the Beach. Our two daughters had such a great time and they even have a heated pool and free WI-FI. The location and the hassle parking made for a very relaxing vacation. We would definitely stay here again. If you are...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Boatking K
Cleveland, Ohio
Reviewed 27 March 2016 via mobile

Island Echos 3E is a beautiful well appointed condominium with plenty of space, fantastic view, and beach front. We are a family of six and there was plenty of room. Everything you need to cook the kitchen had. Clean and well kept bathrooms. Easy accessibility to everything. There were just a few drawbacks that were a bit disappointing. During the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank meech2san
New Orleans, LA
Reviewed 7 February 2016

This was actually the first time that we have ever stayed in an owner owned unit. There were some differences which we noted and adjustments which we made. First of all, there is no welcome pack of coffee or toiletries. Not a problem for us as we always travel with our personal choices. They provide 1 roll of paper towels...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Johnny Rae H
ResortQuest_Mgmnt, General Manager at Island Echos Condominiums, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to provide feedback regarding your recent stay at Island Echos. Please know, we regret that your experience was not as you had hoped, however as your reservation was booked with another accommodation provider, we are unable to resolve these issues for you. We at ResortQuest by Wyndham Vacation Rentals, Island Echos on-site...

Columbus, Ohio
Reviewed 22 November 2015

Great experience at Island Echos. Our condo was 4P, a one bedroom end unit. We stayed for a week during the first of November. The condo was clean, well stocked, and provided beautiful views of the sunrises and sunsets as well as oceanfront views and access. This condo provided easy in and out access to any activities on the Emerald...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank DDM137
ResortQuest_Mgmnt, General Manager at Island Echos Condominiums, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your stay at Island Echos. Your comments have been sent to our housekeeping department so we may thoroughly address your concerns. On the bright side, we’re so happy to hear you enjoyed the views and beautiful sunrises and sunsets! We hope to see you again on your next vacation get...

Republic, Missouri
Reviewed 24 October 2015 via mobile

Great escape! Ocean views off your balcony and beautiful beach access! Listen to the waves all day! Located next to yummy seafood restaurants, or just cook your own seafood from the seafood markets nearby. Full kitchen and we really enjoyed our 3 nights there!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank vunovic
Pineville, Missouri
Reviewed 14 October 2015

We have visited the Miracle Mile three times in the last five years. What brings us back? Sure the beaches are sweet, clean, plus the October weather is near perfect. Island Echoes on Okaloosa beach has some very good rentals priced to make extended visits affordable (1-4 weeks). Laying out on the beach watching dolphins parade east and west along...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Parker R
Brandon
Reviewed 15 September 2015 via mobile

Seems to me that most of the excellent reviews are based on the incredible beach here at Ft Walton and the views from the gulf front rooms. I couldn't agree more! However our unit (2P) appears cuter in the photos than in reality. The positives: though just on the 2nd floor and at the very end of the hall by...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank 3boysnus
ResortQuest_Mgmnt, General Manager at Island Echos Condominiums, responded to this review

Thank you for the feedback regarding your recent stay at Island Echos. Please know we regret that your experience was not as you had hoped and as a standing practice, we work diligently to right any situation brought to our attention during your stay with us during your stay. We would have gladly helped organize some of the items in...

Shady Shores, TX
Reviewed 16 August 2015 via mobile

We really didn't do too much touristy while here so we spent the majority of our time at the condo. I loved being on the 7th floor. I loved our view. I didn't like our master bed - it was so hard and I woke up around 6am everyday because it was so uncomfortable. We could not figure out how...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank ToujoursRed

30 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (25)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (7)
Viewed
View from Room (5)
Viewed
Other (10)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fort Walton Beach hotels
1.5 km away
BEST WESTERN Ft. Walton Beachfront
BEST WESTERN Ft. Walton Beachfro...
#2 of 29 in Fort Walton Beach
1,177 reviews
2.4 km away
Holiday Inn Resort Fort Walton Beach
Holiday Inn Resort Fort Walton B...
#1 of 29 in Fort Walton Beach
531 reviews
2.4 km away
Four Points by Sheraton Destin- Ft Walton Beach
Four Points by Sheraton Destin- ...
#7 of 29 in Fort Walton Beach
910 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 km away
Courtyard Fort Walton Beach-West Destin
Courtyard Fort Walton Beach-West...
#9 of 29 in Fort Walton Beach
56 reviews
2.0 km away
Hampton Inn Ft. Walton Beach
Hampton Inn Ft. Walton Beach
#4 of 29 in Fort Walton Beach
657 reviews
0.5 km away
Wyndham Garden Fort Walton Beach Destin
Wyndham Garden Fort Walton Beach...
#6 of 29 in Fort Walton Beach
1,573 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Tennis Court
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
This all-time favorite family resort will dazzle you with its 1-, 2- and 3-bedroom deluxe units. Offering special property amenities such as an excellent gulf beach access, seasonally heated gulf-side swimming pool with over-sized sundeck, lighted tennis court and kayak rentals, you'll know why this 7-story gulf-front condominium is an extremely popular family getaway. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Island Echos Condominiums

Address: 676 Santa Rosa Blvd, Fort Walton Beach, FL 32548-6061
Region: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Fort Walton Beach
Price Range: $262 - $648 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Island Echos Condominiums 4*
Number of rooms: 90
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Hotels.com so you can book your Island Echos Condominiums reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Resortquest Rentals At Island Echos Condominiums Hotel Fort Walton Beach
Island Echos Condominiums Fort Walton Beach, Florida
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Island Echos Condominiums staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Thibodaux, Louisiana

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Island Echos Condominiums staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“anything second floor and above rooms have great views of the Gulf”
 of 5 bubbles mikecU7226OI, 1 Dec 2016 | Read review
“View was great from the missing and broken tile balcony. El-cheapo patio furniture.”
 of 5 bubbles MaryRoseJ, 7 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Get beach front!”
 of 5 bubbles heywood417, 21 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Second floor and above”
 of 5 bubbles ParkerR704, 13 Oct 2015 | Read review
“Highly Recommend unit 5F”
 of 5 bubbles johnlG8585LO, 25 Jun 2015 | Read review
5 of 5