We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Estero Island Beach Club

Save
Traveller (60)
Pool & Beach (14)
Room & Suite (5)
Overview
  • Excellent50%
  • Very good31%
  • Average10%
  • Poor6%
  • Terrible3%
Travellers talk about
“time share”(10 reviews)
“hot tub”(9 reviews)
“love this place”(5 reviews)
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Air Conditioning
Beachfront
Pool
Non-Smoking Hotel
Kitchenette
3.0 Star Hotel
All hotel details
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (80)Write a Review
Filter reviews
80 results
Traveller rating
39
25
8
5
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
39
25
8
5
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstime sharehot tublove this placefamily atmospherebbq grillswithin walking distancenight liferelaxing vacationlovers keylaid backtimesharepoolsunitsandoceanresortsquare
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 80 reviews
Reviewed 15 January 2018 via mobile

Have been coming to Ft Myers Beach for over 40 years and stayed at dozens of lovely places. Specifically selected this spot for the gorgeous sunsets and it did not disappoint. The unit is well appointed for couples and had everything the two of us...More

Thank Sue S
Response from RALRESORTS, General Manager at Estero Island Beach ClubResponded 1 week ago

Glad you enjoyed your trip. Hope you will return in the future. RAL Resort Property Management, Inc.

Reviewed 27 July 2017 via mobile

I give the condo a "2" as the actual room is nice and well taken care of. I thank the owners for that. But we really came for the beach, which has been a disaster. First off the water isn't a pretty clear color but...More

2  Thank 988krism
Response from RALRESORTS, General Manager at Estero Island Beach ClubResponded 28 July 2017

We are sorry that you did not enjoy the beach. Unfortunately that is out of our control. We are glad that you felt the room and staff were acceptable. We wish that the score you have given for the resort was better since that is...More

Reviewed 21 July 2017

We traded our timeshare so we could stay on the Gilf of Mexico. The compound is right on the Gulf. The hotel is older but clean, the view and location is spectacular! It's close to Time Square where the restaurants are too.More

1  Thank eas236
Response from RALRESORTS, General Manager at Estero Island Beach ClubResponded 28 July 2017

Thank you for your review. Yes this resort is direct beach front with wonderful sunset views and close to all the major restaurants and shopping. The resort offers pools, volleyball, shuffleboard, grilling, and hot tub, plus much more!!! We hope you will return in the...More

Reviewed 5 June 2017 via mobile

The view looked great on VRBO. The view is nice in person but when you get down to the beach it is tiny and all shells. Impossible to walk on without shoes. Not my idea of a nice walk on the beach. The noseeums flying...More

Thank 87disappointed
Response from RALRESORTS, General Manager at Estero Island Beach ClubResponded 7 June 2017

We are sorry you didn't enjoy your stay. I am not sure what the situation you are referencing regarding the beach since unless a storm is in the Gulf or an extremely high high tide the beach behind Estero Island Beach Club can be over...More

Reviewed 6 May 2017

So we exchanged our timeshare and this was one of about 40 locations we selected, this one hit first so we booked it. If you're looking for a Marriott this isn't it, but it's pretty perfect for what it is. You could tell all the...More

Thank AmeEurAus
Response from RALRESORTS, General Manager at Estero Island Beach ClubResponded 25 May 2017

Thank you so much for your review. Estero Island Beach Club really is in a great spot. Close to everything! Our owners really enjoy coming back year after year and seeing friends they have made and watching families grow. Many describe it as their 2nd...More

View more reviews
PreviousNext
12345616
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Pool
Beachfront
Free Parking
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Self-Serve Laundry
Laundry Service
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Microwave
Refrigerator in room
Things to do
Pool
Hot Tub
Details
Hotel class
Room types
Kitchenette, Non-Smoking Rooms
Details
Hotel class
Room types
Kitchenette, Non-Smoking Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (60)
Pool & Beach (14)
Room & Suite (5)
Dining (2)
Family and Play Areas (1)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
catvenom
24 January 2018|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from RALRESORTS | Property representative |
There are specific smoking areas. For more information contact the resort front desk.
0
Votes
gwollter
2 November 2017|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from RALRESORTS | Property representative |
If you go to the webpage there are photos of the units. The webpage is our name RALResorts.
0
Votes
doteachalot
24 January 2017|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from RALRESORTS | Property representative |
Dawn-Dusk per FL guidelines, no lifeguards are on duty. There are chairs all over all the pool decks.
0
Votes
PreviousNext
1234
Room Tips
"Wonderful sunset views from this complex!"
Read review
"Efficiency is one bedroom and pull out sofa that will sleep two more. Larger units are available"
Read review
"Rooms closer to the water have a water view."
Read review
"There are no good rooms"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing