We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Sandpiper Gulf Resort

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Sandpiper Gulf Resort
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

771 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Sandpiper Gulf Resort
See the most recent reviews
Showing 671: English reviews
Boynton Beach, Florida, United States
Reviewed 29 September 2014

We just spent our 4 year anniversary at the Sandpiper Gulf Resort 2 weeks ago and this is a hidden paradise on the southern area of Ft Myers Beach. This was our first visit to the area and it won't be our last. The room was beautiful clean and with a full kitchen and a full size fridge you can't...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Michael R
SeniorPSR, General Manager at Sandpiper Gulf Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for this wonderfully detailed review of your experiences and encounters while visiting the Sandpiper Gulf Resort. Thank you for mentioning the associates who truly made your stay memorable. I also thank you for your understanding of our renovation project. We look forward to welcoming you back. Warm regards, Bonni Davis-Delizia General Manager

Reviewed 22 September 2014

I will be visiting this resort again. We were very satisfied with the cleanliness, location, staff and beach area with rentals. Was a very fulfilling girls weekend. You don't go to many resorts and have room to sleep 6, have a full kitchenette and get offered a free beach bag. This is my new "place".

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank tannk1982
SeniorPSR, General Manager at Sandpiper Gulf Resort, responded to this review

I am thrilled to hear you enjoyed your girl's weekend at the Sandpiper! We look forward to providing you with another great stay at our resort. Thank you for choosing us and we can’t wait to welcome you back. Warm regards, Bonni Davis-Delizia General Manager

Miami, Florida
Reviewed 18 September 2014

Had been going to the Sandpiper Resort for many, many years. Went back this year and happy they are updating the rooms. They are very comfortable with all the new amenities. Love it being right on the beach, you can walk right out to the sand. The staff were all very accommodating. The kitchens are fully equipped and they have...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank DevS285
SeniorPSR, General Manager at Sandpiper Gulf Resort, responded to this review

I am so happy to read of the wonderful time you had at our resort during your recent vacation. It is our pleasure to exceed your expectations and provide a service that adds great value to your stay. We look forward to your next return. Warm regards, Bonni Davis-Delizia General Manager

Reviewed 17 September 2014

I love staying at Sandpiper, the family gets together there every year. Family friendly, yet if you don't want to be around children they also have a separate pool for adults. Excellent prices, clean, I love having the kitchen it is like staying in a studio apartment. Kitchen is fully equipped with dishes, pots and pans and utensils. Two queen...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Raquela525
SeniorPSR, General Manager at Sandpiper Gulf Resort, responded to this review

I am delighted to know that your family meets every year at the Sandpiper. We are happy to be your favorite family resort and thank you for your highest recommendations. We look forward to welcoming you back again next year. Warm regards, Bonni Davis-Delizia General Manager

Rotterdam, The Netherlands
Reviewed 15 September 2014

We had a pleasant stay in the Sandpiper. From the moment we arrived, the staff is very friendly.The room was very clean. Also the few steps to the beach. Free wifi. Unfortunatly we stayed 3 days. Next time we will stay longer.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Navin77
SeniorPSR, General Manager at Sandpiper Gulf Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your recent experience at our resort. I am happy to read that you found your accommodation to be clean and exactly what you had hoped for. We look forward to welcoming you back. Warm regards, Bonni Davis-Delizia General Manager

Reviewed 15 September 2014

Already plan on going back. Staff was wonderful especially An-hel at the front desk. Beach was perfect and beach front rooms made us feel it was our own private gulf. Everyone was friendly and attentive- whole place was clean and functional. We cooked in our room and used the full fridge to our advantage. The best shells we found were...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank DaviiidPH
SeniorPSR, General Manager at Sandpiper Gulf Resort, responded to this review

I am so happy to read of the wonderful time you had at our resort during your recent vacation. It is our pleasure to exceed your expectations and provide a service that adds great value to your stay. We look forward to your next return. Warm regards, Bonni Davis-Delizia General Manager

Reviewed 1 September 2014

This was our second time staying at the Sandpiper Gulf Resort. We hadn't stayed in August before. We were in the building over looking the adult pool on the third floor and from our balcony, we could have our breakfast and lunch with a great ocean view. The room has a nice kitchen and the Publix market is only a...

 Report
Helpful?
6Thank Martin M
SeniorPSR, General Manager at Sandpiper Gulf Resort, responded to this review

I am so happy you had a wonderful stay. Thank you for your compliments of our clean beach, fun pool, and friendly associates. I am so happy you were able to enjoy walks on the beach and the wonderful views from your room. We look forward to seeing you on your next visit. Warm regards, Bonni Davis-Delizia General Manager

Wilmington, Delaware
Reviewed 25 August 2014

My husband and I made a spring break trip here with our 3 year old daughter. It was so relaxing and peaceful, which is hard to accomplish with a 3 year old! She loved the pool, we loved being able to sit with a cup of complimentary tea and watch her swim! The ocean is calm and the amount of...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Mamastub
SeniorPSR, General Manager at Sandpiper Gulf Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for joining us this Spring for a visit to the Sandpiper. I am happy to know that we delivered exceptional service and that you had a relaxing stay with your family. We look forward to serving you again on your next visit. Warm regards, Bonni Davis-Delizia General Manager

Saint Petersburg, Florida, United States
Reviewed 23 August 2014

Very nice hotel, very happy with our stay. Clean, great location, and safe. 24 hour security was wonderful and very helpful with our bags and suggestions about what to do in the area. We had a bit of a problem with the front desk clerk, he was very rude, (I have let the owners know about him) But everything else...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Linda M
SeniorPSR, General Manager at Sandpiper Gulf Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent stay at our resort. I am sorry to hear of your complaint, this has been addressed. I am happy to know that you did have a great stay and we look forward to welcoming you back again very soon. Warm regards, Bonni Davis-Delizia General Manager

Reviewed 23 August 2014

We found the resort on the internet and were impressed by the reviews, knowing they are not always the full truth. In this case, however, everything was correct. It's a perfect getaway. The rooms are spacious, the kitchen is small but you have everything you need, the Barbecue grills on the property are marvellous. We had a beach room on...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Johannes L
SeniorPSR, General Manager at Sandpiper Gulf Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your highest recommendations. It is so important to us to provide a true representation through our website and social media. I am happy to know that we exceeded your expectations. We look forward to your return on your next Fort Myers Beach vacation. Warm regards, Bonni Davis-Delizia General Manager

852 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (527)
Viewed
Room/Suite (73)
Viewed
Bathroom (10)
Viewed
View from Room (73)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (107)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (114)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
1:11
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (142)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (298)
Viewed
Amenities (9)
Viewed
Beach (19)
Viewed
Beach View (59)
Viewed
Courtyard (50)
Viewed
Gulf View (50)
Viewed
Pool 1 (13)
Viewed
Pool 2 (10)
Viewed
Poolside Grills (2)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
The Hotel (35)
Viewed
Two Queen Pool View (48)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (27)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Other (9)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fort Myers Beach hotels
2.0 km away
Wyndham Garden Fort Myers Beach
Wyndham Garden Fort Myers Beach
#14 of 47 in Fort Myers Beach
1,508 reviews
5.4 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Beach Resort
BEST WESTERN PLUS Beach Resort
#4 of 47 in Fort Myers Beach
1,689 reviews
7.3 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Fort Myers Beach / Sanibel Gateway
Hampton Inn & Suites Fort Myers ...
#11 of 47 in Fort Myers Beach
986 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.6 km away
Pierview Hotel & Suites
Pierview Hotel & Suites
#19 of 47 in Fort Myers Beach
306 reviews
6.1 km away
Pink Shell Beach Resort & Marina
Pink Shell Beach Resort & Marina
#5 of 47 in Fort Myers Beach
3,367 reviews
3.7 km away
The Neptune Resort
The Neptune Resort
#8 of 47 in Fort Myers Beach
1,093 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Welcome to a truly charming and intimate Gulf front oasis on the white sands of beautiful Fort Myers Beach, Florida. Sandpiper Gulf Resort is a seaside escape set on the softest 315 feet of sand in Fort Myers Beach, Florida. With just 63 suites, newly remodeled in classic British West Indies style, the Sandpiper sits on a breathtaking stretch of beach in the heart of Estero Island. Stroll the perfect white sands. Grab a wave runner and fly across the calm Gulf waters. Take a refreshing dip in our Gulf front pool. Wake up each morning and sip your coffee on a private balcony or lanai overlooking the turquoise waters. The Sandpiper is your tranquil paradise. Yet, we're also just minutes from all sorts of activities including championship golf, fishing and boating charters, tennis clubs, shopping centers and movie theaters. You enjoy the best of both worlds - a Florida vacation that truly feels like an escape with all the conveniences you desire right around the corner. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Sandpiper Gulf Resort

Address: 5550 Estero Blvd, Fort Myers Beach, FL 33931-4196
Region: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Fort Myers Beach
Price Range: $231 - $531 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Sandpiper Gulf Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 63
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com and Travelocity so you can book your Sandpiper Gulf Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sandpiper Gulf Hotel Fort Myers Beach
Hotel Sandpiper Gulf
Hotel Style:
#3 Top resorts Hotel in Fort Myers Beach
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Fort Myers Beach
#7 Family Hotel in Fort Myers Beach
#11 Romantic Hotel in Fort Myers Beach
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Sandpiper Gulf Resort staff and other travellers.
35 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (35)

Questions? Get answers from Sandpiper Gulf Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Do be by kids pool”
 of 5 bubbles tinjon6, 20 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Go to public upon arrival and stock up on a little food.”
 of 5 bubbles kat1952, 27 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Spring for the beach front, its worth it!”
 of 5 bubbles finnahmattp, 14 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Beach front rooms are worth the money!”
  • comfy beds
  • sofa area
  • bathroom
  • dining table
  • kitchen area
 of 5 bubbles ApplePieBoy, 9 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Beach Front or Beach View is the way to go!”
 of 5 bubbles katrician2017, 2 Feb 2017 | Read review
5 of 5