We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Residence Inn Fort Myers

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Residence Inn Fort Myers
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

179 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Residence Inn Fort Myers
See the most recent reviews
Showing 171: English reviews
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Reviewed 23 September 2015

It is sad when the Assistant General Manager treats you as a number at NOT a person who has also stayed over 1000 nights in Marriott properties earning a Lifetime Rewards Membership! My negative experience and reason for this review is strictly based on the interaction with the AGM who is in dire need of Customer CARE Training.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank CruzanHamilton
residenceinn2960, Manager at Residence Inn Fort Myers, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We apologize that you had a disappointing experiance and have discussed this with our staff. Have a great day.

Greensboro, North Carolina
Reviewed 2 September 2015

The staff were helpful and kind. The rooms were spacious and clean and we enjoyed our stay. It rained while there so we did not have time to use the pool but it looked nice. The laundry on the second floor was very inexpensive too.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank dgtootles
residenceinn2960, Manager at Residence Inn Fort Myers, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you so much for your kind comments about you hotel stay with us. We apologize that you were unable to utilize the pool area due to our tempermental Florida weather but hope you come enjoy another stay with us during the dryer months!

Orlando, Florida
Reviewed 8 July 2015

Just came back from staying here two nights and you will know why my review is titled '80/20'. The front desk is very friendly, very nice and clean as you walk in. Everything is in order and well kept. The 'common area' is very clean, and has a tv, computers and some tables for hanging around. They have a small...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank barac04
residenceinn2960, Manager at Residence Inn Fort Myers, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to fill out a TripAdvisor survey. Please know that we are going to share your comments with our team to ensure this is corrected moving forward. Again thank you for sharing these comments with us.

Lake Worth, Florida
Reviewed 1 July 2015

I've been staying here for many years, but this last visit was a bit disappointing. As always, the sleep quality is unbeatable (which is most important to me). The carpet was in need of a serious cleaning or replacing and the shower needed some maintenance. Otherwise, the room was clean and comfortable. The breakfast was also not up to par...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank jenbflohr
residenceinn2960, Manager at Residence Inn Fort Myers, responded to this review

Dear Jen, We want to apologize that this last stay of yours was not as pleasant as your previous stays with us. Please know that I have shared your feedback with my breakfast team to ensure that this is corrected moving forward. I have also gotten with my engineering team to get started on doing preventative maintenance on the room...

Alexandria, Virginia
Reviewed 26 June 2015 via mobile

Fantastic hotel and staff! The hotel is brand new. The bed is super comfy and shower is perfection. Loads of amenities like full breakfast plus happy hour and food Monday through Wednesday. It's close to shopping, restaurants and highway access. Highly recommend!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Matisham
residenceinn2960, Manager at Residence Inn Fort Myers, responded to this review

Dear Matisham, We are very glad to hear that you had a wonderful stay with us. Please make sure you return in the future to stay with us again anytime your travels bring you to the Fort Myers area!

Dallas
Reviewed 20 June 2015 via mobile

The staff was friendly at arrival and departure. The pool was clean. Our room was clean. The property is older, however it looks like they are maintaining it well. My only complaint is the road noise. For that reason, I most likely will not stay again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JoInTexas
residenceinn2960, Manager at Residence Inn Fort Myers, responded to this review

Dear Guests, We are pleased to see that you liked our property overall and apologize that our well kept facility does not compensate for the traffic noise you encountered. Have a great day!

Tampa, Florida
Reviewed 4 June 2015 via mobile

I decided to stay here again after a great experience the first time. I spent two nights here for business and I found that my cell service was very poor and I'm not sure if it was the fact that I was on the first floor this time but it was frustrating having to stand near a window or go...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Warren H
residenceinn2960, Manager at Residence Inn Fort Myers, responded to this review

Dear Warren, We apologize that our property was unsatisfactory. We hope to have a better chance to serve you in the future. Have a great day!

Riverview, Florida, United States
Reviewed 22 April 2015

It was 11pm and we just left Sanibel Island. I was calling every hotel in the area. I came across this Residence Inn by accident. After calling 10 hotels in the area which were all overpriced, a kind voice answered and said she had one room left. The price: $109! All of the other hotels wanted $200-$299 for one night....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Brockport95
residenceinn2960, Manager at Residence Inn Fort Myers, responded to this review

Dear Guests, Thank you so much for your kind coments about your recent stay at our hotel! We hope you come back to see again soon.

Tampa, Florida
Reviewed 22 April 2015 via mobile

The room was clean and very nice. The location was good with a 7-11 across the parking lot for beverages etc. The staff was very nice and smiled upon arrival. The only downside was that the breakfast area was small and cramped. I had great cell service and the Internet was very strong. The location is good and almost on...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Warren H
residenceinn2960, Manager at Residence Inn Fort Myers, responded to this review

Dear Warren, Thanks so much for taking the time to fill out a Tripadvisor Survey! Thanks for your great comments and visit us again soon!

Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Reviewed 26 March 2015

We just stayed for one night before heading to Key West but I wish it could have been longer. Our room was great, the staff was very helpful and friendly. The area was very nice and the breakfast was really nice.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ck2694
residenceinn2960, Manager at Residence Inn Fort Myers, responded to this review

Dear Ck2694, We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to being able to serve you in the future!

93 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (16)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (77)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (27)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
Other (23)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fort Myers hotels
0.3 km away
Courtyard Fort Myers Cape Coral
0.1 km away
Suburban Extended Stay of Fort Myers
0.5 km away
BEST WESTERN Fort Myers Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 km away
Super 8 Fort Myers
Super 8 Fort Myers
#47 of 58 in Fort Myers
326 reviews
5.1 km away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Fort Myers
13.2 km away
Residence Inn Fort Myers at I-75 and Gulf Coast Town Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
GreenPartner Learn More
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Family Rooms
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service

Additional Information about Residence Inn Fort Myers

Address: 2960 Colonial Blvd, Fort Myers, FL 33966-1011
Region: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Fort Myers
Price Range: $187 - $338 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Fort Myers 3*
Number of rooms: 78
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Marriott, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia and Travelocity so you can book your Residence Inn Fort Myers reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Fort Myers Hotel Fort Myers
Fort Myers Residence Inn
Hotel Style:
#16 Romantic Hotel in Fort Myers
#21 Family Hotel in Fort Myers
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Residence Inn Fort Myers staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Norfolk, Virginia
3 months ago
Indianapolis, United States

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Residence Inn Fort Myers staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask for a room on back side - should be less traffic noise from Colomial Blvd”
 of 5 bubbles BGMNJ, 18 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Suites with 2 bedrooms are nice if traveling in a group”
 of 5 bubbles LeahE585, 9 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Rooms are likely all the same which is not great!”
 of 5 bubbles Restefania, 5 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Studios are very spacious”
 of 5 bubbles karencombest, 22 Jan 2017 | Read review
“There are a couple of choices of what size rooms are available”
 of 5 bubbles tonyprevity, 29 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5