We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Residence Inn Fort Myers

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Residence Inn Fort Myers
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel"},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

185 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Residence Inn Fort Myers
See the most recent reviews
Showing 177: English reviews
Claymont, Delaware
Reviewed 10 March 2016

We stayed in a one bedroom suite that would have been better suited for one person. But since we were just overnight there, it was fine. The layout of the suite is convenient with a living room/eating/kitchen area and the bathroom off the bedroom. The bed was a double bed and we thought we had booked a king, but we...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Splanky
residenceinn2960, Manager at Residence Inn Fort Myers, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for providing feedback on your stay with us here. I apologize for all the issues you ran into during the duration of your stay here. We will be receiving a full renovation in a few months here which will help with some of the furniture issues that you brought up to our attention. We...

St. Petersburg, Florida
Reviewed 10 March 2016

While in town for a conference we decided to stay at the Residence Inn. Lovely room and good staff plus a convenient location. My only negative was that the rooms had only queen sized beds--no kings or 2 doubles. However, we were very pleased with our room and our stay. The room was very well appointed and very clean. We...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank librarian73
residenceinn2960, Manager at Residence Inn Fort Myers, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your positive feedback and comment about your stay at our hotel. We apologize that we do not have king size beds. We will be getting a full renovation in July this year, but will remain to have only queen size beds. We do however hope to see you in the future when your travels bring...

Reviewed 7 March 2016 via mobile

Called the residence inn on colonial Blvd n ft myers to book 2 rooms..had the most helpful customer service..Rebecca answered the phone and was so kind and helpful.I booked with her..called back a week later and got any..who was just as awesome..then I checked in..and the guy at the front desk was just as great..the room was perfectly located..and was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Darsey L
residenceinn2960, Manager at Residence Inn Fort Myers, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to enter a Trip Advisor survey. We greatly appreciate your positive feedback and wonderful comments regarding our team members Rebecca, Amy and Griffin. We hope to see you again in the near future!

Reviewed 5 March 2016 via mobile

We stayed at this facility and the staff couldn't have been nicer. Breakfast host Manny greeted us everyday with a Good Morning and a smile he accommodated ever request we made. The desk help was great too and provided us with travel tips and must see locations. Thanks especially to Rebecca and Griffin who were very helpful. This place being...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Joe K
residenceinn2960, Manager at Residence Inn Fort Myers, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback. We greatly appreciate the feedback about your stay and the wonderful comments about our team members Manny, Rebecca and Griffin. We hope to see you again soon in the near future!

Minneapolis, Minnesota
Reviewed 3 March 2016

We stayed here for 2 weeks and found the staff to go above and beyond expectations. Rebecca was especially friendly and added a lot to our enjoyment of each day. The location is very good for exploring the area.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank PRB1405
residenceinn2960, Manager at Residence Inn Fort Myers, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for taking the time to enter a Trip Advisor survey for your recent stay at our hotel. We greatly appreciate the feedback and hope to serve you again in the future!

Tampa, Florida, United States
Reviewed 2 March 2016

We had never stayed here before so did not know that there is a small private airport located nearby. Lots of little planes go over the property during the day. We did not hear any at night but were woken early by a small, loud jet plane in the early a.m. Not a complaint but an observation. The staff at...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jean W
residenceinn2960, Manager at Residence Inn Fort Myers, responded to this review

Dears Guest, Thank you for taking the time to fill out a Trip advisor survey. I apologize that your stay was unsatisfactory due to the noise from the small airport a couple miles away. I hope we get a better chance to serve you in the near future. I also wanted to let you know that we will be having...

Billings, Montana
Reviewed 2 February 2016

We had a two-room suite which was spacious and clean. The staff was very friendly and helpful. One bathroom in our room suffered a major leak from above, but the staff quickly and efficiently moved us to another room. The breakfast was pretty standard, and the even treat bar had s'mores, cookies and ice cream to enjoy, along with adult...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dan_D_12719
Midwest
Reviewed 26 January 2016

After a long vacation, and 24-hour togetherness, my husband and I decided to get a 2 bedroom unit, which had a great living area, full kitchen, dinette set--and two bathrooms! It was great to spread out a bit! For one meal, we walked over to the nearby Publix and got some frozen garlic cheese bread and wine. With the full...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank MidwestEmptynester
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Reviewed 23 January 2016

we very much enjoyed our stay at this hotel. our stay was two weeks and during this stay we made use of the sofa bed also. the bed was comfortable. The hotel is well located, you do need a car. Staff friendly and helpful. Breakfast good, much variety. Although only sweet stuff, I brought my own plain yoghurt with me...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Irm Z
Reviewed 22 January 2016

The property itself was pretty good and it was one of the few places to get a short notice reservation in the winter for a business trip. However, its located right near a small airport and private planes come quite low over the property. In the early morning it can be an issue but they stop at night. The sound...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Chas R
residenceinn2960, General Manager at Residence Inn Fort Myers, responded to this review

Dear Chas R, I apologize that your stay was unsatisfactory due to the noise from the small airport. Unfortunately, we do have a small private airports a few miles away from our hotel and they fly planes a few days a week. Again we apologize this made your overall stay unsatisfactory. Have a great weekend!

97 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (20)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (77)
Viewed
Room/Suite (27)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Other (23)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fort Myers hotels
0.3 km away
Courtyard Fort Myers Cape Coral
0.5 km away
BEST WESTERN Fort Myers Inn & Suites
0.1 km away
Suburban Extended Stay of Fort Myers
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
13.2 km away
Residence Inn Fort Myers at I-75 and Gulf Coast Town Center
5.1 km away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Fort Myers
0.8 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Fort Myers - Colonial Blvd
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
GreenPartner Learn More
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Family Rooms
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service

Additional Information about Residence Inn Fort Myers

Address: 2960 Colonial Blvd, Fort Myers, FL 33966-1011
Region: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Fort Myers
Price Range: $169 - $378 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Fort Myers 3*
Number of rooms: 78
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Marriott and Hotels.com so you can book your Residence Inn Fort Myers reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Fort Myers Hotel Fort Myers
Fort Myers Residence Inn
Hotel Style:
#16 Romantic Hotel in Fort Myers
#21 Family Hotel in Fort Myers
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Residence Inn Fort Myers staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question
Chicago, Illinois
Norfolk, Virginia
5 months ago
Indianapolis, United States

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Residence Inn Fort Myers staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask for a room on back side - should be less traffic noise from Colomial Blvd”
 of 5 bubbles BGMNJ, 18 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Suites with 2 bedrooms are nice if traveling in a group”
 of 5 bubbles LeahE585, 9 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Rooms are likely all the same which is not great!”
 of 5 bubbles Restefania, 5 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Studios are very spacious”
 of 5 bubbles karencombest, 22 Jan 2017 | Read review
“There are a couple of choices of what size rooms are available”
 of 5 bubbles tonyprevity, 29 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5