We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

La Quinta Inn & Suites Ft. Myers - Sanibel Gateway

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Professional photos
La Quinta Inn & Suites Ft. Myers - Sanibel Gateway
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_baseline_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,163 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 1,038: English reviews
Encino, CA
Reviewed yesterday NEW

Lovely, big, clean rooms and a fantatsic location! Easy, close drive to Ft. Myers Beach as well as Sanibel/Captiva Islands. Fairly priced and suitable for all travelers. Really big pool and a great breakfast included. (They called it "continental" but there was a big assortment of varied foods, juice and fantastic tasting coffee!!) Had a few minor issues which were...

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
 Report
Helpful?
Thank RosieGirlEncinoCA
Michigan
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Staff were extremely nice and helpful. This is the 6th year in a row that we stayed at the LaQuinta Inn on Summerlin in Fort Myers for our January vacation. We will ALWAYS stay that this location in the future as well. It's near everything, a great hotel and very nice staff! 100 STARS for this place!

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank jimwalt
LQ M, Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Ft. Myers - Sanibel Gateway, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your review. My staff and I are very happy to know you once again enjoyed your stay with us We look forward to seeing you again. S. Heine .....Assistant General Manager

McKinney, Texas
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

this hotel needs some attention the staff was very nice but the hotel room needed quite a bit of attention the carpet was old, dirty and very worn out. The sheets on the bed were very worn, and looked like they had stains on them. we did have 1 bug in the room and the room just felt dingy

 Report
Helpful?
Thank dryoung4
LQ M, Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Ft. Myers - Sanibel Gateway, responded to this review

I am terribly sorry you had such a negative experience while a guest with us. I will immediately get with the room attendants and laundry department to review cleaning and laundry procedures. I do appreciate you bringing this to my attention. S. Heine .... Assistant general Manager

Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

This property is in major need of a face lift. According to staff members, this property has not had a renovation in over 10 years and none was scheduled. I would call this property a "Flea Bag" I have stayed at many LaQuinta properties and this is the top of the list for being run down. If, I had my...

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 445jeffreym
LQ M, Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Ft. Myers - Sanibel Gateway, responded to this review

Thank you for taking time to post a review. I am terribly sorry you had a bad experience while a guest with us. We are working to replace items in rooms and carpeting within the next few months.

Melbourne, Florida
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Had a nice trip to Fort Myers / Sanibel recently. I travel with my dogs so La Quinta Inn Fort Myers /Sanibel was a perfect place for us to stay . Rooms were good , beds comfortable and the rooms had a refrigerator and microwave. My older dog isn't able to go up stairs to the 1st level but the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jdibs2016
LQ M, Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Ft. Myers - Sanibel Gateway, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review. We are very happy you and your dogs had a great stay with us. We look forward to your return. S. Heine ... Assistant General Manager

Jackson, New Jersey
Reviewed 1 week ago

We got to the hotel around 8 30 pm and found no one at desk. We waited about 5- 10 minutes before someone showed up. The first room we were in had 2 queen beds which we did not want. It smelled liked old perfume. I guess they were trying to hide some smell. The bed ruffle on the one...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Daniel R
LQ M, Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Ft. Myers - Sanibel Gateway, responded to this review

I am terribly sorry you had this experience while a guest at our location. This is not the experience we want our guests to have. I will immediately get with my front desk and housekeeping staff to go over these issues you mentioned. I thank you for bringing this to our attention. S. Heine ......Assistant General Manger

Palatka, United States
Reviewed 1 week ago

The staff is friendly and the hotel is well maintained. If you travel with pets, this place is perfect. Plenty of space to walk your pets in the area. (Walking/bike path) Grocery store, restaurants, and outlet mall within walking distance.

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Pat K
LQ M, Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Ft. Myers - Sanibel Gateway, responded to this review

Thank you for your review of our property. My staff and I are glad you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to your return. S. Heine ....... Assistant General Manager

Dunedin, Florida
Reviewed 1 week ago

Many people who come to our National Park J.N. Ding Darling will find this hotel a good alternative for the expensive places on the island. It is a great place for families because of their large pool that is open all day. The rooms are adequate and clean but need renovation. We have stayed at many La Quinta's that are...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Robin G
LQ M, Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Ft. Myers - Sanibel Gateway, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments regarding your recent stay with us. My staff and I are happy you enjoyed our proximity to Sanibel and all that it has to offer. Based on comments like yours, we have installed a dog bag station and are looking to improve our breakfast options soon. S. Heine ... Assistant General Manager

Ft.Myers, United States
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Dirty Rooms; Exterior of building filthy. Pool and lobby renovated and very nice. The rest of the facility, including the rooms is in dire need of repairs and renovations. Room was dirty...floor of bathroom dirty; sticky substance on the nightstand. Exterior dirty handrails, chipped paint, dirty cement, trash scattered in areas.

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Patricia M
LQ M, Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Ft. Myers - Sanibel Gateway, responded to this review

I thank you for your comments and do apologize that you did not enjoy your stay with us. We will soon begin making improvements to our guest rooms and the exterior will be pressure washed and certain areas painted. I will directly be getting with the housekeeping staff to provide further training on the cleaning process in the rooms. S....

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

There is no business center. It was not a big deal, but the list of amenities does claim one. We liked he place well enough to extend our reservation two days. We were looking for good access to Sanibel island at reasonable cost. This is an older facility. We found it clean and reasonably well maintained. The room had a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank drillerboy
LQ M, Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Ft. Myers - Sanibel Gateway, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to post a review. I'm glad you enjoyed your stay with us including our spacious pool and hot tub. You are right we are an older exterior facility and I do apologize if your room had an odor. We do try to go through all of our rooms with dehumidifiers to combat that smell....

166 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (132)
Viewed
Room/Suite (35)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (27)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (22)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Other (40)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (34)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (16)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Fort Myers
0.3 km away
Residence Inn Fort Myers Sanibel
5.5 km away
Candlewood Suites Fort Myers Sanibel / Gateway
3.0 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Fort Myers Beach / Sanibel Gateway
Hampton Inn & Suites Fort Myers ...
#11 of 47 in Fort Myers Beach
950 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
17.1 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Fort Myers - Colonial Blvd
18.8 km away
Days Inn & Suites Fort Myers near JetBlue Park
18.2 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Fort Myers Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Breakfast included
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The La Quinta Inn & Suites Ft. Myers - Sanibel Gateway offers spacious rooms, quality accommodations, and friendly service all in a casual, relaxed atmosphere. We are located minutes from the beaches of Ft Myers Beach, Sanibel and Captiva Island. There are lots of activities to kee...see morep you busy here, from deep sea fishing charters to boat rentals, many of your favorite water activities are within easy reach. There's plenty of shopping nearby for those moments you're away from the beach. Head on back to The La Quinta Inn & Suites Ft. Myers - Sanibel Gateway and take a dip in our olympic-size heated outdoor pool, relax in the outdoor whirlpool, pump it up in our new fitness center; or how about a game of ping pong. Enjoy a spacious guest room with free high-speed Internet access, mini kitchen, micro refrigerator, and free cable TV. Enjoy our Free Bright Side BreakfastTM each morning featuring make-your-own waffles and more ... more   less 

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Ft. Myers - Sanibel Gateway

Address: 20091 Summerlin Rd, Fort Myers, FL 33908-3763
Region: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Fort Myers
Price Range: $144 - $305 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Ft. Myers - Sanibel Gateway 2.5*
Number of rooms: 158
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity and LaQuinta so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Ft. Myers - Sanibel Gateway reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn And Suites Ft. Myers Hotel Fort Myers
La Quinta Ft Myers
La Quinta Fort Myers
Fort Myers La Quinta
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from La Quinta Inn & Suites Ft. Myers - Sanibel Gateway staff and other travellers.
11 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (11)

Questions? Get answers from La Quinta Inn & Suites Ft. Myers - Sanibel Gateway staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“We've stayed at other Laquinta with better results”
 of 5 bubbles N5403XZdanielr, 10 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Try not to get a room on the upper floors - only one elevator.”
 of 5 bubbles DaveJ_Mayor, 7 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Make sure the air conditioner cools the entire suite”
 of 5 bubbles michaelcQ7577YJ, 3 Nov 2016 | Read review
“There are poolside rooms & rooms facing the parking lot. Both pool & jacuzzi have a chair lift for handicapped guests.”
 of 5 bubbles melissaf478, 17 Oct 2016 | Read review
“I would say the best views are around the courtyard/pool, but I imagine during season when the hotel is fully booked it could get noisy.”
 of 5 bubbles marylV2979AN, 16 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay