We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Best Western Airport Inn

Expedia.comUSD 84*
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
USD 99*
USD 84*
Great Deal
USD 99*
USD 85*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Professional photos
Best Western Airport Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

598 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Best Western Airport Inn
See the most recent reviews
Showing 562: English reviews
Chesapeake, Virginia
Reviewed 2 February 2017

My husband and I stayed in this hotel at the end of our vacation to be close to airport for our very early morning flight. The hotel was very clean and quiet. The rooms were very clean and comfortable.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank skinsky
NYC
Reviewed 2 February 2017

Reasonably priced hotel near airport and both stadiums as well as good dining and recreation. Clean hotel, friendly staff and airport shuttle. Serves breakfast, but nothing to write home about, just adequate but Starbucks is across the street.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank J L
SaraLaDue, General Manager at Best Western Airport Inn, responded to this review

Hello J L, thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. We are pleased to hear you had a pleasant stay with us and that our location met your needs. Thank you again for your review, we look forward to your next visit here at the Best Western Airport Inn!

Brunssum, The Netherlands
Reviewed 28 January 2017

We had an excellent stay. Perfect en clean suite, extreme help full and friendly staff. Briefest aer vice is very nice too.The only command that can be given is that the air conditioning set's are quite loud

 Report
Helpful?
Thank adsubia k
SaraLaDue, General Manager at Best Western Airport Inn, responded to this review

Hello adsubia k, thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. It is great to here you had a wonderful experience here with us at the Best Western Airport Inn. We have passed along your kind words to our staff. Thank you again for your business, we look forward to your next visit!

Flanders, New Jersey
Reviewed 28 January 2017

There is one hotel closer to the airport and I tried it once. There was no elevator and no room available on the first floor. I cannot drag bags up a long flight of stairs now at my age. So, this is the next closest place and it is perfect. The rooms are ample, clean, wifi works well and there...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bob B
SaraLaDue, General Manager at Best Western Airport Inn, responded to this review

Hello Bob B, thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. Although it is our peak season which rates are a little higher, we do offer a loyalty program which consists of perks like free upgrades as well as a discounts off the standard rack rate. While traveling here in SWFL, there are tons of hotels...

Danville
Reviewed 27 January 2017

Average hotel. Clean, well priced. Breakfast was terrible. Sausages and eggs had been re heated several times. Dry and tough. Staff was very friendly, and helpful. Pet friendly. Easy to find. Shower gel dispenser in shower was empty. Thank goodness there was a bar of soap at the sink, because I had none.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Larry E
SaraLaDue, General Manager at Best Western Airport Inn, responded to this review

Hello Larry E, thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. We sincerely apologize for not meeting your expectations while staying with us here at the Best Western Airport Inn. Your feedback is very important to us so that we can implement new ideas to ensure a better stay in the future. We hope that you...

Miramar, Florida
Reviewed 16 January 2017

We travel a lot with my son's travel basketball team. This hotel had both a microwave, fridge and free breakfast. Sometimes we find hotels that don't have either, if they provide the free breakfadt, so this was a big plus for us. The staff was extremely friendly and helpful. We had a slight hiccup with the bathroom (toilet overflowed) but...

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Roxanne B
SaraLaDue, Manager at Best Western Airport Inn, responded to this review

Hello Roaxanne B, thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. It is great to hear you enjoyed some of the amenities while staying here at the Best Western Airport Inn. We thank you for recognizing our staff for their excellent Hospitality, it was a pleasure having you and we hope to see you again soon.

Barrie, Ontario
Reviewed 11 January 2017

We were a party of six + a baby and the room was big enough to accommodate all of us. The room was equipped with a small kitchenette, which was very handy. We didn't encounter any problem during our stay. The staff at the reception desk was very friendly. We will stay again at this hotel on our next trip...

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Eric W
SaraLaDue, General Manager at Best Western Airport Inn, responded to this review

Hello Eric W, thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. Our staff is happy to hear you had a wonderful experience. We thank you for choosing the Best Western Airport Inn for your choice while traveling with your family. Hope to see you again soon!

Dundas, Ontario Canada
Reviewed 7 January 2017

Other than the nice reception staff, I can't think of anything nice to say except the full size fridge was good. The room smelled of cigarette smoke, altho' my partner said he could mostly smell room spray. Cigarette burns on the living room table. Sink stopper in the bathroom was broken, so water wouldn't go down. My partner fixed it....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Hania99
SaraLaDue, General Manager at Best Western Airport Inn, responded to this review

Hello Hania99, thank you for taking the time to provide us which such feedback. From all of our staff we would like to sincerely apologize for the troubles you have faced throughout your stay. We would appreciate if you could reach out to us directly to rectify these issues. We hope to hear from you soon, thank you.

Chicago, Illinois
Reviewed 5 January 2017

We had a quick overnight at this hotel. We were really surprised when our 2-queen 1-sofabed room was actually two rooms combined in one. We were able to spread out and we were quite comfortable. The front desk staff was very nice, in both of our encounters. The breakfast was average for this type of location. We attempted to eat...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jennifer D
SaraLaDue, Manager at Best Western Airport Inn, responded to this review

Hello Jennifer D. thank you for taking the time to leave us a wonderful review. We are happy to hear you enjoyed staying in our double suite room that's very spacious and comfy! Our breakfast can get packed at times, so be sure to check out the hot breakfast buffet as early as 6am. We thank you for your business...

Reviewed 29 December 2016

The staff was excellent. They knew the area and helped us get around wi directions. The room was very comfortable and clean. The breakfast was great for those of us trying to keep some weight off. We will try to stay there again.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank David S
SaraLaDue, Manager at Best Western Airport Inn, responded to this review

Hello David S, thank you for such kind words. I am happy to hear our front desk staff was able to provide you with superior customer service. Our newly renovated rooms are all quite comfy to ensure a good nights rest. Next visit, take advantage of our loyalty program which offers even better rates, upgrades and more! We look forward...

40 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (31)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Other (15)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (9)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fort Myers hotels
0.5 km away
Hampton Inn Ft. Myers - Airport I-75
1.7 km away
Days Inn & Suites Fort Myers near JetBlue Park
0.7 km away
Baymont Inn & Suites Fort Myers Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.4 km away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Fort Myers Airport / FGCU
0.9 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Fort Myers Airport
6.8 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Fort Myers - Colonial Blvd
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Breakfast Available
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Newly renovated in Summer 2015, and nestled in the heart of Florida's west coast, the Best Western Airport Inn offers charming and convenient accommodations for your stay in Ft. Myers. Our interior corridor hotel offers guests complimentary shuttle service to and from the airport, continental breakfast, daily newspaper, an outdoor pool & jacuzzi, fitness room and business center. These 100% smoke-free accommodations also provide guests with free high speed wireless internet access and laundry facilities. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Best Western Airport Inn

Address: 8955 Daniels Pkwy, Fort Myers, FL 33912-0821
Region: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Fort Myers
Price Range: $110 - $208 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Airport Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 106
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Best Western, Hotwire, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, HotelsforEveryone, HotelsClick and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Airport Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Airport Hotel Fort Myers
Best Western Fort Myers
Fort Myers Best Western
Hotel Style:
#9 Business Hotel in Fort Myers
#12 Romantic Hotel in Fort Myers
#23 Family Hotel in Fort Myers
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Best Western Airport Inn staff and other travellers.
20 questions
Ask a question
over a year ago
3 months ago

See all questions (20)

Questions? Get answers from Best Western Airport Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Top floor not near the elevator.”
CarolBob3, 12 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Stay elsewhere”
568pg, 21 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Very comfortable rooms. Well maintained.”
fredwc2015, 19 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Staff was wonderful. ”
marysD7242SO, 13 Mar 2017 | Read review
“I doubt there is a good room to choose. We were in a king room & it was pretty bad.”
Hania99, 6 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Expedia.com
USD 84* /night
View Deal
Booking.comUSD 99
TravelocityUSD 85
TripAdvisorUSD 84
View all 12 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates