We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Homewood Suites by Hilton Fort Myers

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Homewood Suites by Hilton Fort Myers
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

837 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Homewood Suites by Hilton Fort Myers
See the most recent reviews
Showing 806: English reviews
Charlotte, North Carolina
Reviewed 10 April 2016

1) I checked in online but still I have to wait sometime to get my room key. 2) I am hilton gold member but I did not get complimentary water during I check in . 3) internet speed is worst . 4) room is not clean and does not smell good. 5) utensils . Bedsheets and towels not cleaned properly...

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 951pavans
Leebellamy, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Fort Myers, responded to this review

We continually aim to exceed our guests’ expectations and based on your review, it is clear that we fell short in a few areas that undoubtedly affected your overall satisfaction. While your observations are certainly unusual for us, we appreciate the feedback. We understand that you have many options when it comes to choosing accommodations in Fort Myers, which is...

Bradenton, Florida
Reviewed 7 April 2016

Great clean quite place to stay if u are on business. Lots of store close by to shop at and plenty of descent restaurants to dine at. The free breakfast had a variety of things to choose from. Coffee was always on hand for consumption.

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 881nicholasd
Leebellamy, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Fort Myers, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing to stay with us during your recent business trip to Fort Myers. Our complimentary hot breakfast, served daily, is certainly the right way to get your day started. From scrambled eggs and bacon, to fresh fruit and baked goods, even a build your own waffle station, there is sure to be something to fulfill your breakfast...

Largo, United States
Reviewed 6 April 2016

The hotel is beautiful and the staff is very customer friendly. The room was very nice, clean and comfortable. The wifi worked without incident and the complimentary breakfast was very good with lots of choices.

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Shelbie H
Leebellamy, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Fort Myers, responded to this review

Your review pretty much summed up what we aim to provide here at the Homewood Suites by Hilton Fort Myers - Bell Tower. Thank you for choosing our hotel and for sharing your experience. We hope to welcome you back someday soon!

Cohasset, Minnesota, United States
Reviewed 6 April 2016

stayed 3 nights. good location to the twins stadium. we had a 2 room suite with a little kitchen. full size fridge, a 2 burner hotplate and a dishwasher. cupboards were stock with dishes and cooking pans and silverwear. the only thing it would be nice if they had a small bottle of dish soap seemed a little silly to...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Sara C
Leebellamy, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Fort Myers, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing to stay with us during your spring break baseball getaway! We hope you had a great time in Fort Myers and enjoyed watching your hometown team play a game or two at the CenturyLink Sports Complex, located just three miles from the hotel. We appreciate your detailed description of the in suite kitchen. Having this amenity...

Boston
Reviewed 5 April 2016

Here are the highlights: Beds in our room were incredibly uncomfortable. The room – particular the bathroom – needs a good scrubbing The carpeting in the hallways was dirty. Stay away from cooked foods at breakfast

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Hnehpets
Leebellamy, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Fort Myers, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing the Homewood Suites by Hilton – Bell Tower. We are sorry to see that overall we did not prove to be the destination you were looking for here in Fort Myers. We know that our guests expect a suite that is both clean and comfortable, something that we normally excel at providing. In fact, we upgraded...

Minneapolis, Minnesota
Reviewed 5 April 2016

Went on a family vacation. The location was convenient but the room was over-priced. Dirty dishes by the breakfast area was a constant and the pool was dirty. Doing it again I would look for another place.

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Steve W
Leebellamy, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Fort Myers, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your critique of the Homewood Suites by Hilton Fort Myers – Bell Tower. Unfortunately, it is clear that a few items during your stay left you with a level of dissatisfaction. We never want any guest to have a disappointing visit, or leave feeling that they did not receive a good value, so feedback such as...

kissimmee, United States
Reviewed 4 April 2016

Lied to on reservation, was not given the room promised when booking. Had several issues with TV's not working that were not resolved the whole time I was there. Front desk man was offended that I was upset that they didnt have the room I booked and therefore was rude.

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
 Report
Helpful?
2Thank George C
Leebellamy, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Fort Myers, responded to this review

While it is disappointing the way your situation unfolded, we do appreciate you sharing your feedback. I am glad that we had an opportunity to talk today and clarify that this was truly a case of misunderstanding, not deceit. Service is always an important part of any visit, and this is something that our team truly takes to heart. We...

Archer
Reviewed 4 April 2016

Hotel was dated, had problems with HVAC in room being too loud. Internet access was limited. Problems with the TV, they came on and off by themselves day and night, channels change by themselves, had to unplug to reset each time to reset or you were stuck on one channel. Carpets were dated throughout the hotel. Staff was very nice.

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Timothy H
Leebellamy, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Fort Myers, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent visit to the Homewood Suites by Hilton Fort Myers – Bell Tower and for sharing your experience here on TripAdvisor. Unfortunately, I must start by offering our apologies that we did not do better with your overall visit. We know that our guests expect a flawless experience, and our goal is to deliver nothing short...

Reviewed 4 April 2016

Hotel lobby was clean. Room I reserved on line was not ready at 5pm so had to get another room. Room I got was clean, but looked used. Chair had oil spot from someone's head. Pull out couch was total springs -- not suitable to sleep on!! Bathroom sink was backed up. Not enough towels. No towels ready in pool...

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank C6187JKchristinem
Leebellamy, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Fort Myers, responded to this review

While your critique was not as positive as we had hoped for, we do understand that there is always room for improvement. The arrival process is critical to getting our guests off on the right start, and we are sorry that we were unable to get your requested suite available sooner. Our housekeeping and front office teams normally work well...

Columbus, Ohio
Reviewed 4 April 2016

The amenities were not as nice as last year. We had to switch rooms for sink flooding floor and room smelled. The breakfast food was not as good as last year but not horable. The dinner was bad. Compared to last stay it was real poor. Quality of food was very bad and we actually had to order out this...

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank W9752XAjohna
Leebellamy, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Fort Myers, responded to this review

It is clear that a few items in your originally assigned suite proved problematic, which is certainly not how we want your stay to unfold. Please accept our apologies for those deficiencies. Our engineering team performs routine preventative maintenance that normally addresses items before they become a challenge; however that was not the case with your sink. In regards to...

87 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (62)
Viewed
Room/Suite (20)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (11)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Other (10)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (25)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fort Myers hotels
5.7 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Fort Myers - Colonial Blvd
10.4 km away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Fort Myers Airport / FGCU
0.2 km away
Crowne Plaza Fort Myers at Bell Tower Shops
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.7 km away
Hampton Inn Ft. Myers - Airport I-75
1.8 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Fort Myers
Hilton Garden Inn Fort Myers
#22 of 58 in Fort Myers
322 reviews
7.6 km away
Candlewood Suites Fort Myers Sanibel / Gateway
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Breakfast included
  • Room Service
GreenLeadersSilver level
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Breakfast included
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Room Service
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Homewood Suites by Hilton® Fort Myers gives you the space to do things your way in this charming South Florida city. Whether you’re visiting for business, spending a weekend shooting the fairways at the many South Florida golf courses, or simply catching some winter sun on Gulf of Mexico beaches, our suites let you do things your way. Use this all-suite hotel – only 8 miles from Southwest Florida International Airport – as a family base for taking everyone touring the Everglades and beyond. We’re located within the Bell Tower shopping complex.Work to your own routine while we take care of the little things. A hot full breakfast served seven days a week and evening dinner and drinks*, served Monday through Thursday, are included with your stay. Stock your suite’s kitchen with favorites from our convenience store. Work smart in your suite or under poolside sun with WiFi throughout this all-suite Fort Myers hotel.A fitness center equipped with modern cardio equipment and free weights sits alongside an outdoor pool, allowing you to maintain any exercise program. Shoot hoops with the kids on the hotel basketball court. Spend some time in the Bell Tower Shops, where you’ll find excellent shopping, restaurants and a movie theater within one block of the Homewood Suites by Hilton® Fort Myers hotel ... more   less 

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton Fort Myers

Address: 5255 Big Pine Way, Fort Myers, FL 33907-5943
Region: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Fort Myers
Price Range: $178 - $432 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton Fort Myers 3*
Number of rooms: 130
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, HotelsforEveryone and Priceline so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton Fort Myers reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites By Hilton Ft Myers @ Bell Tower Hotel Fort Myers
Hilton Fort Myers
Homewood Suites Fort Myers
Homewood Fort Myers
Fort Myers Hilton
Fort Myers Homewood Suites
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Fort Myers
#3 Romantic Hotel in Fort Myers
#4 Business Hotel in Fort Myers
#4 Family Hotel in Fort Myers
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Homewood Suites by Hilton Fort Myers staff and other travellers.
11 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (11)

Questions? Get answers from Homewood Suites by Hilton Fort Myers staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“room i the back is quite and has easy excess”
 of 5 bubbles debraroza, 21 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Poolside 1st floor are very convenient.”
 of 5 bubbles C4467MLbobs, 5 Jan 2017 | Read review
“I loved my room facing the pool, with its own door and private patio, but it might be noisy in high season”
  • Nice marble counter for dining and food prep
  • Full kitchen
  • Surprise--there was a bathrobe in the closet
  • Living room area
  • View of the outside door to my room
  • Little private patio outside my door
  • King bedroom
 of 5 bubbles ShifraToronto, 1 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Spend a little bit more so you can walk out of your room and go right into the pool”
 of 5 bubbles F4183KPjohna, 20 Dec 2016 | Read review
“I prefer the first floor as I frequent the all day and night coffee station often.”
 of 5 bubbles nikkius2016, 12 Dec 2016 | Read review
5 of 5